Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,043件の評価

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM

2017年7月17日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

2020年9月23日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 176 - 200 / 986 レビュー

by Mahmoud S K

2018年3月29日

I think it will be better if you get deep in the content

but the course is very good and the instructor is very simple

by Alaz T

2016年10月10日

This is a course that made the topics clear and foundations of materials clear! I strongly recommend it for engineers.

by MOHIT J

2020年12月20日

Course is very basic and easy to understand. The explanation of every topic is very uncomplicated and understandable.

by Ragunath

2020年7月10日

Good experience and fresh up our knowledge and get correction by video learning and finally checked by things 1 to 10

by Shah I

2020年6月23日

it it great opportunity to all students of sciences such as physics Engineering . good step for students in COVID_19

by Dan B

2020年10月5日

Very nice introduction in Materials science! Explained in a friendly way! Congratulations to Prof.

James Shackelfor!

by Chandana C B R

2020年6月9日

the corse was great gave a brush on tthe basic concepts and really helped in understanding the complex topics easily

by Shiddhartha R

2020年5月22日

Really well explained and gave a lot of clarity in concept. Really appreciate the mentor, Prof.James Shackelford sir

by Salonee K

2020年7月26日

Absolutely captivating teaching methods and great to see so many practical examples and experiments being included.

by bala k g

2020年5月6日

This course is good for learning some basic and insights into he subject. The way Professor explained is excellent.

by Juan S W B

2020年5月2日

I think the course was great. It met my initial objectives and helped me clarify some concepts of materials science

by Kodali B T

2020年4月18日

This course helped me a lot. This session is very enthusiastic and I learned many new concepts through this course.

by PRAKASH B

2020年7月1日

This course is amazing. content is very compendium and contain almost all essential aspect of material that i need

by Mohammad M B

2022年2月9日

This is a great course for those who are interested in reviewing the fundamental principles of materials science.

by 065 _

2021年10月24日

very much helpful , especially i felt like I have been in a conversation with a professor. Its a great experience

by Mallika J

2020年5月26日

Thank you for the course and the details shared which is very useful to understand the behavior of the material .

by Firas C

2019年7月13日

Very Good summary of Material science , instructive and very coherent with a great way of delivering information.

by devesh K P

2020年7月3日

i would like to thank coursera and UC Davis extension for providing this much important and interesting course.

by Umair M

2020年3月14日

Very good explaination & presentation by the Professor. Concise course but very fruitful.

Thanks!

Umair Mohiuddin

by Preetish C D

2016年12月12日

Covers all the important topics a materials engineer should know. Good course to refresh your materials basics.

by Miguel P

2022年3月1日

M​ucha informacion desde la ciencia de los materiales para reforzar contenidos estudiados en carreras a fines.

by Mitul B B

2020年6月3日

Very good containt... All students who are interested to this topic pls learn yhis course best opportunity...

by Никита П

2020年4月4日

Очень интересный курс, однако понять объясняемые темы без предварительного их изучения будет довольно сложно.

by Rishikesh G R

2017年6月23日

Great course as an introduction to the subject and while revising as it goes though all the important points.

by shravani g

2020年6月29日

Its a very nice course and we got good knowledge regarding materials. Thanking you for this valuable course.