Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,475件の評価
636件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DP

Jun 16, 2020

It was a very good short course. Was very useful and informative. The videos were very creatively made. The shorter duration of each videos was an added plus to get the solid attention of the viewers

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 151 - 175 / 638 レビュー

by HANUMAN G

Oct 12, 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

by Prateek M

Jun 26, 2020

It was great platform even the professor thought me really well

i am throughly delighted

thanks a lot

by Harish

Mar 29, 2020

The course was brilliant and gives very crucial and deep information about materials properties etc.

by Sathyanarayanan J

Feb 23, 2019

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion

by Souryadeep B

Jan 31, 2019

Very useful course: can be finished in a short duration and gives valuable ready to use information.

by MIDHUN K

Jul 02, 2020

great course ...every mechanical,automobile,aerospace and material scirnce engineer should do this

by Cody H

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent refresher course that allowed me to re-learn essential technical knowledge for my career

by BO-JUN C

Sep 15, 2019

It is a useful course for everyone to engage in materials science, logically showing each detail.

by Debaditya D

Jul 07, 2020

This course is very much helpful. The way the instructor explained everything is really awesome.

by JOSE D M

Jun 02, 2020

very good things about my carrer, i am an metallurgical engenieer, some concepts i learn to well

by vijayakumar s

May 16, 2020

Excellent teaching of various structures of metals,& phase diagrams of iron-iron carbon diagram

by Ganeshraj

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course to brush your basics. Thank you so much sir for making it simple and efficient.

by Mustafa A

Sep 15, 2016

Excellent,all important properties of materials like tensile,modulus etc are perfectly explained

by Fazal e W

Jun 11, 2020

Thank you coursera platforms its give me a great knowledge and get a most important certificate

by Guillermo G T

Oct 22, 2016

Excelent content! Definitely a good explanation to refresh old concepts about material science.

by Adil k

Jun 20, 2020

During lockdown period this course helps me to refine and this also helps in learning so easy.

by KUNTAL C

Jun 14, 2020

Prof.James shackelford is an awesome co-ordinator & I loved and enjoyed to have had his course

by Adarsh P

Apr 16, 2020

Very good course . It provides the fundamentals of Materials Science with lot of illustrations

by yesung k

Nov 13, 2016

Fantastic course! I do hope that I would be able to learn from Professor Shackelford later on.

by Srinidhi R

Jun 30, 2020

Good and intellectual certificated programme. Helpful for Engineering undergraduate students.

by THILAK G

Jun 22, 2020

Very informative course. I came to know about concepts in a simple and understandable manner.

by Md. S A

Jun 19, 2020

Great Opportunity have knowledge about core mechanical properties of everday materials in use

by Dr A K K S

Jun 11, 2020

The course is an excellent input and covers the basic about crystal structure and properties

by Dr. S R

May 07, 2020

Wonderful learning experience. Beautifully explained by Prof. James Shackelford of UC Davis.

by Dr V Y

May 05, 2020

Respected organizers its wonderful opportunity to me to participate in such a great program,