Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,043件の評価

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM

2017年7月17日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

2020年9月23日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 226 - 250 / 988 レビュー

by Harish

2020年3月29日

The course was brilliant and gives very crucial and deep information about materials properties etc.

by Sathyanarayanan J

2019年2月23日

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion

by Souryadeep B

2019年1月31日

Very useful course: can be finished in a short duration and gives valuable ready to use information.

by Abhishek S

2021年7月28日

Very simple, nice and clear explanation of complex topics related to material behaviour and science

by Erike B

2021年11月1日

Usei o curso para relembrar antigas matérias e não só relembrei como aprendi mais. Muito obrigado.

by MIDHUN K

2020年7月2日

great course ...every mechanical,automobile,aerospace and material scirnce engineer should do this

by Cody H

2017年6月5日

Excellent refresher course that allowed me to re-learn essential technical knowledge for my career

by Punnati K R

2022年8月4日

very good course covering the fundamentals everyone needed in selection of materials for designs.

by BO-JUN C

2019年9月15日

It is a useful course for everyone to engage in materials science, logically showing each detail.

by Debaditya D

2020年7月7日

This course is very much helpful. The way the instructor explained everything is really awesome.

by JOSE D M

2020年6月1日

very good things about my carrer, i am an metallurgical engenieer, some concepts i learn to well

by vijayakumar s

2020年5月16日

Excellent teaching of various structures of metals,& phase diagrams of iron-iron carbon diagram

by ganeshraj b

2018年12月23日

Excellent course to brush your basics. Thank you so much sir for making it simple and efficient.

by Mustafa A

2016年9月15日

Excellent,all important properties of materials like tensile,modulus etc are perfectly explained

by George T

2022年2月19日

J​ust to the points comments on crucial (and sometimew confusing) concepts of material science

by Fazal e W

2020年6月11日

Thank you coursera platforms its give me a great knowledge and get a most important certificate

by Guillermo G T

2016年10月22日

Excelent content! Definitely a good explanation to refresh old concepts about material science.

by Lucas H S

2022年4月7日

Great summary of materials science !

This was a easy and fast way to remember important topics.

by Khien C H

2020年8月24日

All the engineers should take this course and apply to the career and knowledge in daily life.

by KEERTHANA S

2020年8月10日

As im an Mechanical Engineer it helps me lot to memorize and correcting my thought. Thank you

by Adil k

2020年6月19日

During lockdown period this course helps me to refine and this also helps in learning so easy.

by KUNTAL C

2020年6月14日

Prof.James shackelford is an awesome co-ordinator & I loved and enjoyed to have had his course

by Adarsh P

2020年4月16日

Very good course . It provides the fundamentals of Materials Science with lot of illustrations

by yesung k

2016年11月13日

Fantastic course! I do hope that I would be able to learn from Professor Shackelford later on.

by Teklebirhan F

2022年1月28日

I thank you for the professor who tought this course in a well designed and organized manner.