Chevron Left
Digital Media and Marketing Strategies に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Digital Media and Marketing Strategies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,716件の評価
642件のレビュー

コースについて

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses an unprecedented and diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following “Digital Media and Marketing Principles,” this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in integrated marketing communication. You will be able to: - Adopt a holistic and integrated approach to digital marketing planning - Develop a purposeful content marketing strategy to achieve your business and marketing goals - Effectively mix paid, earned, owned, and shared media channels to discover, reach, and engage your customers - Critically evaluate the role social media platforms play in viral and influencer marketing campaigns - Evaluate and measure the success of digital marketing campaigns - Identify and manage risks in digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’s suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

JJ
2020年8月30日

I think this course is much better than the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course. It gives us the opportunity to create our own digital marketing strategies and the reasons behind our choices

GC
2020年12月20日

great course gave a whole new insight on this part of the course I will highly recommend to others . the instructor teach it very clearly and the examples are really applicable. Learned a lot from it!

フィルター:

Digital Media and Marketing Strategies: 26 - 50 / 637 レビュー

by Gracina E C

2020年12月21日

great course gave a whole new insight on this part of the course I will highly recommend to others . the instructor teach it very clearly and the examples are really applicable. Learned a lot from it!

by Donna L

2020年11月17日

I have learned tremendously from this course, which I was able to immediately apply to my work. Grateful for the informative insights, as well as the sharing from different industry practitioners.

by Himanshu J

2020年5月14日

This course gave some useful insights and valuable information about what digital marketing is all about. Instructor's way of teaching was smooth and well paced. Excellent course from Coursera.

by Carmen

2020年11月16日

The peer-graded assignments were challenging, but were designed for students to effectively apply the learning from each module into practical thoughts. Professor Yao was a spontaneous and skillful instructor who gives practical, realistic and helpful insights about digital marketing communication practices in the industry. It can also be noted that there are industry-expert interviews at the end of each module who provided well-explained bits of information about how they've been working in the industry, what their practices have been, how they have been keeping up with the emerging trends in the evolving industry, and how these practices helped them succeed in the digital marketing field. I highly recommend this course because it gives a student the foundation/basics on digital marketing community. Thank you, Professor Yao and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign!

by Toni D

2020年12月7日

I signed up for the Digital Marketing Specialization. The two courses on Digital Media Marketing (DMM) from Prof. Mike Yao are the best so far. His provides more readings and complementary materials (i.e. Yourtube videos), his Peer Review Assignments are more dmanding, his insights and preparation top-notch. The two DMM courses require slightly more work vs other Coursera courses, but i feel i took so much more out of it. Definetely worthwhile!

by Thenesse C

2020年11月24日

Thanks, the University of Illinois for a very great Digital Media and Marketing Strategies course and Sir Mike Yao. I learned very much. I appreciate all your effort especially to make the course bite-size in each video, graphic design and music beautiful. The quizzes and peer review assessment are very helpful in applying our learnings. This will help me become a better digital marketer.

by Gbadema S T

2020年10月17日

I am so glad to learn from intellectuals who exposed me to have knowledge on key things I see but don't know they are relevant. Thank you university of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, US. You are simply the best! I appreciate my peers and coursemates, they are wonderful for the time we spent studying and sharing ideas together.

by Indrajit M

2021年1月16日

Very good course and very enriching sessions by Professor Mike Yao and so well and clearly laid out videos , explaining everything in such a simplified and effective manner ... I found it truly useful and engaging amidst my busy schedule , that it made me come back again and again & complete the course .

by Andrea A

2018年12月19日

This was the most interesting and useful course in the specialisation. The teacher's explanations are clear and to the point and the interviews and insights have been really eye opening for my everyday job. I will definitely be coming back to review the lessons after the course is finished.

by Marco A G F

2020年9月15日

It was a great experience. From a social media professional perspective, the course achieved and even outperformed all expectations. The content is current, theory and real-world are balanced and mixed and important concepts and strategic thinking get together in a very effective approach.

by Jacqueline E N

2020年11月22日

Rich and Informational course as beginning , give me opportunity to read more and empower my knowledge through suggested links , it is very helpful , the way they extend the possibility to be more involved in readings with relevant and respected professional websites too, Thank you

by Sergio M B

2020年8月16日

Excellent course, very well organized content, if you do not have basic marketing knowledge it is not very easy to understand, but the sequence of topics, videos, readings, examples and exercises help a lot to understand marketing strategies, it is also necessary to do investigation.

by Shruti B

2018年10月5日

Very honestly, initially it took me awhile to focus on the course because of the online learning environment. But gradually, Prof. Mike Yao's simple yet effective teaching technique got me involved, opened up many doors to the digital world. This is just the beginning I'm sure...

by Rachel N

2020年5月18日

Professional, interesting and little bit short. Great for getting introduced to various strategies that helps your business. Also, given reading materials were interesting and enriched my whole experience and given me more information about my future job. (Everything's possible)

by Bobo C

2016年4月17日

Although the lecturer is just reading the textbook in the video, the textbook which the lecturer recommended to read in the beginning is really powerful. It provides all the tactics and practical methods to work in digital marketing field. I still deeply appreciate.

by Andile N K

2019年10月17日

Very good course. I liked the detail and structure. Very informative as well. The only improvement I would make is to join the lecture videos together like Marketing in an Analog World (e.g. Lecture 1 & 2). Too many separate videos can be annoying for the students.

by Suraj N

2020年1月4日

Extremely good course. Mr. Yao teaches the basics as well as the intricate details of digital media and marketing along with the most important KPIs and makes you realize one of the fundamentals of marketing....what message do you want to convey and to whom?

by Nishan K

2020年5月9日

It helped me a lot to understand how digital marketing play vital role in in brand promotion and revenue generation. Good course for beginner in Digital marketing or business owners and entrepreneur who want to grow their business through digital marketing.

by Shashank J

2019年8月6日

This is an excellent course for both beginners and the veterans. As a practicing marketing professional, this helped me revisit my learning, understand other ways to target and plan my Digital Marketing plans, and know the importance of some tools and KPIs.

by Tal v D

2019年3月19日

I like very much that the course is focused on concepts and less on technical stuff. Not that those technical things are NOT important, it's just that with the clear explanations of digital marketing concepts things sound logic and start making sense.

by Dhinesh A D

2021年9月7日

This course unfolds the numerous opportunities that digital media marketing offers today. Using appropriate social media platform for various business requirements were explained clearly. Case studies were helpful and reinforces the concepts learned.

by Pradeep S R

2021年11月28日

I Gained a very good knowledge on Digital Media and marketing, this course helped me to achieve goal in understanding the various areas of business and marketing and for my career development. Thank You ILLINOIS & COURSERA for providing the course.

by Ahmed O

2020年9月3日

I'm excited because this program broaden my knowledge more on new innovations, simplicity, professionalism, service, friendliness, excellence, trustworthiness with so much ideology approach to any kind of professional skills.

Thank you Coursera.

by Julia W

2020年3月25日

The best course I have taken on Coursera by now. The instructor explained very clearly and specifically. He provided only the information he needed in an accessible form. It is a mine of the most necessary knowledge for every digital marketer.

by Robert M

2019年8月31日

I have really enjoyed how professor Mike Yao has presented the information. I never realized of intricate social media was. If I ever get a chance to put a social media/digital media at least I will have a basic understanding before beginning.