Chevron Left
Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1 に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
640件の評価
144件のレビュー

コースについて

Sustainability, Resilience and Efficiency are fundamental considerations for city managers in managing urban infrastructures. Today, more than 3.9 billion people, making up more than 54% of the global population, live in cities. Urbanization is expected to continue in the coming years, raising the urban population to 6.0 billion by 2045. This dramatic increase in urban populations will inevitably increase the demand for energy, mobility (transportation), water, and other urban services in every city around the world. Without functional governance and management structures that ensure efficient, resilient and sustainable performance in cities, the current urbanization growth might become a catastrophic risk threatening the quality of life of the humanity. Sustainable development in 21st century can only be realized by introducing innovations in both management and operations of urban infrastructures systems. Developing management practices that effectively integrates the processes of urban planning with urban infrastructures planning and management is a challenging goal that many cities are struggling with nowadays, but is a must for transforming cities to sustainable and resilient engines of growth in both developing and developed economies. This course will provide you with the basic principles of urban infrastructure management that are fundamental for building prosperous cities that are sustainable, resilient and efficient. In order to obtain a certificate for this course, the participants have to pass four graded quizzes and complete four mandatory assignments, plus a final exam. In addition to the graded assignments students have the option to write a 7-10 page peer-reviewed case study about management of energy OR transportation system in their city (on your own choice). The best case studies will be also evaluated by our jury at IGLUS and the authors of the 3 best case studies will win a full tuition fee waiver scholarship to enroll in the IGLUS professional training program in Spring 2017. You can also pre-enroll in our upcoming MOOC on Smart Cities now. Find our more here: http://iglus.org/smart-cities-mooc/...

人気のレビュー

ST
2017年2月22日

Very informative, well planed and presented, learned a lot and piqued and interest to continue with part 2. Thank you to the lectures and all that were involved in this course for the hard work.

GR
2019年7月27日

This course gives you a deep insight into Urban Infrastructure system and its management. The key challenges to operate any city are being discussed in detail. So overall good experience.

フィルター:

Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1: 101 - 125 / 141 レビュー

by Mubarak S

2017年8月23日

Very Nice

by Carolina P

2018年4月22日

love it

by Sihyun L

2016年11月6日

GREAT

by Viacheslav B

2019年5月11日

good

by Oriana C

2016年4月15日

S

by SWETHA S

2021年2月14日

Satisfied with the course content.. Gained valuable inputs on enhancing our surface level knowledge on the role of an urban infrastructure and its associated elements in city development. The course gave the opportunity to apply these concepts in our individual city's context, enabling us for their in-depth learning and sensitizing with the current situation. I appreciate the facility of improving assignment scores which has helped me learn concepts thoroughly, and also convenient scheduling of course content. Thank you so much for offering a wonderful presentation. Looking forward for more such topics which are of due importance in our modern day infrastructural development.

by Numair B

2020年11月3日

Great course material that helps gather a fundamental understanding of managing urban infrastructure. Course presentation materials doesn't fully coordinate with the lecture presenters verbal discussion which can create some confusion. Quizzes are challenging, although a bit confusing.

Recommend for anyone who wants to better under local and regional urban infrastructure management.

by Lorenzo R

2016年6月30日

I learned a lot about Urban Management. I already loved the topic and during the course I liked to see what I studied in my city. I will write the final exam statement about the study of my city as soon as I can. Thank to the professor and to the EPFL for the course.

by Ahmad S

2017年12月2日

It gave me insight into what it means to have a functional city, and also to appreciate the efforts of the municipal authorities. Indeed, knowledge gained here is indispensable and shall be applied in my desire to see my city become efficient and functional.

by Sarath B M G

2019年3月23日

This is very good course. Through this course, I'm able to logically connect the problem of city infrastructure and derive sustainable solution of the issues faced by the city. I will strongly recommend to all the urban practitioners.

by Niyati C

2016年9月29日

Great course to understand the different aspects of urban infrastructure namely, energy and transport. It talks about various actors playing the role of managers and operators and the challenges faced by them. A good course overall.

by Patricia A R

2017年2月15日

¡Un curso muy interesante! Los estudios de caso son muy útiles para entender mejor los temas tratados en cada unidad.

Very interesting course! Case studies results very useful to understand better the issues explained in each unit.

by Prathamesh J

2020年5月27日

Course is optimum in terms of clarifying basic concepts of urban infrastructure management, more implemented examples should be given while explaining the concepts. Had fun learning the course! Thanks prof. Matthias!

by Andres S

2016年4月17日

This is a great introductory course which lets anyone learn the layers, management styles and agreements that all have to work together in order to provide an effective and concise Infrastructure model.

by Ali M

2017年6月15日

It was really interesting course, full of interactive lectures presented by famous professor of EPFL. I wonder why there is "part 1" endorsement at the title of the course, when there is no part 2.

by Rajat T

2016年12月31日

Course was very nice but you could have added details about other infrastructures. I was expecting information about other infrastructure will be in week five but in week 5 there was only exam.

by Philip H

2016年6月13日

Very interesting course, that covers the broad fundamentals of Urban Infrastructures. I liked how the content was made relevant by case-studies and quizzes that focus on your city.

by Yoann H

2018年6月7日

A good overview of urban infrastructures in the world, independently of national contexts. A good start to pursue then with specific features or contexts of urban infrastructures.

by eder a r c

2016年12月16日

Curso básico para entender sobre la administración de la infraestructura urbana. Recomendado.

by Luis Z

2017年2月20日

It was a very good overview of the aspects of Management of Urban Infrastructures.

by Ryan F

2017年11月11日

Great case study reading notes, videos could include more engaging speakers.

by immanuel j n i

2019年9月7日

Very good course. Gives a very good intro to urban infra management.

by CHARU K

2020年6月18日

This course is highly informative and engaging. Thank You

by PRABHANSHU K

2016年6月22日

Course is very good waiting for next in the series.

by Olumayowa A

2018年9月11日

Great course, learnt a lot on management process.