Chevron Left
Mastering Statics に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Mastering Statics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
123件の評価
36件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdom7zBIfkE Statics is the most fundamental course in Mechanics. In this course, you will learn the conditions under which an object or a structure subjected to time-invariant (static) forces is in equilibrium - i.e. the conditions under which it remains stationary or moves with a constant velocity-. You will also learn how to calculate the reaction forces as well as the internal forces experienced throughout the structure so that later you can properly design and size the foundation and the members of the structure to assure the structure’s safety and serviceability. This course is suitable for learners with interest in different Engineering disciplines such as civil engineering, architecture, mechanical engineering, aerospace. Non engineering disciplines may also find the course very useful, from archaeologist who are concerned about the stability of their excavation sites to dentists interested in understanding the forces transmitted through dental bridges, to orthopedic surgeons concerned about the forces transmitted through the spine, or a hip or knee joint. The content will be primarily delivered using light board. Prof. Katafygiotis is going to write and sketch with color markers directly on the board while facing you. You will have an exciting and interactive learning experience online!...

人気のレビュー

JR
2020年5月5日

Superb and Excellent Teaching by professor. Nicely explained. Easy to understand the concepts. Clearly explained the concepts.

S
2020年5月26日

Thank you so much for the best course! I have had learned on this new course and it was great quality videos lecture.

フィルター:

Mastering Statics: 1 - 25 / 39 レビュー

by JONNALA S R

2020年5月6日

Superb and Excellent Teaching by professor. Nicely explained. Easy to understand the concepts. Clearly explained the concepts.

by Seba N

2020年5月27日

Thank you so much for the best course! I have had learned on this new course and it was great quality videos lecture.

by SAQLAIN S M

2020年3月17日

Awesome the way they teach the concept is great and I completely satisfied by taking this course thankyou.....

by Islam A I

2020年6月22日

I strongly recommend this course for everyone who needs to understand statics specially civil engineers.

by REBEL

2020年1月28日

wow!! just wow!!! best lectures on statics ever made. Thank you very much.

by Rohit B

2020年6月25日

very educational

by Aldo I V Z

2020年8月13日

Dear Mr. Katafygiotis,

I appreciate the opportunity to enroll on this online course "Mastering Statics". This course helped me not to forget the basic topics of the mechanical of materials like statics. However, I would like you add a limore courses like mechanical of material, dynamics, etc. Furthermore, I would like to add to the course the topics of load on cables and Coulomb friction( slip and tip). In advance, I thank you for teaching provided and hope the next courses, please.

Best Wishes,

AIVZ

by Sujan C M

2020年8月21日

The name of this course "Mastering Statics" is coherent with its content. The lecture videos don't only focus on the advanced concepts but also helps us to grow from the very basics. And there is the suitability of its name. I've really learned a lot from this course. Hoping to get more such courses for the students from Civil Engineering background on Coursera. Thanks.

by Joseph T M

2021年1月27日

Instructor did a great job explaining new concepts while also touching on older ones. This man knows very well what he is doing and I am glad he is the instructor of the course. What I wish this course had was more practice problems, so please know that going into this you only have the quizzes to do to test your knowledge of the concepts.

by Vikas S

2020年8月6日

Excellent course for civil/mechanical engineers. The course material is really good and the Professor explains the concepts really well! Assignments are challenging as well!

Overall, I would surely recommend Civil/mechanical graduates or undergraduates to certainly take up this course!

by Mateus F e C

2020年12月13日

The course was amazing. I have only compliments to give. I will be wishing Professor Lambros Katafygiotis to make more courses related to the structural area. His teaching is excellent!

by Fernanda F

2021年7月11日

Curso muito bem feito, muito bem explicado e com bastante conteúdo, voltado para várias áreas, cumpriu o que prometeu!

by Michael M

2020年12月16日

It was a good course, it would be great if you add several exercises to practice for the assessments

by umar u

2021年9月22日

one of the best course on static.

thank you Prof. for your coordination in enhancing our knowledge.

by BAKIGARI U

2020年5月25日

wonderful course and nicely explained by professor, which is useful for students and faculty

by Jeyhun R

2019年9月15日

Course of content and teacher was perfect. Thank you for everything.

by Phaul K C

2020年7月9日

I love this course because it lots of information to learn.

by AGUSTIN V S

2021年9月23日

A complete course, with a medium-high level of difficulty

by M M

2021年7月30日

c​ourse was well worth the money! :) Thanks Professor

by Wim

2021年8月18日

excellent course, the best i ever had at coursera!

by Kishore K R

2020年6月1日

excellent subject regarding basics of structures

by Apolonio D C J

2020年10月31日

Thank you for additional techniques Sirs.

by Spyros S

2020年12月23日

Very Good ! learned alot! Just do it!

by Rajendra K

2020年7月7日

Good and Improve my skills

by 4068_Sunil M

2020年3月16日

this is very good course.