Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,696件の評価
907件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM
2017年7月17日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
2020年9月23日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 876 - 900 / 901 レビュー

by Bryan H

2016年12月19日

Good use of figures and graphs. I like the input of historical references to help understand the material. Lectures can be disengaging at times, the professor uses a lot of pauses which makes it hard to follow. Overall, it's a good introduction and overview to material science.

by Samet G

2017年11月27日

This course consists of beneficial topics for all engineers. The topics are explained in briefly and the quizes contains the relavent terms about the topics. I hope to take the new courses about material science in Coursera.Thanks UC Davis and Mr James Shackelford.

by Jis N G

2020年7月23日

Lectures by Prof.Shackelford is not very clear as it lacks details but his book is excellent.Places where he takes the lectures is also very good-just the right place that has applications of the subject.

by Bhaumik U P

2017年12月12日

I would say that the lectures delivered by the Prof. James were not loud and clear as he was taking so many pauses in between the speech. Else, the material data illustrated was good !

by Padraig C

2017年7月15日

Very informative course but professor Shackleford was quite sterile and unengaging. He also tended to brush over things without explaining them

by Ahmad J A

2021年6月30日

it is not bad, but the course should be more detailed, the more information that have been obtained the better.

by Ramesh K

2020年4月22日

content is good but more number of experiments need to be added to understand the concepts clearly.

by Istiak U S

2020年7月3日

Poorly designed course. But has some great information with a good explanation.

by muhamed m e

2017年1月29日

It's good but depend only save informations than understand it

by Anthony E S

2017年11月19日

Not what I thought, but a good introduction to the material.

by Arup K D

2020年4月22日

Poorly Designed course. Not much information to understand.

by Frankie L

2017年10月7日

More in depth explanations w have was omitted.

by Kishor D S

2019年3月22日

Though good but less content.

by Chinmay J

2019年9月20日

Basic introductory course

by RAJAT S

2020年6月20日

Please add more content.

by Marcin G

2017年8月15日

It was OK, I guess...

by Rushikesh K J

2020年5月27日

Nice coures

by Patel s

2020年12月18日

Good

by Ramnath S K

2016年6月27日

I was disappointed with the treatment of the main concepts. They were cursorily dealt with. Examples from the real world and a more graphic explanation esp. of the crystal defects would have helped. Otherwise, all the main points were covered.

by Shakeel A Q

2017年1月23日

Very much low details and the course instructor has very slow pace when he is teaching on the board that (aaaa,aaaa) is very irritating....

by Girish P

2020年5月21日

Please explain topic in more effective manner. Professor not focus on the basic concepts. Without pre knowledge you cannot clear it.

by Dr.Sudheer R

2020年5月23日

Very slow and dull narration.

by THOOM H R

2020年9月9日

boring explanation

by Eduardo G C

2021年8月5日

I have started this by accident and I want to leave the course, but I just have this option to rate the course never taken. I have started this course by mistake. Now, I want to cancel it but I do not have another option but to rate the course. Student credits to take the course are involved.

by Ankit P S

2020年7月31日

I don't get my certificate after submitting my things about material science..I want my certificate as soon as possible