Chevron Left
Preparing to Manage Human Resources に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Preparing to Manage Human Resources の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,699件の評価
2,065件のレビュー

コースについて

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

人気のレビュー

MG
2018年3月20日

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
2020年8月31日

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

フィルター:

Preparing to Manage Human Resources: 2026 - 2050 / 2,078 レビュー

by Mohamed K

2021年3月28日

Good

by Md.Barkatullah S

2020年10月5日

well

by SOUGATA M

2020年5月29日

nice

by Aarti v

2020年4月16日

good

by Jaspreet s

2019年10月31日

Good

by Park M

2018年8月27日

Very

by Greice G G

2020年7月7日

ok!

by priya j

2021年1月23日

NA

by Sanyukta K

2020年11月28日

Ok

by Vinay P

2018年4月4日

NA

by Chris R

2020年5月10日

While the instructor was knowledgeable about the material itself, he is obviously not skilled in actually doing the job of HR so his lectures definitely lacked practical application to various points of the lectures. His questions for the tests/quizzes were reflective of the material however the manner in which he asked the questions was extremely confusing. You often had to read the question over and over in order to determine what it was that he was asking. The test questions from a lecture should be straightforward in a manner that helps determine if the student read the material and if the student comprehended the material. The questions for this class were often very minute or minimally important points of the lecture and very confusing in their structure.

by Aleksandr K

2019年8月12日

First part of the course was quite good. Types of leadership. HR strategies, different type of motivation and motivators. But week 4 is a complete waste of time - full of obvious statements and demagogy. Final test is also very poorly done. For a paid course such quality of the material is unacceptable

by Adebayo B A

2021年3月16日

At the outset of the course i learnt how to explore the importance of linking

recruitment goals with overall company strategy.

We then look at a number of options to recruit and

select employees both effectively and legally.

by Laura M

2021年7月6日

The instructor is annoyingly cheesy and spends a lot of time "reviewing" and telling you what he's going to speak about. I would rather you just tell me the information straight up.

by Lauryna B

2021年8月4日

The course itself was useful, sometimes interesting, sometimes got bored of it. The testing system was not the one I expected, the questions were a bit complicated and crowded.

by Tijana Z

2019年1月23日

It gives you the overview of the HRM, but the slides are often crowded, confusing and distracting. Please, use less colours and pictures and make better slides with some order.

by shabnam m

2018年1月22日

I wish the instructor had provided review slides at the end of each section. Some more complex terms could have been elaborated more clearly.

by Weneeke M

2017年12月6日

it was a good course. Maybe the target audience is current HR or people who have experience. This was totally new information for me.

by Angelica R

2016年4月23日

The module of legal was very focus on US which does no apply to international students.

by Ingrid O

2021年2月7日

I was happy about finishing this course now, but WHY the credit hours are not given?

by Enayatullah A

2016年7月20日

a good one for gaining more knowledge regarding managing people

by BHUVANESH A K 1

2019年12月25日

It is very good to learn and I improved my hr skills

by Mohammed N J

2020年7月16日

the course is nice but overall i found a bit boring

by Eleni M P

2020年12月14日

I do not think it is fair to have a peer review.

by TOLULOPE O

2020年4月20日

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

h

a

s

b

r

o

a

d

I

n

g

m

y

o

p

I

n

I

o

n

o

n

H

R

R

O

l

e

s