Chevron Left
Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School に戻る

University of Colorado System による Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
804件の評価
190件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

人気のレビュー

IE
2020年12月31日

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL
2021年3月2日

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

フィルター:

Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School: 151 - 175 / 193 レビュー

by Charmaine S

2019年5月23日

Thank You, great job

by Shamna n

2020年12月16日

Excellent classes

by Khush B

2021年11月25日

it was very good

by FATIMA H B A P

2020年10月16日

Very good course

by Reedam P

2020年9月22日

Very informative

by Irina K

2020年8月9日

Very informative

by Dr. A T

2020年5月14日

Teacher friendly

by Abdur R

2020年9月21日

Very awesome

by Aira S H V

2020年11月7日

awesome!!!

by Dr R P k

2020年5月23日

Excellence

by ELMER P M P

2021年9月17日

thank you

by Dr. R E M

2020年10月21日

Very good

by lynn a

2021年1月4日

Love it!

by Jane J

2021年4月17日

Amazing

by Shakil A S

2021年3月31日

amazing

by iswarya v

2020年6月21日

it was

by Huong Q

2019年11月17日

It's a

by Mona A A

2020年7月5日

goood

by SPYRIDOULA M

2021年4月22日

Thank you! Very informative and well-organised courses about the pathology, symptoms and diagnosis of these 4 behavioral conditions. It would be even more helpful if you could add possible ways in which a teacher can adjust his/her lesson in order help students that suffer from them.

by Ester T

2020年9月24日

It's a good course for beginners. The knowledge is quite basic, but the course is well made. interesting videos and reading sources. As a practising special educator, I didn't get any new information, I would say take this course if you are interested in special needs.

by Padmashree

2020年5月21日

I'm padmashree and I run a montessori. The course has helped me to get a fair Idea of all these disabilities. Since we come across a few children with these disabilities, I will be able to recognise these challenges and guide the parents accordingly.

by Stanley D

2019年7月2日

Well-made course, however not challenging, and very basic. 1 week per topic does not make you an expert, but gives an idea of signs to look out for as a teacher or other person dealing with children.

by Ananyah I

2021年8月7日

Found that some of the reading was basic, and regionally and culturally biased. Some of the reading added some real value and reinforcement!

by rebeca s b

2021年4月2日

The course description is not clear, some subjects that I expected to be addressed were not. But is a good course.