Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,785件の評価
928件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

DK
2020年9月23日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

ZM
2017年7月17日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 151 - 175 / 924 レビュー

by OMAR A G N

2020年9月17日

El curso en general es muy bueno, videos cortos, bien explicados y no te preocupes por las evaluaciones, te pregunta lo que enseña.

by Kasuntha M

2021年1月31日

Great course to learn about Materials Science. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

by MANIVELMURALIDARAN V

2020年7月23日

Excellent lecture with informative sessions along with practical applications which helped to understand the concepts clearly.

by Skanda R

2020年5月19日

One of the best courses on Material Science for Practicing Engineers and Engineering Students. I highly recommend this course.

by Eashwar S

2020年9月20日

The course material was very useful for engineers without materials background and helps understand failure mechanism better.

by BHRUGESH S H

2020年5月24日

I had a great time learning this course. It is very helpful and basic knowledge for any engineer who are dealing with metals.

by Hans D K

2019年9月3日

Excellent overview of primarily mechanical properties in metals which I found very useful to understand metal's value in use.

by PRAVEEN K Y

2021年7月30日

Nice course, got some insights into the science of materials and things to consider while designing anything as an engineer.

by Seong E ( S

2019年8月8日

it is very practically good lectures for engineers to understand fundamental and practical concept in material engineering.

by Wendy R D

2020年11月23日

I really enjoyed the class! It was user friendly and segmented for convenience of busy people. I can't wait to learn more.

by CHINTALA S T

2020年5月10日

Materials Science helps every student to improve good knowledge in science. This course is superb. Easy to gain knowledge

by SAWANT R

2020年6月26日

It was a wonderful experience while learning this course..I enjoyed it and learned a lot from this course.thank you sir!

by Werner B

2018年4月15日

Good course with very useful content, definitely useful to help enrich development and problem solving programs at work.

by M R B

2020年7月30日

Very interesting course about basic stuff but always important to keep in mind. Dr Shackelford is a very good teacher!

by Santiago M P

2020年5月7日

Very powerfull course that remember us important phenomena, properties and performance of our everyday as an engineers

by Mahmoud S K

2018年3月29日

I think it will be better if you get deep in the content

but the course is very good and the instructor is very simple

by Alaz T

2016年10月10日

This is a course that made the topics clear and foundations of materials clear! I strongly recommend it for engineers.

by MOHIT J

2020年12月20日

Course is very basic and easy to understand. The explanation of every topic is very uncomplicated and understandable.

by Ragunath

2020年7月10日

Good experience and fresh up our knowledge and get correction by video learning and finally checked by things 1 to 10

by Shah I

2020年6月23日

it it great opportunity to all students of sciences such as physics Engineering . good step for students in COVID_19

by Dan B

2020年10月5日

Very nice introduction in Materials science! Explained in a friendly way! Congratulations to Prof.

James Shackelfor!

by Chandana C B R

2020年6月9日

the corse was great gave a brush on tthe basic concepts and really helped in understanding the complex topics easily

by Shiddhartha R

2020年5月22日

Really well explained and gave a lot of clarity in concept. Really appreciate the mentor, Prof.James Shackelford sir

by Salonee K

2020年7月26日

Absolutely captivating teaching methods and great to see so many practical examples and experiments being included.