Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,764件の評価
923件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM
2017年7月17日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
2020年9月23日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 176 - 200 / 918 レビュー

by Juan S W B

2020年5月2日

I think the course was great. It met my initial objectives and helped me clarify some concepts of materials science

by Kodali B T

2020年4月18日

This course helped me a lot. This session is very enthusiastic and I learned many new concepts through this course.

by PRAKASH B

2020年7月1日

This course is amazing. content is very compendium and contain almost all essential aspect of material that i need

by Mallika J

2020年5月26日

Thank you for the course and the details shared which is very useful to understand the behavior of the material .

by Firas C

2019年7月13日

Very Good summary of Material science , instructive and very coherent with a great way of delivering information.

by devesh K P

2020年7月3日

i would like to thank coursera and UC Davis extension for providing this much important and interesting course.

by Umair M

2020年3月14日

Very good explaination & presentation by the Professor. Concise course but very fruitful.

Thanks!

Umair Mohiuddin

by Preetish C D

2016年12月12日

Covers all the important topics a materials engineer should know. Good course to refresh your materials basics.

by Mitul B B

2020年6月3日

Very good containt... All students who are interested to this topic pls learn yhis course best opportunity...

by Пимкин Н А

2020年4月4日

Очень интересный курс, однако понять объясняемые темы без предварительного их изучения будет довольно сложно.

by Rishikesh G R

2017年6月23日

Great course as an introduction to the subject and while revising as it goes though all the important points.

by shravani g

2020年6月29日

Its a very nice course and we got good knowledge regarding materials. Thanking you for this valuable course.

by Chirag G

2020年5月22日

This course gives a basic idea and knowledge about material science. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

by Anibal N

2016年12月7日

ESTE CURSO ME PARECIÓ DE LO MAS COMPLETO Y ENRIQUECERSE MI CONOCIMIENTO ACERCA DE LA INGENIERA DE MATERIALES

by Vivek P

2021年2月9日

Excellent course for learning basics about Material Sciences even without the relevant education background

by Drishya P

2020年5月10日

Beautiful course. Learnt a lot of important technical properties of various materials used in mundane life.

by Paulina C

2019年9月11日

Course is very clear, interesting and easy to follow. It was a great way to recall some of the information.

by NABEEL A

2020年5月27日

Great Course!! But I believe that the topic of "phase diagrams" could be explained in further more details

by Seli A

2020年4月18日

I really enjoy the way he explained, it easy for me understand it, thank you in advance for the knowledge

by ashish s

2020年9月11日

Great course..Brush up my basic concept of material science which i have learned in undergraduate courses

by Abhinav

2020年7月6日

Excellent course for those who wish to learn the core of material science quickly. Thanks you professor.

by Satish G J

2020年4月5日

Very good course to understand the basics of material science. Good for all engineering specializations.

by JOHN Q

2015年12月19日

What a wonderful course and wonderful review of stuff I hadn't reflected upon in years. Thanks so much

by Gaurav A P

2020年9月6日

An really important for course for learning Engineers in the field of Mechanical and Civil Engineering.

by Yogesh D

2020年6月26日

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTENTS. SIR JAMES ARE HAVING GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIALS. I SALUTE HIS EXPERIENCE.