Chevron Left
Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,317件の評価
754件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the introductory theory and strategy behind marketing analytics that provides marketers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

VB

Apr 17, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

AS

Jan 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

フィルター:

Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory: 651 - 675 / 741 レビュー

by Rainer B S

Nov 05, 2015

Compliments: The course introduced me to a number of reporting and research tools that I was not aware of. I have also become a great fan of Avinash Kaushik and his blog in the process.

Criticism: The lecturer could have gone into more details in many areas of his course as opposed to just assuming that the prescribed reading material had been read. Many detailed points were glanced over and one prescribed reading material (Peterson, E. T. (2004). Web Analytics demystified) was written in 2004 and as a result much of the information presented in this text book is very outdated.

by Marino V

Aug 29, 2016

This stage of the course i feel could be summed up to just one week worth of work. It mainly revolves around ZMOT and best marketing analytics and data collection techniques and rawly around 30 minutes of content, and the last week was more of a "let's sum up". Compared to the first stage where every single week had a new subject, with lots of content this one i feel, just didn't cut it. I do feel I learned a lot from it...and i plan to finish the specialization, but this one should be aided as part of another another module.

by Pramod N

Sep 11, 2016

This is a very basic course. The contents do not cover a whole lot of ground. I personally did feel that there is a lot of repetition and this course did not help much . I somehow feel this course and the next ( the practical one ) could have been combined into one. Otherwise, not worth 2 courses of money.

by Santosh I

May 01, 2016

For an introductory course it is ok, however can't help get the feeling that the material is just skimmed through. In an effort to structure each session in the same way, detail has been missed out. Practical examples and hands-on exercises are very inadequate. Not impressed.

by Boma H

May 27, 2017

A great course. I rated a 3 star as I found heavy to follow given I do not come from a tech background, I found the learning journey steep. Still great course and useful for a beginner - intermediate learner wishing to strengthen / gain digital analytics knowledge.

by Deleted A

Jul 14, 2017

Decent intro to web analytics. Majority of the work involves readings and the videos are more supplemental. Course slides are helpful in summarizing key points. You can finish auditing this course in a few hours...don't recommend paying solely for this course.

by AMIT V

May 20, 2020

Decent, but you can't expect everything about the topic, it's very limited. If you think that you can learn enough about Digital Analytics with this course alone, then you are fooling yourself. The topic is too wide in reality and in this course its hardly 5%

by Justyna H

Apr 06, 2020

I liked the high-level approach of this course, but I wish the assignments would be more specific and allow us to discover some of these analytics tools more in details. 1-2 examples could have been used to let us go through these tools or metrics.

by Veronica L

Dec 03, 2019

It is good intro of concepts and models for digital analysis. However I do hope to see more in depth knowledge about data, models or even more examples of how to conduct a good marketing analysis.

by Cheng Z

Aug 29, 2016

I found that the five points to learn for each module become overly distracting. I hope the course doesn't face any constraint to get the five points. Otherwise, the course is fairly good.

by Sanjay J

Nov 15, 2017

Its simply an overview and basics on Data Analytics. Good for a complete fresher or beginner or someone interested in changing career and want to explore options in Data Analytics.

by Shen H

Feb 21, 2018

The contents seems repeatedly in different weeks, ends up there is limited new learnings from this course in general. Some assignment questions do not smartly asked

by Sumit S

Jan 09, 2017

a lot of reading existing content, less from the master himself :).. was hoping to get more business case examples. still, an amazing introductory course. thank you

by Akshay

Jul 31, 2017

It's a good course but its very light. I feel it has two weeks worth of content and can be merged with the next course. It's too basic to standout on its own.

by Kaustubh J

Jun 20, 2019

I think there were too many repetitions in the course lessons and it would have been better to have more video lectures as compared to so much text reading.

by Rocío O R

Nov 24, 2016

I suggest including more practical examples in the videos in order to further understand the theory. Also, some concepts are mentioned but not explained.

by 陶蕾

Jan 09, 2020

so boring , too much articles and few real examples and explanations, and the professor cannot speak fluently which influence the quality of the course.

by Evgeny B

Sep 22, 2015

The course is much too easy, to my mind. Some more practical exercises or more readings in fundamentals could be a nice addition.

by Angelo A M

May 01, 2019

It could be more simple to understand, sometimes they use specific words that for the beginners could be a bit difficult.

by alfonso b

Jul 16, 2019

Two many sources of information, not so well summarized. Could improve the methodology, leaves things a little open

by Holly W

Feb 23, 2016

The instructor is really makes the topic boring. I would also like to see more examples of real world application.

by Ajeeth J

May 11, 2020

I felt there was a lot of material repeated and the recommended reading was a book which had to be bought.

by Karen H

Jun 04, 2016

Interesting course but would have liked some additional video discussions from practitioners in the field.

by Geetanjali D

May 06, 2018

Content is very good. Needs improvement in sound quality of all videos. Low volume in all. Rest all good

by Meng Q

Apr 19, 2020

the course is more like an overall introduction. it'd be better to have some more in-depth details