Chevron Left
Material Behavior に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Material Behavior の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
465件の評価
98件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

人気のレビュー

SS

Mar 30, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

JL

Jun 17, 2016

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the

フィルター:

Material Behavior: 1 - 25 / 95 レビュー

by Nathan G P

Jan 13, 2019

Great course!

by Yasir M A

Jan 22, 2019

I really enjoyed and interested in this course, lots of information about the Materials behavior, and their properties.

by sankalp j

Feb 24, 2019

this course helped a lot in clearing my basics and in developing a stable foundation for me to to build on

by MAHESH K

Feb 25, 2019

nice job sir

by Rajneesh K G

Mar 26, 2019

gr8

by Bhanu K

Mar 27, 2019

good

by gerardo d o

Jan 27, 2019

One of the bests Materials course!

by Roberta N L

Feb 10, 2019

Great!

by varun t

Apr 02, 2019

It was very helpful in increasing my knowledge on material technology by providing a platform to learn

by HarshaVardhan P

Apr 06, 2019

Very much useful .!

by Aarsh n

Apr 01, 2019

exceptionally well taught.

language very simple and concepts greatly explained without making the learner loose interest

by KRITIK K

Mar 14, 2019

amazing experience with coursera. learn with fun

by Eduardo J M S

Jan 05, 2019

Very illustrative course, good for civil engineer that want to know about material behavior, the strength and proccessing

by Amit k m

Mar 11, 2019

GOOD

by 付郁磊

Feb 14, 2019

it's a pretty good class which contains a wide range of professional knowledge of MSE,I really appreciate this course and teacher.

by Pawan K m

Mar 11, 2019

intesting

by Bhuvanesh A

Mar 11, 2019

i learn many things from u sir.thank you so much sir

by Francis D

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent course. A very good review for me. Having left material Engineering for some years and spending my time on hydrometallurgy, this was good material to review in catching up.

Thank you for the class and hope to see more in this area. An excellent Professor.

by Krushi B

Oct 09, 2016

Wonderful lectures with great demonstration and the tests also helped analyzing my grasping. The last week of the course was a really deep content which develops in us an interest to pursue research in materials engineering.

by VIJAYABASKAR.L

Feb 28, 2017

EXCELLENT LECTURES ABOUT THE MATERIALS

by priya n

Jul 26, 2017

nice course content

by Rhafael P

Apr 09, 2018

Brillant!! Thanks!!

by SASIDHARAN P

Apr 29, 2016

excellent

by Gustavo A V B

Jul 30, 2016

This curse is the best form to increase your knowledges

by Rady A R

May 09, 2016

I think that this course is excellent.