Chevron Left
Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People に戻る

IESEビジネススクール(IESE Business School) による Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
879件の評価
202件のレビュー

コースについて

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

人気のレビュー

CS
2020年2月10日

An excellent foundational course on managing people. I particularly appreciated the academic theory serving as the backbone of the course. Professor Raes was also especially good. Highly recommended!

CA
2020年10月5日

Awesome cause here, that makes understanding how people behave and to motivate them. It has changed my way of thinking and for me to judge less as to why people do what they do. I recommend this all.

フィルター:

Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People: 1 - 25 / 199 レビュー

by Clark S

2020年2月11日

An excellent foundational course on managing people. I particularly appreciated the academic theory serving as the backbone of the course. Professor Raes was also especially good. Highly recommended!

by Pallavi T

2016年11月1日

Course has sufficient theory and examples to explain the fundamental & implementations in practical world. It would certainly help personnel to deal certainly in better and effective manner. hanks

by Eva R

2019年9月21日

Great facilitator. Content is clear and effective. Very useful guide focused on key areas in management that can be quite complex but the course makes it easier to understand, analyze and apply.

by Javier

2016年11月8日

Mucha teoria, poco práctico.

by GLADSON V C

2020年4月10日

An excellent foundational course on managing people. I particularly appreciated the academic theory serving as the backbone of the course. Professor Raes was also especially good. Highly recommended!

I would recommend this course for anyone transitioning from a technical field to a management side. It encompasses the core qualities of a manager and leader and it is really helpful through the professor to learn the key concepts about motivation, teamwork, leadership and culture which are driving forces of an organization.

by Deleted A

2017年6月1日

In this course, I learned something about organizational culture, it is how people, together, would have harmonious relationship in the work environment. I see that Rijk Zwaan is a muli-diverse culture. There are different nationalities who worked in the company but they are working together and treat each other equality towards the working goal the company's vision.

by Lahiri V J

2016年12月28日

I would recommend this course for anyone transitioning from a technical field to a management side. It encompasses the core qualities of a manager and leader and it is really helpful through the professor to learn the key concepts about motivation, team work, leadership and culture which are driving forces of an organization.

by Mario J R M

2018年4月11日

God bless you

the course Organizational Behavior : How to Manage People, was good, excellent, congratulations

central issues : Administrative procedures

Motivations at work that generate Human behavior

Congratulations

by Muna H

2017年7月6日

I liked very much the Course which I learned many the the leadership and people management. Many thanks to the facilitator.

by Mekdelawit H W

2019年7月8日

the course was very good and helped me to understand the different theories on leadership and organizational behavior

by Bettina P

2018年12月14日

Good overview, but nothing really new and a rather boring and too theoretical presentation. I had the impression that the professor has not much practical experiences in companies. She hardly ever uses real-life examples.

by Clement A A

2020年10月6日

Awesome cause here, that makes understanding how people behave and to motivate them. It has changed my way of thinking and for me to judge less as to why people do what they do. I recommend this all.

by Joao A V F

2018年7月1日

Weak course, not a lot of relevant topics, feels a lot like it is here only to have some kind of content related to HR.

by Madhuri B R

2020年5月17日

I learned a great deal about what drives human behavior at work. Now, I am better able to relate why people behave the way they behave in light of different Motivational, Leadership & Cultural Theories that learned in this course. I am happy to have taken this course and I highly recommend it to people who want to gain valuable insights into why people behave in a certain way in an organizational setup.

by Akash R

2020年5月21日

A comprehensive and well taught course about managing people.I took this course since it was in my college curriculum and had difficulty in understanding the subject matter that was taught in our college. But after listening to the instructor of this course I was able to totally absorb the contents she taught and was successful in relating to it in real life.

by KRISHNA C S

2020年8月5日

This is an excellent course on Organization Behavior. Prof Raes explained the concepts of theories and tools on motivation, leadership, team work and culture in a very simple and understandable way and the final assignment helped review the concepts. Also, I really like the readouts before watching the videos as that helped organizing my thoughts.

by George N

2018年1月28日

Very useful course with valuable resource. Worth to study for both, beginners and experienced leaders. The course has very well balanced individual and team perspective considerations. Thanks a lot to organizers.

by said h a

2018年8月31日

This course is beyond the management of people, it develops your understanding of the world. It even contains the seeds of clash of civilization inside a company. A well explained course.

by Shubham P

2020年4月21日

Very nicely defined & the teachers are very good. would be more beneficial if some real organizational examples are also mentioned.

by anurag s

2017年11月27日

The professor has taught every single concept beautifully. Excellent course content and highly commendable way of delivering the content. Absolutely great. Thanks a lot to Ms. Raes

by Oriana R

2020年1月8日

Enjoyed this course, I had taken an OB course before. It was a great way to recap some of the theories that may have traveled to the back of my mind.

Great refresher, thanks.

by Deepakshi S

2020年5月3日

Gave me insights which without this course I would have never known. A lot of valuable knowledge is what I derived over here. My skills at work have enhanced beautifully.

by SHANKAR J B

2020年5月30日

This course was excellent. I had a wonderful experience with it. Professor Raes did a fantastic job to give perfect amount of theory and practical knowledge.

by Olaniyi A J

2019年3月19日

Can't wait to get the best of this course here on coursera.

I believe this course is going a long way to helping me become my best professional self.

by Ramil A D

2018年3月5日

I like how the professor explains things. Also, she's not boring to look at and listen to. Her voice is alive that makes me more attentive whil