Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,773件の評価
925件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

DK
2020年9月23日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

ZM
2017年7月17日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 776 - 800 / 921 レビュー

by OmkarAcharya

2020年6月29日

Overall all the lectures were very informative. But I think it could be better if the videos of material testing were presented in these lectures.

by Bhushan V M

2020年6月5日

interesting . very good for engineering students specially in first year and beneficial for branches like mechanical, civil , structural , etc.

by Geet D

2016年2月1日

interesting . very good for engineering students specially in first year and beneficial for branches like mechanical, civil , structural , etc.

by sai s k s

2020年5月10日

I have learned a lot of new things but if there are more video lectures it will be helpful and live laboratory would help us understand better

by DEEPAK K P

2018年9月16日

A nice 'refreshing the knowledge' course if you have prior idea of the subject else it is very introductory, not at all for advanced learners.

by Rodrigo R d M

2020年3月25日

Curso muito bom, mas bastante básico.

Não é muito proveitoso para uma engenharia que tenha aulas de materiais, como a Engenharia Mecânica.

by Sebastian L M

2019年8月29日

I got a great general Knowledge about materials science applied to my own proffesion as a Chemical Engineer. It was a good course. Thanks

by Maria D A C

2020年5月25日

Very good foundational course, some of the material is very rushed off, but the covered topics are very good and very clearly explained.

by Roy M

2017年3月14日

I took this course as a review. I took Intro. to Materials Science 26-years ago. We used Dr. Shackelford's textbook for that class. Mat

by Santiago A V C

2020年7月12日

Un curso muy completo, lo unico que falto fueron algunas traducciones en lecciones importantes, pero en general muy bueno el curso

by Sreenivas K

2020年8月29日

This is very useful to me to enhance my knowledge, and now I am able to explain this subject to my students. Thanks to my teacher

by Himanshu V

2019年10月1日

The lectures are short and sweet. There is a lot of new things I got to know even though I had read about some of those before.

by Robert S M

2018年5月21日

Loved the course. Dr. Shackelford made the subject fun and interesting, but be sure to pay close attention to what he says!

by Carlos C A

2017年7月24日

A useful course with interesting content. The professor teaches very well and one is able to understand the subjects easily.

by Benjamin J R

2019年9月8日

Great course.

Could have used some more real life examples to help explain the effect of concepts on material properties.

by Haibin Z

2020年5月30日

The course provide an outline for materials engineers, however short of example with actual application for the concept

by Simon L

2018年10月1日

I liked the course, good fundamental knowledge.

It lacked examples, but overall it was imperative to know as an engineer

by maddy g

2020年5月3日

Useful for getting a better idea of what material science is about, interesting different topics covering broad range.

by Aniket W

2020年5月22日

It was very interesting to learn material science with good examples & technically excellent knowledge by professor

by Hadar G

2016年4月12日

Basic course that give important information for every engineer. The course material is presented in a clear way.

by Kareem T K

2019年7月13日

Great course, I just wish the lectures showed a bit more details. I would definitely recommend it to others

by Dr. Z W

2020年10月1日

Thanks so much for your Lectures.

Dr. Zaw Win

Engineering Physics

Technological University (Mandalay)

Myanmar

by Nayan P

2020年7月14日

An informative and quick revision course. It helped me to revise all the necessary fundamental concepts.

by Biradar A

2020年6月4日

It was good to learn about material science and I have gained a lot more knowledge about the materials.

by JAY S P

2020年7月23日

it,s a usefull subject for all the department of engineering, you taught me well

thank you

james sir