Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,110件の評価
278件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 26 - 50 / 271 レビュー

by C. A K Y

Sep 11, 2018

got to learn many things. cleared my basics

by Carlos H R

Sep 26, 2018

it helps a lot

by Eric E

Sep 13, 2018

Good course to refresh what was learned in college

by Jitendra C

Aug 12, 2018

Good

by MORRISRAJA P

Aug 15, 2018

very useful course and detailed explanation are given.

by BERTHING J G B

Sep 04, 2018

brought me, some good general ideas about enginering materials

by John K

Oct 18, 2018

Great class on materials and how crystal and atomic bonds lead to material properties. The chapter on semiconductors was new material for me and very valuable to introduce me to valence and conduction bands. The other material was good review for me as a Mech. Eng.

by John F S

Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Shackelford has a knack for explaining engineering principles well. Thank you!

by Maria E X d S

Oct 27, 2018

Is a great course to review topics related to materials engineering. I recommend for new graduates or for those who want to start college.

by Karthikeyan B

Oct 27, 2018

Thank you for the very useful course !

A must for Engineers associated with materials.

by Md Z S

Oct 28, 2018

simply the best

by Tiwari S R

Nov 16, 2018

great learning

nicely explained in a very shot span

by M.Natesh

Jul 19, 2018

It is easy to understand about material science for engineers.

by HungHui C

Oct 12, 2018

learn more knowledge

by Venkatesh N

Sep 19, 2018

Good topic to learn for mechanical enginners

by JACOB O O

Aug 08, 2018

This is one of the best course I have taken on Material Science! Down to earth explanatory, indeed every Engineer should know these basics. Thank you.

by Sayan B

Mar 03, 2017

The technique with which Dr. James Shakelford has taught this course is amazing

by Tamu S

Feb 22, 2016

I've done my Bachelor's in Mechanical Engineering in one of the best colleges in India, and yet this course makes me understand the roots of Material Science & Engg. better than my 4 years spent in college.

by Rishikesh G R

Jun 23, 2017

Great course as an introduction to the subject and while revising as it goes though all the important points.

by Darlan V B

Nov 25, 2016

The course gives a lot of good informations that engineers should know in the everyday life. The professor James Shackelford explain the subjects in a very clear and objective way with a lot of practical examples.

by Moez B

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course on the basics of properties of materials. It is a well-designed, well-delivered course on the essentials in materials science. Thanks for a fun course.

by Ferchichi Y

May 08, 2017

Thank you for this interesting and very well presented course!

by yesung k

Nov 13, 2016

Fantastic course! I do hope that I would be able to learn from Professor Shackelford later on.

by yashar k s

Jan 01, 2016

Best

by Zainul

Dec 10, 2015

Nice, this is by far my most exciting course, i am only 17 and in my country i don't learn a wide range of science in my syllabus. This helps me understood a lot.