Chevron Left
Material Processing に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Material Processing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
770件の評価
166件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the second of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

人気のレビュー

DU
2016年10月29日

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

FA
2020年8月28日

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

フィルター:

Material Processing: 51 - 75 / 162 レビュー

by Fazla Z A

2020年8月29日

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

by S D P

2020年5月3日

Prof. Sanders has explained this concept in a very understanding way. It has been such a clearly explained video and study materials are too supportive. Thank you coursera.

by SURIYA V

2020年6月7日

Excellent course and this course refreshed my material science topic, thanks to coursera and special thanks to instructor who guided me throughout this course journey.

by Avanish P

2020年5月29日

the course is well organised and very descriptive. prof. Sanders has explained the concepts very clearly with the help of graphs and theoretical calculations.

by Poojitheswari.G

2020年6月16日

it was a very useful and easy session ...a

nd I learned New things which is I never

listened about those things...and for that

thanks for couresera....

by T C A K

2020年5月29日

Course is very good and informative. Nicely presented by resource person and clear explanation of phase transformations and nucleation development.

by MOHAMED M P

2020年8月1日

Thank you very much Professor Thomas H. Sanders, Jr. for providing very good and valuable information . I helps any one who in this field

by PRAKASH Y

2020年5月26日

very good display each content and well describe each topic, one should easily understand. thanks, sir g provide free access of course.

by Dulin R

2020年7月23日

this course is very important for improve our knowledge .lecture series are very clear .so thank a lot for giving us this opportunity

by Aneesh R U

2020年6月22日

This course was very useful to brush up my skills, so I am thankful for the mentor and also to the Georgia Institute of Technology.

by Devendra K

2020年6月17日

Material processing GIT is the related to Metallurgical engineering is course by good knowledge for benefit

by Chelleti S

2020年9月21日

Very informative. I am so lucky person because i was fortunately joined this course.. Thank you very much

by Kham K S

2020年10月3日

I liked this course very much and this course is very useful course for my thesis. Thank you very much.

by Vivekanand S B

2020年5月30日

It very nice course which gives me the actual picture of crystal formation during various reactions.

by Dr R S

2020年5月1日

Thanks, Thomas H. Sanders, Jr for your wonderful sessions. Really a worthy to learn all your topics

by Irankunda J B A

2020年10月26日

This is he most important exercises I have ever done in chemistry related to material processing.

by VENKATA T R

2020年5月21日

excellent course about material processing i have leant a lot of information about this topic

by Rodney V P

2020年11月12日

Great Course, explains very well how materials behave in a transformation process

by Dr A K K S

2020年6月28日

the course is well planned with questionaries and portions covered is good

by Kapil S

2020年8月28日

the videos of this course are perfectly designed and briefly explains

by mahesh

2020年7月3日

Here we can gain so much knowledge and nice platform to learn subject

by JONNALA S R

2020年5月10日

Good Course. Well explained.. Nicely organised. Thank you Professor.

by Raffaele L

2020年10月20日

De los mejores cursos para estudiantes de ingeniería de materiales

by Sohan L B

2020年5月13日

Well explained in Deep all about the material Processing.

Thanks!

by deni h T

2020年10月16日

it was a great course for mechanical or material engineering