Chevron Left
Managing Talent に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Managing Talent の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,134件の評価
160件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

人気のレビュー

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

KD

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful information and tools to keep me on track! I recommend for anyone in any type of a supervisory or leadership role whether in work or in a community setting.

フィルター:

Managing Talent: 126 - 150 / 154 レビュー

by Leandro C M

Oct 16, 2018

Useful course.

by Andre B

Apr 24, 2019

Link to paid content should be reviewed

by Eugenii S

Apr 25, 2019

For the first week seems that tutor is kind of unnatural. And the description of the methods is not detailed with a lack of examples.

by Ankitkumar S

Jun 12, 2019

Very well designed course. Learnt hot to manage talent.

by Harini

Jul 18, 2019

The course was engaging and enriched my knowledge as a HR professional. Course material was apt and well structured.

by Thomas M S

Dec 05, 2015

There are many interesting elements in the course but one of the coaches I can't connect to. I don't buy that coaches pitch as genuine.

by V C S

Feb 15, 2016

Two of the weeks' content was not based on specific, cited research, which was disappointing. Inspiring and Motivating Individuals did an excellent job of that, as did two of the four weeks of this course.

by Megan A

Feb 29, 2016

I enjoyed the course overall, but the HR component/perspective was only somewhat useful. Beware of the final unit (week 4): the takeaways and the final quiz are not well aligned. In the week's final project, though the questions doesn't ask for them, be sure to explain your rationales. When reviewing your peers' work, the points rely on whether you've explained yourself. Cheri Alexander's inclusion of videos felt like filler and the notion of having to create a video as an assignment is time-consuming and ultimately not necessary to our learning. Because I experienced a great course with two of the three professors in Leading Teams, I can only conclude that Professor Alexander designed the final assignment, criteria, and quiz. These components were not clear. Fortunately, my classmates were very supportive and understood the spirit of the assignment. It's a good class, but I enjoyed the first one in this specialization more.

by Karlijn B

Oct 13, 2016

I was expecting a bit more after the great first course of this specialization. Although I enjoyed week 2 and 3 (would give 5 stars), and walk away with relevant information that I can implement in my work, I found week 1 and week 4 difficult to get through. Long lectures, not always relevant stories, a presentation style that did not speak to me, and a bit slow. Nonetheless, I still learned some interesting concepts and I am looking forward to course 3.

by bbarraque

Jun 07, 2016

Quite good in average. Will be better to have always or very often the slides in background. Few presenters were not much interesting. Good examples given, but sometimes I do not see how proposition can be used on daily basis

by AM

Sep 09, 2017

Week 1 and 4 were not the same as the others.

by Alexander E

Mar 28, 2018

1st and 4th week is very bad :(

by Weisi Z

Jun 04, 2016

We surely all know that the human power is vital to the develop of any given organization. And an effective talent pipeline would help a lot. But there's not enough practical advices about how in this course.

by Camela N

Feb 22, 2016

Although the topics were of great interest to me, the videos were not as engaging.

by Stephen K

Nov 25, 2016

I think participation in the forum discussion in this course seems not so active and less of interaction among students. If there are some incentives or some grading can be applied to push people to talk more, it will be a very good learning experience to all.

by Emad G

Jan 31, 2016

Some parts of the material were very academic and lack enough explanations and examples.

by Keith M

Apr 26, 2017

Too much HR and not as engaging as the other courses in the specialization

by Thiago G

Apr 11, 2017

Not many new concepts. Mostly common sense.

by Farshid K

Mar 25, 2018

This course felt it's for HR. I had a hard time getting through it. This is my least favorite in the managing and leading teams specialization so far.

by Andrey P

May 21, 2016

For some reason, I cannot stand the way Cheri Alexander teach the class. The rest of the teachers of this course deliver the material in a much better way. It feels like if either she reads the notes or do not understand the material. She sugarcoats every word, read it in a monotonous way, smiles a lot. I would prefer someone who feels like actually knowing what he/she says, someone who cut to the chase right away. With Cheri I feel bored. Scott and Maxim are the best.

by Eduardo D O

Oct 08, 2018

The first and fourth week teacher talks to slowly.

by Elaine W

Nov 04, 2018

Not the strongest content overall. A lot of extremely high level statements about "finding talent" and requirement to produce videos that you post to youtube -- more than one would expect for a course of this nature.

by Andrea T

May 19, 2016

One of the main presenters, who led about half of this course, would greatly benefit from an editor to help them organize their ideas. This, and a presentation style that made me feel "talked down to", similar to reading a story book to a small child, made comprehension of ideas frustratingly difficult. The content they were responsible for covering was why I signed up for a paid multi-course specialization. Though I learned lots of other things I'll no doubt find helpful, I did not walk away with the information I need the most. The other presenters were great, as usual, and presented their topics in a clear, concise manner.

by Praktikant H

Jan 21, 2016

The first and the last week propose basic, but self-explaining inputs in an uninteresting manner. Nevertheless, there are some quite good take aways. Out of the four courses of the specialization, Managing Talent is the weakest

by Rafael E M C

Aug 07, 2016

The course content was somewhat scattered and lacked focus. I think the whole topic of the talent pipeline was completely lacking structure and cohesiveness. Cheri's presentations were not as engaging as the others and her slides were poorly prepared - often difficult to read and not necessarily related to the topic at hand