Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,785件の評価
928件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

DK
2020年9月23日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

ZM
2017年7月17日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 126 - 150 / 924 レビュー

by Meet P

2017年4月4日

Thank you for giving me excellent information on material science.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of California,Davis and coursera.

by Lavanya S

2020年6月6日

The short lectures are very crisp yet give the complete picture of the concepts. This course stands as a "must take refresher" for Material Science area.

by Shantanu D

2019年10月22日

It was best to learn from other professors and their teaching techniques are also best. Like to learn more. This was my first online course. Keep it up.

by Somanna B

2020年8月23日

A good introduction into the field of Material Science. I would like to thank Dr James Shackelford for being very articulate and making things simple.

by Prathamesh P K

2020年4月25日

The course was really good. Instructor James Shackelford ellaborated the course content really well. The videos were short, self-explanatory and nice.

by JACOB O O

2018年8月8日

This is one of the best course I have taken on Material Science! Down to earth explanatory, indeed every Engineer should know these basics. Thank you.

by mukku t

2021年10月20日

Course is very good & very helpful and informative . Professor is very experimental explanation added plus to get attention of listening & thinking.

by Pamela F G L

2020年12月4日

Me pareció un curso muy chévere ya que nos exige mucho en el área de la segunda lengua y sobre todo lo bien explicado que dan cada una de las pautas

by Fabian P

2018年3月5日

Excellent introductory course! Full of interesting topics that would lead you to investigate further into this topic. Thanks Professor Shackelford!

by Musharraf R S

2020年5月10日

A very good course to take up there are many things to learn.

Most importantly remember:

"Structure leads to properties"

by our Great Professor James

by Luis N H G

2018年12月1日

Es un gran curso, con saberes teóricos prácticos, de gran contenido y fácil apreciación para las aspiraciones de un futuro ingeniero enhorabuena!

by Cyril J

2020年4月19日

Excellent course to remember the basic things that a engineer should remember especially mechanical engineers. Thank you for making this course.

by Cliff J

2020年10月21日

This course presented the most intuitive explanation of material properties that I have come across in fourteen years as a practicing engineer.

by AZAHAR P

2020年5月11日

It was wonderful and very well explained about each and every crux of material science. and got practical understanding of material engineering

by Swapnil N

2020年6月22日

Very good course and personally I am looking forward for more deeper metallurgy courses from same speaker..He is too good..Thank you Coursera.

by Yekambaram R

2020年2月4日

This gives all the information required for understanding material science course for mechanical engineers. Thank you for offering the course.

by Dean A A

2017年6月22日

Professor Shackelford has good and clear explanation about this course. Outstanding in presentation delivery. Please keep posting new course.

by Md. I M

2020年6月16日

Wonderful course ever for me including all over the engineering students to know these engineering materials to apply their future prospect.

by Harshit S

2019年3月18日

The course emphasizes on the basic principles of Material Sciences. Explains with great real-life examples which are very thought-provoking.

by Maria E X d S

2018年10月26日

Is a great course to review topics related to materials engineering. I recommend for new graduates or for those who want to start college.

by Gao R

2016年1月17日

Very concentrative! The teacher demonstrates the basic concept and acknowledge that every engineer should know. Very impressive. Thanks!

by Maria E X d S

2020年8月23日

I am very grateful to have participated in this course and to have strengthened my knowledge in materials engineering after graduating!

by Daphne I

2021年9月16日

A wonderful experience where you learn to lose your fear and enjoy interesting concepts. I have really enjoyed this study. Greetings!

by Ahmed T A

2021年3月21日

I'm really grateful. This course has made a seemingly complex concept easy for me. Now I can say I know for sure what materials are.

by RUSHIKESH D

2020年4月22日

Amazing experience of knowledge.But I would like to suggest one thing please change the format of video lectures,as screen is small.