Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,767件の評価
923件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM
2017年7月17日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
2020年9月23日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 751 - 775 / 920 レビュー

by jay s c

2020年7月8日

This course helps me in learning about the stress -strain curve and the mechanical properties of different materials and the tests to find the mechanical properties that a material can with stand.

by Guillermo G S

2019年6月30日

Este curso me habría sido muy útil al momento que comencé a estudiar mi carrera, es una buena forma de comenzar a entender conceptos básicos acerca de distintos materiales en especial los metales.

by Adrian E G C

2016年11月13日

Fue un excelente curso, abarca una amplia gama del comportamiento y propiedades de los materiales que ayudan a entender el comportamiento y funcionamiento de estos en relación de su entorno y uso.

by Dmitry L

2020年7月31日

The course is nice and allows me to recover my 20-year old university knowledge (some topics) rapidly. I found some new and interesting things as well. Merci for the good materials to Instructor.

by Nivedan A

2016年11月24日

It is a really good course. I would recommend it to everyone interested in materials or engineering. This course helped me get a better understanding of some fundamental concepts of engineering.

by Shruthi V S

2020年4月13日

The portion that teaches about phase diagrams, particularly about the TTT diagrams were not easily understood. Could have gone into a little bit of detail to make concepts more easy to digest

by Mohammed S P

2017年8月20日

I really enjoyed this course. I suggest everyone to have prerequisite knowledge in material science and metallurgy. It will be difficult to understand the lecture without prior knowledge.

by abrar k

2021年3月31日

First of all Thank you Coursera for providing such a great course. This course was organized very well, the professor explained it clearly and I learned many new things from this course.

by Brian L

2020年8月10日

An excellent surface level exploration of some different topics in materials science. The last week is a bit difficult since the context for some topics is left out but overall, not bad.

by Syed R R

2016年5月31日

The course goes through all of the required topics within material science and gives proper information.

Professor's explanation and his description makes it easy to understand.

Thank You

by Hazzar M R

2019年9月9日

It's a great refresher course for those who have undertook materials science as one of their subjects at school!!! It gave me a good foundation pursuance to study this at grad school.

by Bilal E

2021年7月29日

It was helpful and easy to follow lectures for me. He explains everything so basic and furthermore he makes you think that you can do better things with your profession. Thank you.

by vishal s

2021年4月20日

This course is for anyone who wants to refresh their memory on chemistry and physics form high school and understand about materials in depth with the same. Very interactive.

by Dnyandeep M

2017年8月26日

This course is meant for every engineer and one should take this course. It is very salient to engineering fields and consist varied subjects brief but essential knowledge.

by David S

2019年7月30日

Generally excellent overview of most topics but in some topics the presenter goes too deep too quickly in particular 'making things fast and slow' and 'semi-conductors'

by Abhishek B

2020年5月31日

very informative lectures and very good assignments, professor explain the things with real example

thank you so much please make more courses on material science

by Arun K

2020年7月26日

Very useful course. lots of important things are taught in this course. could have solved some examples to make it more clear. some definitions are missed out.

by Shreedatta A

2020年5月10日

Nicely drafted course for a a working professional for enhancing his skill sets on material science for improving failure prediction of certain plant pipings.

by Sachin A

2020年8月26日

Really good course. Every engineer should be aware of these properties of materials. It will improve the overall considerations while designing components.

by Sarajit D

2020年7月26日

The whole learning of the course has been good and quite smooth! The way he stood up with the lectures,it was amazing!looking forward to further learning!

by Mufid S

2020年7月12日

it was a very good and helpful course. i learned a lot of things during this course about material science and its importance in engineering applications.

by Shrey R P

2020年5月19日

The course was absolutely good. Almost all the topic were covered which are needed to gain the knowledge by the sir. And it was explained in much easy way

by Jan K

2017年2月12日

Very good overview of material science - lecturer did not get too deep inside each of the issues but he gave us an overview with hints for future studies.

by Nazanin S

2020年5月22日

The course gives you a very general view of Material Science. The quality of videos and covered topic is not the best,bust still not bad for a review.

by OmkarAcharya

2020年6月29日

Overall all the lectures were very informative. But I think it could be better if the videos of material testing were presented in these lectures.