Chevron Left
Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School に戻る

University of Colorado System による Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
124件の評価
31件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to School Health specialization: Managing Asthma, Anaphylaxis, Food Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School course. In this course, you will learn about these common medical issues students face and how to best support students who suffer from them. We will also take a holistic look at how we can best support overall student health. We will take a look at how the school nurse provides support to students and staff in each scenario and how to plan ahead in the event of an emergency. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student health and how we can support students that face these common medical conditions As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about these common medical conditions. Let’s get started!...

人気のレビュー

CM

Apr 29, 2020

It would help me if there was a way to look at the downloaded resources prior to listening to the video as well as reviewing the resources

AP

Jan 17, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as it gave me a different dimension of the health related issues children and adolescents.

フィルター:

Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School: 1 - 25 / 32 レビュー

by Emong M

May 04, 2019

Am very happy to undertake this special course. I have learnt much from it especially to handle basic health care and emergencies.

Thanks to coursera and the lead instructors. This is my second course taken following deafness in the 21 century.

by Hameer K

Jun 06, 2019

it is a very interesting course for managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes and seizures in daily life!

by Andrea F d C

May 27, 2020

Perfect. I had difficulty and failed the first and second try, then I came back, studied again and did it !!!! Although here in Brazil is different because we don´t have nurses to assist schools and we also don´t have this community engagement that we read in your plans, and I´m sure our children don´t have epinephrine even in the heath`s family unit, I´ll keep learning and dreaming about a better future for us.

by Molita R

May 01, 2020

I was really sad to know about so many problems that children face and have in their lives and we as parents and educators are not aware of it. today i am happy that i got to know of these problem areas and the basic solutions to it. the course was easy to understand and very informative.

by Rosalind A

May 25, 2020

The course has been well structured and easy to follow through. I have learned many skills on how to handle children with asthma, allergies, diabetes and seizures in school. I am confident that I can manage the situation with the action plan and guide provided in the course.

by Ike c v

Apr 30, 2019

The instructors was educating and very instructional. The instructors were professional and delivered the lectures in a very simplistic method that anyone with interest in learning can learn and be fully engaged.

thank you university of colorado

by Donna R S

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent information for school nurses. The videos are well organized. Some links for the reading material is not working. I would recommend for Coursera to update the required reading section for this course.

by Liliana O

Dec 04, 2019

Excelente curso, aun que tengo conocimientos de enfermería, aprendi muchas cosas que no sabia; como actuar antes situaciones. me gusta lo practico que es este curso

by Huong Q

Nov 01, 2019

It's a useful course! I think the approaching and managing diseases in School is very important. And you can find something in this course.

by Cynthia H M

Apr 29, 2020

It would help me if there was a way to look at the downloaded resources prior to listening to the video as well as reviewing the resources

by Aruna P

Jan 17, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as it gave me a different dimension of the health related issues children and adolescents.

by Victoria K

May 06, 2020

Very informative and helpful if you want to work in schools or learn about the most common chronic childhood conditions

by Miguel S C

Apr 20, 2019

Great information!

Always better to know this and not need it, then not knowing it when we need it

by Aristea K

May 04, 2020

The program was well organized, very interesting and comprehensive!Thank you very much!

by Thayalani N G

Feb 10, 2019

Just one issue, the ways to monitor sign before seizures are not explained thoroughly.

by Mandeep K A

May 20, 2020

Thanks for sensitizing for important aspects related to students health management

by L. M

Dec 29, 2019

Excellent Introduction to Critically Important School Health Issues. Thank You!!!

by Yecenia R

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent course. And very important sites to find more information. Love it.

by Ch L

May 21, 2020

How to care the children regarding the condition

by Anusha v

May 21, 2020

Managing the children with the condition

by Emma I R

Nov 30, 2019

Good topics and wonderful instructors !

by Ramez H

Mar 26, 2020

Very good course, recommended

by Charmaine S

May 23, 2019

great. I learned so much

by Juliana A

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome information!

by sheena

May 14, 2020

very informative