Chevron Left
Translation quality management に戻る

トムスク大学(National Research Tomsk State University) による Translation quality management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
130件の評価
45件のレビュー

コースについて

Professional translation is a complex process that usually involves collaboration of multiple people. The course will show you how to build this process correctly: analyze content, determine requirements and risks, select appropriate jobs and vendors, evaluate translation quality. You will know why user manuals should not be translated in the same way as you would translate promotional or legal documents. You will see why every content type requires a special translation approach and learn to prioritize quality blocks during project planning. This course will also teach you to select translators and editors based on the content analysis, so your projects could always stay within budget and deadlines. This course is based on the Palex’s corporate educational program. Since 2014, it has already helped us train dozens of localization and translation quality managers for our company. Now we want to share these knowledge and experience with the entire community of the translation industry. Along with the theoretical knowledge, you will also get skills that can be applied to your work right away. All the lectures are accompanied with tests that will help you understand the topics, and every module comes with a practical exercise that is based on the real-world situation. The aim of the course is to present the expertise of Palex in the field of localization and translation, packaging the corporate training program into an online format....

人気のレビュー

GN
2020年1月29日

Great content! Helpful for translators who want to understand translation from the PM's side. Quizzes should be improved, though.

A
2020年9月5日

Very detailed and informative. I went from no knowledge on the topic to being almost proficient. Thank you

フィルター:

Translation quality management: 26 - 45 / 45 レビュー

by Svetlana S

2021年10月31日

Highly professional and well methodologically developed course!

by dalia

2020年7月31日

Excelente curso! Temas muy bien explicados

by Romina S

2020年12月17日

Very useful and straight to the point.

by Muna A

2020年8月14日

very useful, clear and organized.

by Vianney B R

2021年3月23日

Very useful and practical

by Rebeca C

2020年4月25日

amazing!!

by Flávio C d M

2020年4月25日

Ótimo curso. Dá pra pegar uma ótima visão de como funciona todo o processo envolvendo uma boa tradução.

Minha crítica fica só em relação aos erros nas avaliações e a falta de atenção aos alunos no forum. Alguns módulos tive bastante trabalho pra conseguir a nota devido a erros, entre outros pequenos detalhes que poderiam ser resolvidos facilmente, mas não há uma boa comunicação com os alunos no fórum (especificamente nesse curso), pois nos outros que faço, não tive esse problema.

by Caroline A S

2021年2月22日

This is a very interesting course that provides insight into a side of the translation industry I was not aware of. As a freelance translator, I believe the knowledge I acquired during this course can be put to good use. There is some area for improvement (better visual support for learning would be nice), but overall I think this is a good course to take if you're interested in translation or management.

by Lui A T

2020年6月12日

Overall very good, some minor organization changes would help future students, as I've mentioned in the final questionnaire.

My biggest problem was that the subtitles were pretty bad. I can't always keep up with speech so subtitles are a must, and sometimes it was hard to understand what the instructor was even trying to say.

by Jacob N

2020年4月5日

This was a useful course. The videos could have been a bit more engaging, but the plan of study is efficient. The instructor knows translation management inside and out.

by Bashar s

2021年2月6日

Great course.

I've learned many things . I extend my thanks to the instuctors and classmates.

by Leonardo M

2020年6月8日

Please, improve the English subtitles.

by SERGIO D M G

2021年8月27日

Good content and good explanation

by Sara C

2020年10月7日

Great course full of information.

by Catherine S K ( - s

2020年6月6日

Many good things about this course, but it could be improved.

by sidi b l m n

2020年11月10日

I’m very excited after this course because transportation is seemed like best way to follow its also very important and the learns are benefiting from vatios ossurs including lectures, forums slides, and much more.

by phuong p

2021年11月14日

The course is planned in a poor structure when you have totally no clues of which part the instructor is talking about. While the test is not really focused on testing the knowledge you've gained during the course but just focused on some minor details of a few case studies, to check whether you've watched the video or not. I totally understand that the instructor has to deliver the lecture in English which I think isn't in his native language. However, at least the subtitle should show the correct trancription. Here it isn't. There are tons of errors, mistranscription, wrong terminology in every video. There is one question in a final test that gives you a link to the company that creates this course and that link is dead which made me can't complete my test to get the certificate. I've checked the discussion forum and people have been talking about that issue for the past 6 months and nobody fix it.

by Yukie K F

2021年11月30日

I​ found a broken link to the reading material included in a quiz, and I'm unable to complete it. When I saw the forum, there were many similar comments, some of which were written more than a year ago. The issue remains unresolved. If students cannot complete the assignment, they cannot receive the certificate. I believe this course should be removed unless the issue is resoved immediately.

by Muhammad G

2022年1月19日

T​he instructor has a lot of problems in pronouncing the words in English properly and some sort of lacking communication, also the quizzes have a lot of mistakes and not properly reflecting the modules. It was a bad learning experience.

by Lazer D

2021年2月17日

The speaker has poor pronounciation and is difficult to understand.

I think there is good material in here, but very poorly communicatied.