Chevron Left
Preparing to Manage Human Resources に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Preparing to Manage Human Resources の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,298件の評価

コースについて

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

人気のレビュー

MG

2018年3月20日

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH

2020年8月31日

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

フィルター:

Preparing to Manage Human Resources: 226 - 250 / 2,245 レビュー

by APOORV S

2020年7月21日

This course provides a very brief and thorough idea about HR theories and policies. The course is structured properly and Prof. Budd is amazing at explaining concepts and theories in brief and easy way.

by Annie

2017年12月5日

Very inspirational course.. I have learnt alot especially where people management and role of HR is concerned plus an indepth view of how the Labour Market and practices are different between US & Kenya

by bassem t a

2020年6月17日

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

by Mary C V B

2019年8月11日

¡Excelente curso! Tiene material didáctico y el recurso m´s utilizado es el video, lo cual lo hace más entretenido. Ofrece las herramientas teórico prácticas básicas necesarias para manejar personas.

by Charmis T

2020年8月23日

This course had help me in identifying and enhance the skills that I need to managing employees. i love how the professor (Prof. John Budd) provides clear explanation of each lesson and as a whole!

by uwem U

2020年7月1日

I will like to use this medium to thanks my lecturer John W. Budd and the entire University of Minnesota for your support and lecture very educating process.

Thanks i love you all.

TimelineNext Step

by Marilyn M

2020年11月5日

the classes were very engaging and quite easy to follow, I do intake more information by reading after watching the videos so it took me a little more time, however I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

by Lewis L

2020年10月15日

This Course has given me practical knowledge on HR and has helped me develop my leadership skills by using concepts from Economics, psychology and sociology. The lecturers have done an amazing job.

by Giada L

2021年4月21日

This course is very stimulating and rich in content. Professor Jhon Budd is exceptional, he knows how to best involve students. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to have a background in HR.

by Mahnoor m

2020年6月20日

I had a very great time while doing this course and there are a lot of things that i have learned from this course, and because of my this experience i am looking forward to go for another course

by Raymond O

2020年7月26日

I recommend this course for anyone leading and managing others. I learned it's better to be a managing leader as well as a reliable HR Partner, and it's important to do so. Great job, Professor!

by Pam W

2018年6月30日

I learned so much about what it takes to become Human Resource Manager and the different laws that are out there. More importantly i learned that its exactly what i want to do with my career now

by Aparna m

2020年5月30日

it was a very good experience while running about the people management.How HR is important in every company and roles of HR .As we all know that HR is the backbone of the company.Thank you .

by Nicholas P

2020年3月1日

Great course for new managers. Provides framework for first decisions as a new leader. Good refresher for existing managers or individuals looking to transition into HR from a leadership role.

by Anna V

2018年4月5日

The course was useful to me, as I have people management responsibilities as part of my job. I have learned concepts that I did not know about, and got an insight into US labour laws as well.

by Erick Y

2021年7月13日

I​t really helps me a lot. Even though most of the theory I already know how to apply it on real-life, but I was lacking in knowing the method. I hope I can continue to take the next classes.

by Salim F

2020年5月9日

Thank You So Much

I really appreciate the Coursera Team that has provided many different and amazing courses and programs,

Best of Luck

I try to continue with more and more courses from Coursera

by Nida E

2020年4月20日

Amazing! Loved the course content, the way it was delivered, the doable time frames of each video and the takeaways gained through this platform! Thanks, Professor Budd! Great use of my time!

by Chika E

2017年9月13日

Very well detailed and engaging.

P.S: Just a minor pet peeve with watching the video is, Prof. Budd's light tongue smacking while speaking, is distracting for me. Just a tiny personal issue.

by Aditi V

2017年8月12日

Absolutely loved the content! Provided me with lots of insights regrading human resources. Thank you for helping me understand how human resources plays an important role in an organization!

by Abdul A

2020年7月7日

Blessed to avail this chance of learning from Pro. Jhon Budd, It really helped me to brush my understanding of HR, now i really feel it! I AM READY TO MANAGE HUMAN RESOURCES.

Thank you sir!

by Ryan A M

2021年10月2日

This course is very insightful , even in my current roles im as HR unfortunately my knowledge still below. So i learn more in this course and get more insight in basic knowledge. Thank you

by mega m

2021年6月20日

This course was amazing. I learned a lot. explanation is very easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes given are useful for understanding and implementing the material being taught.

by Lauren M

2021年5月4日

I thought that the course was very informative as well as entertaining. I enjoyed the instructor's presentation style as well as his fun sense of humor. It made learning a new subject fun.

by Marika P

2020年10月13日

Good and useful course that mainly analyses the theoretical perspectives of different HR theories, strategies and processes. Gives the basic knowledge of managerial styles, approaches etc.