Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,768件の評価
709件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DP

Jun 16, 2020

It was a very good short course. Was very useful and informative. The videos were very creatively made. The shorter duration of each videos was an added plus to get the solid attention of the viewers

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 101 - 125 / 703 レビュー

by Musharraf R S

May 10, 2020

A very good course to take up there are many things to learn.

Most importantly remember:

"Structure leads to properties"

by our Great Professor James

by Luis N H G

Dec 01, 2018

Es un gran curso, con saberes teóricos prácticos, de gran contenido y fácil apreciación para las aspiraciones de un futuro ingeniero enhorabuena!

by Jake R

Jul 27, 2020

The Course was very well taught and was not a burden on my schedule since I could take an hour or two out of my day and complete the weeks work.

by Cyril J

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course to remember the basic things that a engineer should remember especially mechanical engineers. Thank you for making this course.

by Azahar T P

May 11, 2020

It was wonderful and very well explained about each and every crux of material science. and got practical understanding of material engineering

by Swapnil N

Jun 22, 2020

Very good course and personally I am looking forward for more deeper metallurgy courses from same speaker..He is too good..Thank you Coursera.

by Yekambaram R

Feb 04, 2020

This gives all the information required for understanding material science course for mechanical engineers. Thank you for offering the course.

by Dean A A

Jun 23, 2017

Professor Shackelford has good and clear explanation about this course. Outstanding in presentation delivery. Please keep posting new course.

by Md. I M

Jun 16, 2020

Wonderful course ever for me including all over the engineering students to know these engineering materials to apply their future prospect.

by Harshit S

Mar 18, 2019

The course emphasizes on the basic principles of Material Sciences. Explains with great real-life examples which are very thought-provoking.

by Maria E X d S

Oct 27, 2018

Is a great course to review topics related to materials engineering. I recommend for new graduates or for those who want to start college.

by Gao R

Jan 17, 2016

Very concentrative! The teacher demonstrates the basic concept and acknowledge that every engineer should know. Very impressive. Thanks!

by RUSHIKESH D

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing experience of knowledge.But I would like to suggest one thing please change the format of video lectures,as screen is small.

by MANIVELMURALIDARAN V

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent lecture with informative sessions along with practical applications which helped to understand the concepts clearly.

by Skanda R

May 19, 2020

One of the best courses on Material Science for Practicing Engineers and Engineering Students. I highly recommend this course.

by BHRUGESH S H

May 24, 2020

I had a great time learning this course. It is very helpful and basic knowledge for any engineer who are dealing with metals.

by Hans D K

Sep 03, 2019

Excellent overview of primarily mechanical properties in metals which I found very useful to understand metal's value in use.

by Seong E ( S

Aug 08, 2019

it is very practically good lectures for engineers to understand fundamental and practical concept in material engineering.

by CHINTALA S T

May 10, 2020

Materials Science helps every student to improve good knowledge in science. This course is superb. Easy to gain knowledge

by SAWANT R

Jun 26, 2020

It was a wonderful experience while learning this course..I enjoyed it and learned a lot from this course.thank you sir!

by Werner B

Apr 15, 2018

Good course with very useful content, definitely useful to help enrich development and problem solving programs at work.

by Marcelo R B

Jul 30, 2020

Very interesting course about basic stuff but always important to keep in mind. Dr Shackelford is a very good teacher!

by Santiago M P

May 07, 2020

Very powerfull course that remember us important phenomena, properties and performance of our everyday as an engineers

by Mahmoud S K

Mar 29, 2018

I think it will be better if you get deep in the content

but the course is very good and the instructor is very simple