Chevron Left
Managing as a Coach に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Managing as a Coach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
680件の評価
188件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

人気のレビュー

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

フィルター:

Managing as a Coach: 1 - 25 / 183 レビュー

by Pia A

Jun 23, 2019

Wow! This course has been applicable not just to the challenges I'm facing as a new manager, but how I approach challenges in areas outside of work as well. I feel like the last 2 modules were teaching me how to think in a whole new way, while the first 2 shaped my perspective as to what my responsibilities as a manager are.

by Subramanian V

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.

Teaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.

The Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

by Érika A C

Mar 02, 2016

Excelente curso. Explicações claras e consistentes que me fez refletir sobre minhas ações no trabalho e sobre minha carreira.

Valeu muito a pena e não vejo a hora de começar o próximo.

by Petr M

Dec 10, 2018

Very practical basics for all managers with some knowledge how to lead a team, but without big picture and background principles. I will use it for all my people willing to start with management.

by Daniel F R

Nov 06, 2018

Loved the course!!! Really straight to the point. Worth studying.

by emmanuel m

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

by Yohan H

Jan 15, 2019

A very good course; easy to understand and very applicable to my situation at work.

by Magy T

Jan 14, 2019

Great overview of the importance of coaching as it applies to managers, as well as the details and differences of coaching versus other teaching approaches.

by Ella W

Jan 01, 2019

My first Coursera Course. Learn More about how to manage like a coach.

by Hari B D

Jan 03, 2019

It is a good course

by Manas G

Feb 11, 2019

The course provided very good insights to develop skills as coach.

by Cathy V

Feb 23, 2019

Excellent course - great information, to the point webinars and user friendly delivery format.

by Ashish P

Feb 13, 2019

good to attempt!!

by Denis

Mar 10, 2019

E

by Luigi M

Mar 12, 2019

An incredible well done course, very detailed with modern topics. Probably one of the most intriguing course I experienced in Coursera platform.

by John R

Mar 13, 2019

Found this course very insightful and educational. It made me take a hard look at the way I manage and coach my direct reports, and what I should be looking out for and get better at.

by Nicole C

Mar 20, 2019

Great class!

by Tina

Mar 21, 2019

I love and learned a lot from the Thought Model.

by Samat K

Apr 11, 2019

The course is useful and practical. The materials are accessible and comprehensible. The pace of the presentations and presenter is just OK.

I could get understanding of different roles of a manager, importance of coaching, and the factors that helps and hinders the coaching.

by Anant k

Jul 21, 2018

this is a very good course. for professional courses e- learners. i thanks to coursera who provided me finanacial aid by which poor students complete course in free.

by Vivek J

Mar 16, 2017

Useful and handy introduction to the art of managing as a coach. Recommended for beginners.

by WASEEM K

Dec 23, 2017

Very helpful course, well designed and rewarding lectures.

by Anna R

Mar 13, 2016

Very interesting course, it made me look at some situations from different point of view

by Robin S

Apr 19, 2018

I really liked this course. It has a good balance between theory and practice.

by Cheralyn T

Sep 20, 2017

Managing as a coach has impacted and improved my working experience