Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,788件の評価
928件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

DK
2020年9月23日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

ZM
2017年7月17日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 801 - 825 / 924 レビュー

by Biradar A

2020年6月4日

It was good to learn about material science and I have gained a lot more knowledge about the materials.

by JAY S P

2020年7月23日

it,s a usefull subject for all the department of engineering, you taught me well

thank you

james sir

by vince K

2021年8月13日

very good. Material was excellent. Only issue is getting credit for course from Pathways program.

by Carlton C

2020年5月25日

Appreciate if the graphs were available to refer after the lecture to refer during review of notes.

by Abdul-Rahman M

2017年3月14日

It Has a lot of useful info but you can get bored quickly so you must love MS and stick with it

by Ricardo A B

2015年12月28日

Good introductory course. It could use a little bit more presence from the responsibles though.

by Daniyar A

2021年8月5日

professor is good, but he does not explain what instability is, where did it came from and etc

by Ron S

2020年6月16日

Good course to get familiar with important material science concepts for engineering purposes.

by NITESH S

2016年3月13日

good course for refreshing knowledge in material science ; should have been more elaborate

by PARAS H

2020年6月24日

This is the best course and a better site (coursera) to learn about anything, any course

by Karunanidhi R

2018年10月23日

Experimental videos and detailed explanation helped to understand the subject better way

by Henrique G R

2020年7月26日

The course was really good, but I think the last subject was a little bit more complex.

by Banoth S

2020年6月28日

This course contains the basics of material science and a little about semiconductors

by Panchal J K

2020年6月6日

This course consist of brief of my college course of Material science and metallurgy.

by Pavel K

2019年4月1日

Gives good general knowledge, but it might have more live examples and demonstrations

by Khaled M A

2017年1月14日

Good course overall but I hoped to know more about polymers and advanced materials.

by ROOPALI K

2020年6月28日

Very informative and helpful course and thank you sir for valuable information....

by Amin S

2016年3月6日

Good course. As the name says, covers the stuff every engineer should know about.

by Robert Z

2018年1月27日

A good introduction course about 10 things of material science. Good to know.

by Kanishk B

2017年3月13日

Great Course to get an understanding of the basics of materials science

by Md. A A M

2020年4月30日

Helped me to revise my learnings and knowledge over Material Science.

by ABHAY G

2020年5月14日

Fantastic experience.The concepts were clarified and understood well

by Kushal P

2018年4月15日

Great as a general introduction to fundamentals of material science.

by Víctor P V

2016年12月7日

The course is agood review for engineers, I'll recomend you strongly

by ARUN B B

2021年5月28日

Its very good course to brush up your over all Material Knowledge