Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,052件の評価
258件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SS

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 151 - 175 / 252 レビュー

by Lee X H

May 30, 2017

Learnt a lot. Thank You!

by SREEKANTH M S

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

by German S P

Mar 06, 2018

great way to introduce ones self to any field of engineering...

by Hussain D

Aug 07, 2017

I have to thank the course instructor he is a great scientist and great mind. He was so kind and have the ability to get through the boring things with an exciting way. I liked him so much and I am really thankful!!!

by Aditya U

Jul 17, 2017

Very informative course!

by Khaled B A

Sep 23, 2017

great work for Material engineering basics .. i've learnt and asuured many basic concepts

by Talii M

Jul 29, 2017

Informative

by chery a m

Dec 11, 2015

nicely organized, clear explanations

by G S S A

May 31, 2017

very good

by Jerry C

Aug 30, 2016

Worth it

by syed m a

Feb 12, 2017

yes this is a awesome course was designed to understand how materials engineering important and play a supportive or growing role in every field of engineering . now i things its to basic to understand materials now your next step will design a course which is discuss about the "materials science and the coming world" that's sound interesting and it is also aware the people why materials in to important.

my best wishes with you hope you done good things for the world through spreading educational awareness.

by Moinak D

Jul 21, 2016

One the most interactive courses on Material Sciences, I found on the internet!

by HANUMAN G

Oct 12, 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

by Azza M S

Mar 07, 2017

an amazing course helped me refreshing my information

by Muhammad A S

Dec 25, 2016

GOOD COURSE FOR A QUICK REVIEW OF ENGINEERING STUDY

by Ahmed G B a

Apr 29, 2019

Thank you , i appreciate your effort...

by Rongrong W

May 12, 2019

U

by Ernest R G

Mar 23, 2019

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

by Pranshu A

Apr 07, 2019

This course was extremely helpful to me regarding the knowledge I gained. Moreover, I am very thankful that this course was provided to me under financial aid and I could avail such an experience which would not be possible otherwise.

by Pravin

May 22, 2019

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

by uday k k

May 16, 2019

It is a good course

by 袁旭阳

May 26, 2019

棒极了

by 冯运发

May 26, 2019

good!!!

by Kristīne I

May 19, 2019

Very good description of study. More practical lecture. In another study course it is more theoretical.

by Nagaarjun S

Jun 02, 2019

Perfect! Thank you Dr. James!