Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,047件の評価

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM

2017年7月17日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

2020年9月23日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 151 - 175 / 988 レビュー

by Md. I M

2020年6月16日

Wonderful course ever for me including all over the engineering students to know these engineering materials to apply their future prospect.

by Harshit S

2019年3月18日

The course emphasizes on the basic principles of Material Sciences. Explains with great real-life examples which are very thought-provoking.

by Maria E X d S

2018年10月26日

Is a great course to review topics related to materials engineering. I recommend for new graduates or for those who want to start college.

by Girijesh K S

2021年10月31日

This cour will defin add value to any engineers day to day working and improvise his ability to choos right mater for right application.

by Gao R

2016年1月17日

Very concentrative! The teacher demonstrates the basic concept and acknowledge that every engineer should know. Very impressive. Thanks!

by Maria E X d S

2020年8月23日

I am very grateful to have participated in this course and to have strengthened my knowledge in materials engineering after graduating!

by Daphne I

2021年9月16日

A wonderful experience where you learn to lose your fear and enjoy interesting concepts. I have really enjoyed this study. Greetings!

by Ahmed T A

2021年3月21日

I'm really grateful. This course has made a seemingly complex concept easy for me. Now I can say I know for sure what materials are.

by RUSHIKESH D

2020年4月22日

Amazing experience of knowledge.But I would like to suggest one thing please change the format of video lectures,as screen is small.

by OMAR A G N

2020年9月17日

El curso en general es muy bueno, videos cortos, bien explicados y no te preocupes por las evaluaciones, te pregunta lo que enseña.

by Kasuntha M

2021年1月31日

Great course to learn about Materials Science. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

by MANIVELMURALIDARAN V

2020年7月23日

Excellent lecture with informative sessions along with practical applications which helped to understand the concepts clearly.

by Skanda R

2020年5月19日

One of the best courses on Material Science for Practicing Engineers and Engineering Students. I highly recommend this course.

by Eashwar S

2020年9月20日

The course material was very useful for engineers without materials background and helps understand failure mechanism better.

by BHRUGESH S H

2020年5月24日

I had a great time learning this course. It is very helpful and basic knowledge for any engineer who are dealing with metals.

by Hans D K

2019年9月3日

Excellent overview of primarily mechanical properties in metals which I found very useful to understand metal's value in use.

by PRAVEEN K Y

2021年7月30日

Nice course, got some insights into the science of materials and things to consider while designing anything as an engineer.

by Seong E ( S

2019年8月8日

it is very practically good lectures for engineers to understand fundamental and practical concept in material engineering.

by Wendy R D

2020年11月23日

I really enjoyed the class! It was user friendly and segmented for convenience of busy people. I can't wait to learn more.

by Babak G

2022年6月3日

Very useful course about some fundumental topics in Materials Science; Tought in a simple and attractive way by an expert.

by CHINTALA S T

2020年5月10日

Materials Science helps every student to improve good knowledge in science. This course is superb. Easy to gain knowledge

by SAWANT R

2020年6月26日

It was a wonderful experience while learning this course..I enjoyed it and learned a lot from this course.thank you sir!

by Werner B

2018年4月15日

Good course with very useful content, definitely useful to help enrich development and problem solving programs at work.

by M R B

2020年7月30日

Very interesting course about basic stuff but always important to keep in mind. Dr Shackelford is a very good teacher!