Chevron Left
Managing Talent に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Managing Talent の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
stars
1,231件の評価
176件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

人気のレビュー

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

LR

Oct 15, 2017

Very useful, especially as I became recently a people-manager. It gives you the "ingredients" and lots of theory, but in a way that is applicable, to try and get the best out of people

フィルター:

Managing Talent: 1 - 25 / 170 レビュー

by Julie L

Jun 19, 2016

This course gave an overview of hiring and developing talent, but had far fewer actionable takeaways than the first course in the specialization. I found Cheri Alexander's sections to be extremely long-winded, unclear, and redundant. Also, I like the idea of mixing up the assignment format, but creating three movies is a lot to ask for a management course, especially when the same assignment could easily have been done in another format - it felt forced. Also, I found that the order for some lectures seemed off and the flow between instructors was not as seamless as it had been before. For instance, we were asked to create a development plan at the end of a week about hiring and before the week on development.

by Alexey K

Jul 10, 2018

Because of Cheri Alexander this course turned from being interesting to useless and infuriating. She is one of those people, who do not have a slightest idea of what they are talking about, yet keep bullshitting their way around by piling up garbage of nonsense. Watching videos with her is like an insult to your intelligence.To be more specific, she does not give you definitions or descriptions of anything and all of her lectures are basically about how important it is to 'support your people whenever they are at their best and you are at your best', whatever that means.If you have to take this course for specialization I recommend skipping her lectures entirely. Go straight to assignment, you won't miss anything of value.

by Dainius M

Oct 20, 2017

I liked to much this course! Especially the instructor, Cheri Alexander. She was passionate, engaging and true. I don't afraid to say word true, because you can feel that she is passionate about what she is doing and her mission is to coach others and make a difference in others' lives. I never actually knew much about the Managing Talent theme, behind the scene - how to build your talent pipeline, how to brand yourself. This course had great value for me. I highly recommend it to anyone - be it a leader who is willing to foster talent to attain his teams vision and goals, or HR professional.

by Christopher B

Dec 09, 2015

As both a healthcare professional and an executive for a healthcare organization I am blown away by how good the courses within the Leading People and Teams specialization are. I found Coursera through my own search for personal professional development and every course I have done has been top notch but the courses in this specialization really raise the bar. I have encouraged my peers and subordinates to take the courses within the Leading People and Teams Specialization and we may actually do a coordinated effort to get leaders and aspiring leaders into this Coursera specialization.

by zia u r

Dec 21, 2015

Hi everyone, after enrolling into this course I was able to discover the secrets and crucial steps that need to be given utmost importance while hiring and managing talent in a firm.

This is a unique course being offered online and I highly recommend this for all the people who are enrolled in HR studies and also most importantly to those who are involved in talent selection.

5/5 for this amazing learning opportunity!

by Divya G

Feb 09, 2018

A very good course for those who want a thorough understanding of how HR works in an organization. This course presents the role and responsibilities of HR functions from a strategic point and and gives real time examples. The sound and video quality is very good. Recommended to all those who want to shape a career in strategic HR and who wants to understand how HR functions work in an organization as a whole.

by Tarek E

Feb 12, 2016

This is really one of my beloved courses. It is not only about how to keep talent and develop it inside your team, it is discovering lots of extremely important keys to keep your team updated and flexible of fast change. This course helped me a lot not only in developing and picking talents for my team but also for changing myself and discovering its strengths and weaknesses.

Thank you

by Andrea H

Jan 18, 2016

This course was extremely challenging. Every step in the process to finishing stretched my thoughts and compelled me to thinking outside the box. I researched it and found that there is well over $1,500 worth of material here.

I am grateful to have been granted the opportunity to participate in this course. I feel like I can GO BE GREAT!

Andrea Houston

by Kamila B

Mar 14, 2017

Very professionally created! The topics are clearly presented and learning is made interesting with creative assignments. I've learned a lot of useful knowledge and skills from this course that I can implement in my work as a teacher. I would recommend the course to anyone who cares about professional development. Thank you :)

by Ines S

Jan 05, 2016

The class gave a very good insight into the various aspects of Talent Management. It included very helpful tools as well as detailed explanations. A big thank you to the professors. Having worked in the field of Talent Management for quite some time I finally have the theoretical knowledge to back up my daily work!

by Brian B

Jun 05, 2017

I love how the information presented is backed up with real life data, its incredible to see how much impact good management has on the performance of the company! Also thought it was great to have world known leaders chip in with their thoughts and agree on what is being teached is important.

by M. B

Sep 07, 2017

On some matters a bit too superficial, especially when it comes to talent pools and management, but anyway: The contents really strenghened my points and arguments when it comes to development of employees, and that is it what I expected from this course. I loved it in total!

by Ravindranath. B K

May 13, 2016

This course is help full to managers and is fair in teaching skills. The picture quality is good and the real time examples are nicely explained. The course and syllabus is framed in a correct format. The course is very good for up coming stars.

by Shruthi P

Feb 03, 2016

Amazing Course!!! I was thinking about my work environment and the concepts are put forth in a simple, engaging manner and can be connected with the real world experiences and situations!! I'm lucky to be a part of such a valuable course!!

by Liutova M

Apr 25, 2016

I enjoyed the course materials immensely, the content is well selected and adapted, the sequencing fosters understanding, and the presentors seem to have been born to teach. Looking forward to more courses like this one.

by Boney M

Feb 01, 2016

Very eye-opening course, lots of insights which I will definitely incorporate in my daily work and further more try to influence our corporate practises.

I found this course a more challenging to grasp and pass so far.

by Brent W

Jun 03, 2016

I took this course as part of the Specialization. I wish I could put all the directors, VPs, and EVPs through this specialization. The tools, case studies, and resources alone make it worth the time and money.

by Martin B

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

by Luciana R

Oct 15, 2017

Very useful, especially as I became recently a people-manager. It gives you the "ingredients" and lots of theory, but in a way that is applicable, to try and get the best out of people

by Kathleen M D

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful information and tools to keep me on track! I recommend for anyone in any type of a supervisory or leadership role whether in work or in a community setting.

by Helder R V

Apr 27, 2016

I had no previous experience in the area and after this course i feel like i can actually support others in their development plans. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

by Deokumar G

Jun 04, 2018

i am in the second week of curriculum and i am already progressing in understanding more and more business concepts that never occurred to me and/or i never knew existed.

by Ivan Y

Feb 12, 2016

Good course. As an HR practitioner I have found a lot of relevance in the concepts of the course, as well as pragmatic and useful tools to use as a starting point.

by Vinicius C

Apr 03, 2017

Amazing course with excellent and incredibly updated content. Very well structured and the interactions with the course colleagues are great. Highly recommended.

by ARVIND M

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent course to learn how to manage the team! Inspired by the way Scott and Maxim teach! The courses in this specialization are becoming more interesting!