Chevron Left
Material Processing に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Material Processing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
734件の評価
157件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the second of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

人気のレビュー

DU

Oct 30, 2016

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

FA

Aug 29, 2020

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

フィルター:

Material Processing: 51 - 75 / 153 レビュー

by Fazla Z A

Aug 29, 2020

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

by S D P

May 03, 2020

Prof. Sanders has explained this concept in a very understanding way. It has been such a clearly explained video and study materials are too supportive. Thank you coursera.

by SURIYA V

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent course and this course refreshed my material science topic, thanks to coursera and special thanks to instructor who guided me throughout this course journey.

by Avanish P

May 29, 2020

the course is well organised and very descriptive. prof. Sanders has explained the concepts very clearly with the help of graphs and theoretical calculations.

by Poojitheswari.G

Jun 16, 2020

it was a very useful and easy session ...a

nd I learned New things which is I never

listened about those things...and for that

thanks for couresera....

by T C A K

May 29, 2020

Course is very good and informative. Nicely presented by resource person and clear explanation of phase transformations and nucleation development.

by MOHAMED M P

Aug 02, 2020

Thank you very much Professor Thomas H. Sanders, Jr. for providing very good and valuable information . I helps any one who in this field

by PRAKASH Y

May 26, 2020

very good display each content and well describe each topic, one should easily understand. thanks, sir g provide free access of course.

by Dulin R

Jul 24, 2020

this course is very important for improve our knowledge .lecture series are very clear .so thank a lot for giving us this opportunity

by Aneesh R U

Jun 22, 2020

This course was very useful to brush up my skills, so I am thankful for the mentor and also to the Georgia Institute of Technology.

by Devendra K

Jun 17, 2020

Material processing GIT is the related to Metallurgical engineering is course by good knowledge for benefit

by Chelleti S

Sep 21, 2020

Very informative. I am so lucky person because i was fortunately joined this course.. Thank you very much

by Kham K S

Oct 03, 2020

I liked this course very much and this course is very useful course for my thesis. Thank you very much.

by Vivekanand S B

May 30, 2020

It very nice course which gives me the actual picture of crystal formation during various reactions.

by Dr R S

May 01, 2020

Thanks, Thomas H. Sanders, Jr for your wonderful sessions. Really a worthy to learn all your topics

by VENKATA T R

May 21, 2020

excellent course about material processing i have leant a lot of information about this topic

by Dr A K K S

Jun 28, 2020

the course is well planned with questionaries and portions covered is good

by Kapil S

Aug 28, 2020

the videos of this course are perfectly designed and briefly explains

by mahesh

Jul 04, 2020

Here we can gain so much knowledge and nice platform to learn subject

by JONNALA S R

May 10, 2020

Good Course. Well explained.. Nicely organised. Thank you Professor.

by Sohan L B

May 14, 2020

Well explained in Deep all about the material Processing.

Thanks!

by deni h T

Oct 16, 2020

it was a great course for mechanical or material engineering

by NIHAR R M

Jul 16, 2020

One of the best courses I've come crossed in recent times.

by Suhaila H M A

Aug 10, 2020

this course is very useful and give me much information

by ozieme a

Sep 10, 2020

Great course, thank you Prof. It was indeed helpful.