Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,110件の評価
278件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 151 - 175 / 271 レビュー

by Anurag J

Jul 05, 2017

thanks a lot

by Khaled B A

Sep 23, 2017

great work for Material engineering basics .. i've learnt and asuured many basic concepts

by Rhafael P

Apr 02, 2018

Excelent course! Thanks Prof. Shackelford!!

by Siddhesh C

Apr 29, 2018

This course is better for those who wants to learn basics of Material Science. It cleared all my concepts and I got knowledge about it. Thank you UC Davis and also thanks to Dr. James Shackelford for this course.

by Talii M

Jul 29, 2017

Informative

by Muhammad J A

Jan 23, 2016

The Course is designed so well by the UC Davis and Coursera. And the discussion forum is also really helpful for me while studying this course. It's really a great experience.

by chery a m

Dec 11, 2015

nicely organized, clear explanations

by G S S A

May 31, 2017

very good

by Jerry C

Aug 30, 2016

Worth it

by syed m a

Feb 12, 2017

yes this is a awesome course was designed to understand how materials engineering important and play a supportive or growing role in every field of engineering . now i things its to basic to understand materials now your next step will design a course which is discuss about the "materials science and the coming world" that's sound interesting and it is also aware the people why materials in to important.

my best wishes with you hope you done good things for the world through spreading educational awareness.

by Emilio A G A

Jul 05, 2017

muy buen curso

by Moinak D

Jul 21, 2016

One the most interactive courses on Material Sciences, I found on the internet!

by HANUMAN G

Oct 12, 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

by Azza M S

Mar 07, 2017

an amazing course helped me refreshing my information

by jason j p

Dec 05, 2016

Really great course to know about the basics of material science

by Ioannis Z

May 27, 2017

Robust course delivery!

by VAISHAK P K

Jul 31, 2018

Nice course..easy to understand.. thank you all..

by Rongrong W

May 12, 2019

U

by 冯运发

May 26, 2019

good!!!

by 袁旭阳

May 26, 2019

棒极了

by Ahmed G B a

Apr 29, 2019

Thank you , i appreciate your effort...

by uday k k

May 16, 2019

It is a good course

by Pravin

May 22, 2019

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

by Abhilash D

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent

by Shanmuga p

Jul 27, 2019

Nice