Chevron Left
Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School に戻る

University of Colorado System による Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
183件の評価
53件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

人気のレビュー

AD

May 23, 2020

A very concise and well thought of course, with oodles of information, precise terminologies. Should be on the to-do list for every educator in any field, as well as School administrators.

AK

May 23, 2020

Easy and enjoyable course suitable for people with no background in the area. recommended for people working with children especially teachers and student counselors

フィルター:

Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School: 1 - 25 / 54 レビュー

by DORJE G

Apr 21, 2019

Best learning site and I am very thankful to coursera

by Rock S K E D

Mar 22, 2020

Good course, but buggy videos. Coursera kept telling me to that I had to watch several videos three and four times. That was frustrating.

by XIMENA Y Z L

Mar 09, 2020

It was a great experience, this course has been very useful for me. I learned a lot and is very interesting. Thank you.

by Vetrova M A

Feb 18, 2020

The material is perfectly structured. Clearly, on business. It was nice to listen. Thank you very much!

by Ramila G

Apr 17, 2020

This course was amazing! I received a lot of useful information which helps in working with children.

by Kamala R

Jun 10, 2019

Very detail informative updated material,

great support, clear explanation of different specialists,

by Michelle Z

Apr 05, 2020

This course was well designed and I finished it with a great understanding of all the topics.

by Seokyeon J

Jan 03, 2020

It is helpful to understand each different health conditions definitions, management clearly.

by Courtney A

Apr 17, 2020

This course is very comprehensive. The transcript was really helpful when writing notes!

by Anu T

Apr 04, 2020

Very informative. The speakers and online resources were ideal for good understanding.

by Renee A

Jan 25, 2019

Extremely good overview, should be required for every teacher!

by Swati P K

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent videos, very informative, gives complete knowledge

by L. M

Dec 29, 2019

Very useful and practical information. Thank You!

by Shamanth S

Mar 21, 2019

Very clear understanding of the concepts.

by Afrin f b

Dec 09, 2019

Really interesting course..!

by nuning s w

Dec 23, 2019

I enjoy taking the course.

by Aruthra.B

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent course content

by Daniela R D C

Apr 08, 2020

Excelent

by Erin F

Nov 28, 2019

I enjoyed this course and feel that I learned quite a bit about the topics provided. The instructors were clear and concise as well. I would recommend this course to people who want to start becoming more familiar with things like ADHD and Autism. One thing I would have liked more of is teaching and behavior management techniques. We learned about the disabilities, but not really how to deal with them. So some more information on that would be appreciated. I also felt like the true and false questions were sometimes awkward where they would ask a question and not be a statement, or the answer would make more sense to be yes or no, not true or false. Other than that, it was great! Thanks so much!

by MAKARANON W

Feb 02, 2019

Thank you very much for a very good course.It's more informative and useful for parents,teachers and all.

by aula s

Mar 11, 2020

Thank you so much

by Anupama L

Sep 01, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course and it added more to my knowledge of ADHD, LD, Autism and Concussion. I am sure it will help me identify and understand these disorders better in my workplace and real life.

by Aishwarya D

May 23, 2020

A very concise and well thought of course, with oodles of information, precise terminologies. Should be on the to-do list for every educator in any field, as well as School administrators.

by Anvar K

May 23, 2020

Easy and enjoyable course suitable for people with no background in the area. recommended for people working with children especially teachers and student counselors

by Thayalani N G

Feb 26, 2019

It is very useful for people like me because you learn and you also got a chance to refresh your knowledge and help yourself to improve better.