Chevron Left
Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1 に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
447件の評価
100件のレビュー

コースについて

Sustainability, Resilience and Efficiency are fundamental considerations for city managers in managing urban infrastructures. Today, more than 3.9 billion people, making up more than 54% of the global population, live in cities. Urbanization is expected to continue in the coming years, raising the urban population to 6.0 billion by 2045. This dramatic increase in urban populations will inevitably increase the demand for energy, mobility (transportation), water, and other urban services in every city around the world. Without functional governance and management structures that ensure efficient, resilient and sustainable performance in cities, the current urbanization growth might become a catastrophic risk threatening the quality of life of the humanity. Sustainable development in 21st century can only be realized by introducing innovations in both management and operations of urban infrastructures systems. Developing management practices that effectively integrates the processes of urban planning with urban infrastructures planning and management is a challenging goal that many cities are struggling with nowadays, but is a must for transforming cities to sustainable and resilient engines of growth in both developing and developed economies. This course will provide you with the basic principles of urban infrastructure management that are fundamental for building prosperous cities that are sustainable, resilient and efficient. In order to obtain a certificate for this course, the participants have to pass four graded quizzes and complete four mandatory assignments, plus a final exam. In addition to the graded assignments students have the option to write a 7-10 page peer-reviewed case study about management of energy OR transportation system in their city (on your own choice). The best case studies will be also evaluated by our jury at IGLUS and the authors of the 3 best case studies will win a full tuition fee waiver scholarship to enroll in the IGLUS professional training program in Spring 2017. You can also pre-enroll in our upcoming MOOC on Smart Cities now. Find our more here: http://iglus.org/smart-cities-mooc/...

人気のレビュー

ST

Feb 23, 2017

Very informative, well planed and presented, learned a lot and piqued and interest to continue with part 2. Thank you to the lectures and all that were involved in this course for the hard work.

GR

Jul 28, 2019

This course gives you a deep insight into Urban Infrastructure system and its management. The key challenges to operate any city are being discussed in detail. So overall good experience.

フィルター:

Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1: 76 - 97 / 97 レビュー

by Lorenzo R

Jun 30, 2016

I learned a lot about Urban Management. I already loved the topic and during the course I liked to see what I studied in my city. I will write the final exam statement about the study of my city as soon as I can. Thank to the professor and to the EPFL for the course.

by Andres S

Apr 17, 2016

This is a great introductory course which lets anyone learn the layers, management styles and agreements that all have to work together in order to provide an effective and concise Infrastructure model.

by Mouhamadou D

Aug 07, 2017

clair et détaillé

by Enrico R

Mar 17, 2016

Excellent short introduction to the topic.

by PEREZ J

Dec 22, 2017

Cette première partie est intéressante, merci.

by PRABHANSHU K

Jun 22, 2016

Course is very good waiting for next in the series.

by eder a r c

Dec 17, 2016

Curso básico para entender sobre la administración de la infraestructura urbana. Recomendado.

by Rajat T

Dec 31, 2016

Course was very nice but you could have added details about other infrastructures. I was expecting information about other infrastructure will be in week five but in week 5 there was only exam.

by Marie R

Dec 03, 2017

C

by Yoann H

Jun 07, 2018

A good overview of urban infrastructures in the world, independently of national contexts. A good start to pursue then with specific features or contexts of urban infrastructures.

by Ahmad S

Dec 02, 2017

It gave me insight into what it means to have a functional city, and also to appreciate the efforts of the municipal authorities. Indeed, knowledge gained here is indispensable and shall be applied in my desire to see my city become efficient and functional.

by Luis Z

Feb 20, 2017

It was a very good overview of the aspects of Management of Urban Infrastructures.

by Philip H

Jun 13, 2016

Very interesting course, that covers the broad fundamentals of Urban Infrastructures. I liked how the content was made relevant by case-studies and quizzes that focus on your city.

by Olumayowa A

Sep 11, 2018

Great course, learnt a lot on management process.

by Sarath B M G

Mar 23, 2019

This is very good course. Through this course, I'm able to logically connect the problem of city infrastructure and derive sustainable solution of the issues faced by the city. I will strongly recommend to all the urban practitioners.

by Animesh K

Jul 13, 2019

very informative.

by Diatta m

Jul 27, 2019

study case should be in video

by immanuel j n i

Sep 07, 2019

Very good course. Gives a very good intro to urban infra management.

by Rob R

Jan 22, 2018

Topic is interesting, although I would have liked to see a bit more in-depth analysis and focus on practical applications. It felt as if the focus was mostly on the theory, and the questions were generally too simple.

by Nicolas R S

May 30, 2016

Videos and quizes are too long and too large

by Nikita C

Apr 01, 2017

A good starting point in Urban Infrastructures Management, but too theoretical.

by Tyler B

Mar 27, 2017

Very cursory and doesn't get into analysis about why things are the way they are. This course just explains who the actors, their roles and environment they operate in. It would have been much more interesting and useful to learn the why.