Chevron Left
Managerial Accounting: Tools for Facilitating and Guiding Business Decisions に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Managerial Accounting: Tools for Facilitating and Guiding Business Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
546件の評価
84件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will explore how to use accounting to allocate resources and incentivize manager and employee behaviors with these resources. You will also learn how financial and non-financial accounting information facilitates strategic performance measurement and how to integrate this information to continuously improve strategy. You will be able to: • Understand the role of managerial accounting information and use it to avoid common pitfalls in business decisions • Understand the iterative and interrelated nature of budgeting and apply the key components to preparing a master budget • Evaluate capital investments via a variety of measures • Calculate, interpret, and investigate variances • Understand decentralization and its advantages and disadvantages • Communicate the role of non-financial measures and strategic performance measurement systems • Compute and interpret financial performance measures and identify associate issues This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

AS
2017年10月6日

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

JN
2018年12月12日

Great course and great professor. I learned exactly what I hoped to learn and more. The professor is very clear in explaining and provides easy to follow examples that drive home the concepts.

フィルター:

Managerial Accounting: Tools for Facilitating and Guiding Business Decisions: 1 - 25 / 82 レビュー

by Jennifer N

2018年12月12日

Great course and great professor. I learned exactly what I hoped to learn and more. The professor is very clear in explaining and provides easy to follow examples that drive home the concepts.

by Sebastian R

2016年12月18日

Great course, I does complement the Managerial Accounting course I took before. A lot of tools to apply in the work place. The videos and the examples are wonderful for the learning pourpose.

by Амалия Б

2016年10月21日

It is very interesting course where after each lesson there are tasks which really check the received skills. I have taken great pleasure from a course. Thanks!

by kamran s

2018年6月4日

It Was a great learning experience for me. The course is well designed and helps to improve personal skills.

by Guilherme C

2018年1月10日

Could have more pratical insigths from top managers (eg).

by Vance S

2017年10月21日

While the quizzes are the measure of understanding and applying concepts, I think it would be beneficial to provide an optional test based on course material. The current system scores based on weekly assignments, however if you provide an optional test for people who want to increase their skill set; I think this would be extremely helpful in a full circle concept development. Optional end test or a multiplier application to current course grade could be used here, however I enjoyed the opportunity to refresh my knowledge base. Thank you.

by Yaser T Y H

2020年7月30日

Hi

Thank you for this course which is very practical and useful on real life and job

the approach used through the course was really helpful to see operation from different point of view .

I would like to thank Mr. Gary Hecht for this course which I recommend not only account to take this course but any one has mid to high level of responsibility in any company .

by Ashwin K S

2017年10月7日

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

by JASON C

2020年11月23日

Really enjoyed learning management and accounting concepts in this course. Looking forward tgat more of this type of courses will be offered in the future.

by Ronald C

2021年1月10日

Excellent depth was covered in this course. I have been doing managerial accounting for many years, and even I learned many new things. Highly recommend.

by Bogdan B

2019年3月1日

Although seems to be easy going it is actually quote complex subject but professor made it simple for understanding - great work U of I !!

by Rogelio C G

2020年7月16日

It was a great online experience. I felt as if I was in the classroom getting a lecture from a top notch professional on the field.

by Iven K

2020年5月28日

Great overview and persepctive, with detailed calculation and more exercise difficulties(qualitative and quantitative.

by Dhinesh A D

2021年6月28日

Great course to learn about the fundamentals of managerial accounting and how it is used in real world problems.

by Pooja G

2020年9月21日

It was a great learning experience for me. The course is well designed and helps to improve personal skills.

by Gerardo A J

2017年10月7日

Only complaint is that I wish inserting a table or Excel file for out Individual Assignments was easier.

by Bill H

2021年2月28日

A very good entry-level course, especialy useful for people from a non-accounting background.

by Javan M

2016年10月6日

The material is thorough and liked the content. The testing aspect/ quez, u have to pay !

by Maria K

2016年10月6日

The course was very interesting and helpful. Now I know some economic terms in English

by Kevin S

2020年6月27日

Enjoyed the class. It has some basic math that enables learning for application.

by David H

2018年5月1日

great teacher, explains material well. great slides and easy to understand.

by Michele L

2020年12月28日

Thanks to Professor Gary Hecht, with your lecture I've filled the gap.

by Ponciano R

2019年1月3日

Great course! covers a lot of useful topics in an applicable way.

by Stanley J S I

2020年7月11日

Very interesting and educational, Professor Gary is the best!

by Vasanti J

2020年8月22日

Excellent experience, concepts were explained with examples