Chevron Left
Managing Data Analysis に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Managing Data Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,940件の評価
412件のレビュー

コースについて

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
ハイライト
Helpful quizzes
(3件のレビュー)
Well-organized content
(24件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

EL
2017年2月28日

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST
2016年11月22日

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

フィルター:

Managing Data Analysis: 1 - 25 / 407 レビュー

by Ying C

2015年11月28日

This course gives me a general understanding of the whole process of data analyses. Pretty good!

by Deleted A

2016年11月2日

Lots of talking head videos without enough visual aids to solidify the adult learning process. Not very "Executive level" as the course title and description imply. I would expect more "TED Talk" level lectures and materials, with plenty of real-world examples. Content in these courses seem more "new manager / new supervisor" level, if not actually geared toward an undergrad audience.

by Jordan L

2018年11月1日

too lengthy, technical and dry

by Sohail B

2017年9月7日

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Data Science. Although I have the limited usage of this subject in my working areas but I love to know about new areas of different specialties.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my instructor and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing approach was adopted especially in the basic components of Managing Data Analysis.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

by Rebecca T

2018年9月2日

This course provided me with a lot of direction for some data I'm trying to understand at work. It also made me aware of some important considerations I need to make and structure I should follow when looking at the data, so that my results will be more meaningful. I honestly thought the last section about presentation wouldn't be useful at all, but even that section provided some important insight that I hadn't previously considered, and made me feel excited about eventually presenting the results of my data analysis to my organization.

by ARVIND K S

2020年6月3日

A data science course rich in theoretical concepts, like what all to see in the cleansing of data,, theories in iterating with data samples etc. It manages to clarify rather lucidly,when to go in for inferential models and when for predictive machine learning ones. An invaluable course not only for data managers but for data scientists as well.

by Victor O

2020年5月5日

A course heavy focused on processes. Sometimes it seems like there are a lot of low-level details, but if you have management experience, you'll understand that you need to know some specific solid details to successfully manage the team. This will help you to formalize the structure of your data analysis process.

by Jason C

2018年11月6日

I've taken the first three courses at this point and this has easily been my favourite. I particularly enjoy the focus on practical examples. Breaking down the analysis conceptually first then highlighting how this can be applied with a more complex and practical context.

by Omar Z

2019年4月12日

Intense but manageable exposure to the different types and methods of data analysis that one will encounter in any data science projects. Helps to identify areas of additional knowledge or required concepts from statistics that need to be revisited.

by Diego S

2016年10月6日

This course gives a really good guide on how to define data science questions correctly and how to work with sharp goals during the hole Data Analysis funnel from the definition of the Data Science question to the communication of it's results.

by Daniel S

2020年9月14日

Very good delivery, and with many simple examples. Easy and make people excited to learn more

by Federico J D F

2020年9月14日

More simple examples about interpreting data would be more helpful.

by Deleted A

2016年8月8日

Personally not a big fan of Roger Peng's approach while teaching. The lessons get a bit confusing, and so does the questions from the quiz.

Jeff Leek's approach is more calm and simple.

Nevertheless, the course in general is really good.

by Tomas K

2016年6月24日

Excellent course. Would like to see more courses like this regarding machine learning for example - courses not focused on the implementation and tools (for example I am with strong Java background, have read several AI/ML books, implemented several ML algorithms, including deep learning (DBNN, SdA, Dropout FFNN) - but all courses are built around python/octave/R tools which I have no interest right now to learn and it is nearly impossible for me to learn both the implementation tool/language and ML theory in parallel.

Therefore I do not search for the course in the specific implementation language, I search for the course that can teach & verify my skills one level higher - and I think the way the examples were done in the quizzes - is the right (and perfect) way to do it.

Hth.

Tomas

by Jomar B A

2020年4月12日

Big thanks to the our course instructors for this amazing learning platform!

The course is very informative and appropriate to the level and pace of the learners. It also builds confidence, and provides for considerable number of scaffolds to its learners.

As a teacher, I can really say that assessment strategies were highly relevant, appropriate to the course modules.

I didn't expect that I'll be able to cover all topics assigned.

Bonus : Free books and free certificates!

by tommy c

2016年5月23日

great for existence human and android based life-form simulation internal lifestyle...

The course improves life within the simulation 10 fold at least(when combined with the other specialization courses) ...

Perfect learning tool for those who have worked professionally in research field sin our simulation and yet now have a touch of "the turrings" or you know : CBI...

Special thanks to the designers of the course.

Top scores for coursera.org &John Hopkins ...

by Jose A R N

2017年7月9日

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

by Josue P

2017年8月1日

The information provided in this course is extremely important, and sometimes overlooked in favor of the most technical features of data analysis. The topics from the course provide a framework that allows data execs and analysts alike to work efficiently and always be aware of which stage they are in. This knowledge will definitively help me professionally.

by Astolfo

2020年7月2日

Great content.

I learnt the difference between inference and predictions and how to formulate the right questions. I feel amazing for learning new about this exciting new topic.

Consider that the time for the readings is not well calculated, some of them will take more than 10 minutes to read (sorry I`m a slow reader)

by Amelia S

2020年5月19日

the way the lecturer teaches is very passionate and very interesting, the speed of the lecturer is suitable to my ability to listen and comprehend, the voice and pronunciation are clear and easy to understand, the material taught is very useful, interesting and up to date, and, vibrant theme song.

by TB

2020年10月19日

Great overview course. I recommend to future students reviewing all information, purchasing the Data Science textbook and reviewing additional readings online regarding statistics. The latter may help clarify some of the more technical content on statistics.

by Javed A

2020年3月31日

Brilliant Course delivered by a fantastic instructor. This is the best course in this specialization. Its duration was very suitable. I remained thoroughly engaged. The quizzes were very well organized. I am feeling proud to learn from Coursera.

by 武利鑫

2016年6月14日

First thanks for your efforts,I am very like your course ,because you give me a system of managing data analysis . At the same time you give me many thought .Expecting more communivating. At last thank you again ,expecting for your new courses.

by Carlos A H

2019年6月23日

Excellent overview of managing data analysis... an area of improvement for this course is emphasize the importance of communication more and how visualization tools, such as Tableau may make communication to a larger audience more effective.

by Brendan L

2016年5月19日

Very enjoyable and informative course. The course focuses on the process of data science rather than the technical aspects of data science. Provides a great overview. The lecturer is engaging and knowledgeable. An easy five stars.