Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,130件の評価
279件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 126 - 150 / 272 レビュー

by Eduardo N

Jun 30, 2017

Excelent!

by Preetish C D

Dec 12, 2016

Covers all the important topics a materials engineer should know. Good course to refresh your materials basics.

by Juan T

Nov 14, 2016

Exceptionally beneficial to the fundamental principles of engineering. I highly recommend taking this course as it is informative and simple to understand.

by Alejandro Z

Apr 07, 2016

Me agrada hasta el momento

by Saloni S

Sep 09, 2016

It was very informative!

by MACCHA D K

Jan 10, 2016

its been an awesome experience through the course. The topics have taught interestingly with relevant examples throughout the lecture's. Finally my sincere thanks to Mr.James

by JATINDER B

Dec 12, 2016

very good

by Meetkumar J P

Apr 04, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on material science.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of California,Davis and coursera.

by Nishant C

Jul 23, 2017

The entire course is very well planned and advances very systematically. It has been of very help in strengthening my practical as well as theoretical knowledge.

by Gideon P v Z

Aug 03, 2017

Informative

by Swapnil K

Dec 17, 2017

Very good course as a recall for Material Science 101. Thank you Mr. James Shackelford.

by Mohammed H

Sep 23, 2017

I honestly think this course was very useful and a good refreshment of my material science knowledge. Hence I gave it 5 stars. However, I was going to give it 4 due to the fact that I really did not understand the last 2 things : eutectoid ; martensite and austenite relationships (thing 9) and the semiconductor part (thing 10).

I still gave it 5 stars because I really do not want to blame the course for me not understanding.

Good course in general and I am glad I was able to complete it.

by Tavone S

Feb 19, 2018

This course was very helpful, as a up-coming student for material engineer I gained a enormous amount of useful information to help me progress though me first year of college. Thanks for the basic understanding of Material Science.

by Cody H

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent refresher course that allowed me to re-learn essential technical knowledge for my career

by Anurag J

Jul 05, 2017

thanks a lot

by Rhafael P

Apr 02, 2018

Excelent course! Thanks Prof. Shackelford!!

by Siddhesh C

Apr 29, 2018

This course is better for those who wants to learn basics of Material Science. It cleared all my concepts and I got knowledge about it. Thank you UC Davis and also thanks to Dr. James Shackelford for this course.

by Dr R K G

May 15, 2017

very useful and informative course.

by 李菲祺

Feb 08, 2018

I gained a lot of knowledge through this course, which is quite a good course.

by 徐士钦

Jan 30, 2018

nice

by Petru H

Mar 29, 2018

Extremely well explained and with lots of examples! Thank you!!

by RAKESH K

Jun 05, 2017

very effective and nice course

by Batıkan K

Feb 25, 2018

Simple and straightforward course. Thank you!

by Patrick L C

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

by DINESH R

May 24, 2018

VERY HELPFUL COURSE.