Chevron Left
Managing the Organization に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Managing the Organization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,226件の評価
243件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you more fully understand and deal with the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. You will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you more effectively manage and lead your organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze common managerial challenges and develop solutions to these challenges - Use power effectively and strategically to implement organizational change - Understand the foundations of organizational culture and decision-making - Navigate common decision-making pitfalls and ethical challenges - Apply principles of organization management to common challenges of management This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

RO
2017年10月15日

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

SM
2020年12月8日

Great Course! Well-structured content with very useful and immediately applicable concepts! I will definitely recommend to a few more people I know who organically became in position of leadership.

フィルター:

Managing the Organization: 1 - 25 / 240 レビュー

by Jeson M

2017年11月18日

Similar to Designing the Organization, this course is very informative and has a lot of content. However, the professor's lectures have too many distracting pauses. It's hard to keep my eyes open. Since this is a recorded session, he should either write down his speech as transcript first, or edit his lecture videos to remove the pauses.

by Lukas M

2019年5月3日

I didn't enjoy this as much as I did Northcraft's course; the lectures were long and slow, and instead of learning concepts and applying them, I felt like this course prided itself on making one remember obscure facts and details from the readings and lectures. This felt more like a high school approach than what I'd hope to get from an executive MBA course, honestly.

by general l

2020年4月21日

Thanks a lot to UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT URBANA-CHAMPAIGN and the lectures that providing the educative-material about Managing the Organization. I very appreciate to the course and recommended it to someone that need self improvement & developing skill & knowledge basically in organization, business, professional team etc to take this course, that present by UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT URBANA-CHAMPAIGN. In my experience being in this course found that :

1. The material & the content has fully thinkable and relevant to the situation, in the otherwise keep on the the academic & studies based.

2. The presentation are also clear with the content that present

3. Detailed & well-arrangement of presentation structure in material also the explanation presentation by the lectures.

Fully recomended! Good job!

by Messias U

2018年7月27日

Professor Leblebici conducts learners through the discovery of the relationship between business design and strategic execution. When planning to start a business, executives/entrepreneurs have to think how they are going to execute their strategy, because this is critical for the business design. It was interesting to learn that success can be created right from the beginning by thinking in advance where the business will be going. I strongly recommend executives and entrepreneurs taking this course.

by Joseph M

2019年12月2日

Painful and random

by Michael W

2020年5月12日

Having been in management for over a decade, some of the concepts presented are consistent with previous content I have learned, like Ken Blanchard's Situational Leadership model. But I really like the different take on the information and how the information was presented. This class pulled a some loose ends together for me and made me think differently about my operations. The section on organizational culture was particularly valuable in my opinion. Thank you!

by Dr. M A G

2021年2月2日

The simplicity and streamlined flow of the course made it very easy to grasp the concept. Also a lot of interest is developed in studying more related areas of the course as a result of the well executed course and delivery of the course material. All in all an excellent course and a must do for senior managerial position or ones anticipating to be in senior managerial positions in the near future.

by Sarawud Y

2020年4月14日

This course will enhance fundamental perspectives on managing the organization theoretically and precisely. All deliverable concepts, theories and so on can completely be applied in real world of work. Thank you GIES for broadening my perspectives in this field.

by Fatima A

2020年6月1日

Amazing course. Gives brief introduction to the world of management and leadership. Introduces to various pitfalls and solutions to problems in organisations. Great explanation about leadership styles and their use.

by Tobias B

2021年4月7日

Very useful course for understanding what management can do. If you ever asked yourself why your boss is so bad at running things, or is a great leader, this course will answer this question with great insight.

by Dilshan M D

2020年4月12日

This course content is very practical and learned a lot of new methods, theories and tools. Thank you very much for the University of Illinois and professors who did the lecturers.

by Panagiotis K

2020年4月11日

Really interesting course with interesting videos and useful reading material! I warmly recommend it to those who want to get a first knowledge of the issues presented.

by T'Chana H

2020年5月9日

This was an awesome course! The concepts were thoroughly and clearly explained, the content was interesting, and the examples were relatable. Definitely recommend!

by Rafis A

2021年3月11日

It was good and useful course offering a combination of clear explanation of organizational management and covering most important theoretical approaches

by Hope G

2020年4月30日

Wonderful course that is easy to follow yet jam packed with information that we as leaders can apply on day 1.

by Modester A O

2020年8月3日

Have learned a lot about decision-making models, ethics and the place of culture in an organization

by Pham C K

2020年5月13日

This is a very good course. Materials are well selected and the progression is well paced.

by Eric N K

2020年7月7日

This is a great course by all standards. I love the presentation of the instructors.

by Dennison L

2020年5月5日

Likely one of the best leadership courses in the iMBA program.

by Kafui B

2020年8月5日

The lecturers explained the material really well. Impressive

by Vincent P

2020年4月14日

Very informative. Both professors were awesome! Thank you!

by Monica P

2020年5月4日

excellent content and very relevant for my role!

by Olufemi L O

2020年4月23日

Very useful course for career development!!!!

by Antholyn J

2021年4月25日

Awesome course, well organized and executed

by Reshi P P

2021年4月19日

Great