Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,768件の評価
709件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DP

Jun 16, 2020

It was a very good short course. Was very useful and informative. The videos were very creatively made. The shorter duration of each videos was an added plus to get the solid attention of the viewers

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 126 - 150 / 703 レビュー

by Alaz T

Oct 10, 2016

This is a course that made the topics clear and foundations of materials clear! I strongly recommend it for engineers.

by Ragunath

Jul 10, 2020

Good experience and fresh up our knowledge and get correction by video learning and finally checked by things 1 to 10

by Shah I

Jun 23, 2020

it it great opportunity to all students of sciences such as physics Engineering . good step for students in COVID_19

by Chandana C B R

Jun 09, 2020

the corse was great gave a brush on tthe basic concepts and really helped in understanding the complex topics easily

by Shiddhartha R

May 22, 2020

Really well explained and gave a lot of clarity in concept. Really appreciate the mentor, Prof.James Shackelford sir

by Salonee K

Jul 26, 2020

Absolutely captivating teaching methods and great to see so many practical examples and experiments being included.

by bala k g

May 06, 2020

This course is good for learning some basic and insights into he subject. The way Professor explained is excellent.

by Juan S W B

May 02, 2020

I think the course was great. It met my initial objectives and helped me clarify some concepts of materials science

by Kodali B T

Apr 18, 2020

This course helped me a lot. This session is very enthusiastic and I learned many new concepts through this course.

by PRAKASH B

Jul 01, 2020

This course is amazing. content is very compendium and contain almost all essential aspect of material that i need

by Mallika J

May 26, 2020

Thank you for the course and the details shared which is very useful to understand the behavior of the material .

by Firas C

Jul 13, 2019

Very Good summary of Material science , instructive and very coherent with a great way of delivering information.

by devesh K P

Jul 03, 2020

i would like to thank coursera and UC Davis extension for providing this much important and interesting course.

by Umair M

Mar 14, 2020

Very good explaination & presentation by the Professor. Concise course but very fruitful.

Thanks!

Umair Mohiuddin

by Preetish C D

Dec 12, 2016

Covers all the important topics a materials engineer should know. Good course to refresh your materials basics.

by Mitul B B

Jun 03, 2020

Very good containt... All students who are interested to this topic pls learn yhis course best opportunity...

by Пимкин Н А

Apr 04, 2020

Очень интересный курс, однако понять объясняемые темы без предварительного их изучения будет довольно сложно.

by Rishikesh G R

Jun 23, 2017

Great course as an introduction to the subject and while revising as it goes though all the important points.

by shravani g

Jun 29, 2020

Its a very nice course and we got good knowledge regarding materials. Thanking you for this valuable course.

by Chirag G

May 22, 2020

This course gives a basic idea and knowledge about material science. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

by Anibal N

Dec 07, 2016

ESTE CURSO ME PARECIÓ DE LO MAS COMPLETO Y ENRIQUECERSE MI CONOCIMIENTO ACERCA DE LA INGENIERA DE MATERIALES

by Drishya P

May 10, 2020

Beautiful course. Learnt a lot of important technical properties of various materials used in mundane life.

by Paulina C

Sep 11, 2019

Course is very clear, interesting and easy to follow. It was a great way to recall some of the information.

by NABEEL A

May 27, 2020

Great Course!! But I believe that the topic of "phase diagrams" could be explained in further more details

by Seli A

Apr 18, 2020

I really enjoy the way he explained, it easy for me understand it, thank you in advance for the knowledge