Chevron Left
Managing as a Coach に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Managing as a Coach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
650件の評価
181件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

人気のレビュー

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

フィルター:

Managing as a Coach: 1 - 25 / 177 レビュー

by emmanuel m

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

by Subramanian V

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.

Teaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.

The Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

by Érika A C

Mar 02, 2016

Excelente curso. Explicações claras e consistentes que me fez refletir sobre minhas ações no trabalho e sobre minha carreira.

Valeu muito a pena e não vejo a hora de começar o próximo.

by Pia A

Jun 23, 2019

Wow! This course has been applicable not just to the challenges I'm facing as a new manager, but how I approach challenges in areas outside of work as well. I feel like the last 2 modules were teaching me how to think in a whole new way, while the first 2 shaped my perspective as to what my responsibilities as a manager are.

by Petr M

Dec 10, 2018

Very practical basics for all managers with some knowledge how to lead a team, but without big picture and background principles. I will use it for all my people willing to start with management.

by Ella W

Jan 01, 2019

My first Coursera Course. Learn More about how to manage like a coach.

by Hari B D

Jan 03, 2019

It is a good course

by Daniel F R

Nov 06, 2018

Loved the course!!! Really straight to the point. Worth studying.

by Joel G P J

Nov 23, 2018

Overdue my expectation.

by Manas G

Feb 11, 2019

The course provided very good insights to develop skills as coach.

by Ashish P

Feb 13, 2019

good to attempt!!

by Cathy V

Feb 23, 2019

Excellent course - great information, to the point webinars and user friendly delivery format.

by Denis

Mar 10, 2019

E

by Luigi M

Mar 12, 2019

An incredible well done course, very detailed with modern topics. Probably one of the most intriguing course I experienced in Coursera platform.

by John R

Mar 13, 2019

Found this course very insightful and educational. It made me take a hard look at the way I manage and coach my direct reports, and what I should be looking out for and get better at.

by Magy T

Jan 14, 2019

Great overview of the importance of coaching as it applies to managers, as well as the details and differences of coaching versus other teaching approaches.

by Yohan H

Jan 15, 2019

A very good course; easy to understand and very applicable to my situation at work.

by JN V

Nov 15, 2018

Was an eye opener.

by Nicole C

Mar 20, 2019

Great class!

by Tina

Mar 21, 2019

I love and learned a lot from the Thought Model.

by Robert A

Aug 01, 2018

I definitely learned useful skills that will help me in my leadership journey.

by Amr G Q M

Aug 08, 2018

good

by Tamera M

Aug 10, 2018

Really valuable information and great facilitation.

by Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

by silvana p

Aug 13, 2018

Excellent course!! The concepts were clearly and didactically explained and the coach was very engaging and inspiring!! Thank you Kris, your laugh is contagious!