Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,053件の評価
259件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SS

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 126 - 150 / 252 レビュー

by Tavone S

Feb 19, 2018

This course was very helpful, as a up-coming student for material engineer I gained a enormous amount of useful information to help me progress though me first year of college. Thanks for the basic understanding of Material Science.

by RAKESH K

Jun 04, 2017

very good course

by MACCHA D K

Jan 10, 2016

its been an awesome experience through the course. The topics have taught interestingly with relevant examples throughout the lecture's. Finally my sincere thanks to Mr.James

by Stavros D

Mar 15, 2016

It's been a great ride so far. I wish I was able to do a lab and experiment with the material we learn.

by Danial T

Feb 18, 2018

Great for aspiring materials engineers to brush up on their basics

by Muhammad A S

Dec 25, 2016

GOOD COURSE FOR A QUICK REVIEW OF ENGINEERING STUDY

by Akshay T

Nov 11, 2017

An overall a good learning experience with great explaination.

by Lee X H

May 30, 2017

Learnt a lot. Thank You!

by SREEKANTH M S

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

by German S P

Mar 06, 2018

great way to introduce ones self to any field of engineering...

by Ashish P

Jun 24, 2018

Beautiful course. Helped me a lot in the selection of materials for our rocketry team. I'll be sure to suggest this course to my fellow teammates. A big thumbs-up to UCDAVIS for this course.

by RAKESH K

Jun 05, 2017

very effective and nice course

by Dr R K G

May 15, 2017

very useful and informative course.

by Batıkan K

Feb 25, 2018

Simple and straightforward course. Thank you!

by 李菲祺

Feb 08, 2018

I gained a lot of knowledge through this course, which is quite a good course.

by 徐士钦

Jan 30, 2018

nice

by Patrick L C

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

by Petru H

Mar 29, 2018

Extremely well explained and with lots of examples! Thank you!!

by DINESH R

May 24, 2018

VERY HELPFUL COURSE.

by Alejandro Z

Apr 07, 2016

Me agrada hasta el momento

by Saloni S

Sep 09, 2016

It was very informative!

by JATINDER B

Dec 12, 2016

very good

by Hussain D

Aug 07, 2017

I have to thank the course instructor he is a great scientist and great mind. He was so kind and have the ability to get through the boring things with an exciting way. I liked him so much and I am really thankful!!!

by Cody H

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent refresher course that allowed me to re-learn essential technical knowledge for my career

by Aditya U

Jul 17, 2017

Very informative course!