Chevron Left
Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
231件の評価
41件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores the analysis and design of engineering structures considering factors of deflection, buckling, combined loading, & failure theories ------------------------------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

人気のレビュー

KD

May 01, 2019

very useful course........Include strain energy concepts and deflection of beams using castiglianos theorem. it will be useful for undergraduate indian students like us ... thank you

VT

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent. This is the first course I have completed fully. The way of teaching is perfect with real world problems taken are great perspective to understand the course.

フィルター:

Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories: 1 - 25 / 41 レビュー

by Muhammad T F

Mar 25, 2019

Column Buckling, Combined Loading, & Failure Theories very interesting and every mechanical engineer should learn these important topics

by Umair A S

Mar 29, 2018

An excellent series of course to build very strong foundations in mechanics of materials. Hats off to Dr. Whiteman;an amazing teacher.

by Mario R B d l P

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent Course! It would be awesome to have more advanced topics covered in future courses if it's ever in your plans. i.e. Lateral Torsional Buckling, Strain Energy, Fatigue, Composite Material Failure Theories, Anisotropic Materials, Local stresses due to bolts, bolt groups, etc. You are the man!

by Ethan R

Oct 09, 2016

Clearly explained, easy to follow and generally interesting. I didn't do any of the precursor courses, more to do this as a refresher on structural mechanics. I thought this was well presented, I appreciated the use of real world examples and I liked the teaching style.

by Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

by Mohammad M A

Mar 25, 2017

First of all a very very big thanks for providing such a great course with the great professor, really he way of teaching is great and I can easily understand all the module.

The course really good.

by Kuladeep D

May 01, 2019

very useful course........Include strain energy concepts and deflection of beams using castiglianos theorem. it will be useful for undergraduate indian students like us ... thank you

by Varun T

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent. This is the first course I have completed fully. The way of teaching is perfect with real world problems taken are great perspective to understand the course.

by Antonio C

Oct 28, 2019

After taking a long hiatus from this field (almost ten years!), these courses really helped me brush up on my past studies at university. Thanks Dr. Whiteman!

by irtiza z

May 21, 2016

just viewed and downloaded and gone through all lectures......one word.....great awesome teaching thanks will remember you in prayers

by Carlos R P A

Sep 06, 2016

Este es el ultimo curso, de una serie de cuatro. Todos fueron excelentes, los recomiendo a cualquier estudiante de ingeniería.

by Milan M

Aug 29, 2019

This course is very useful for engineering professionals who may tackle this failure modes in industrial applications

by Максим Г

Feb 23, 2017

Хороший курс. Доступно объясняется. Единственная проблема была с имперскими единицами измерения.

by Gulzar H B

Sep 10, 2019

It was awesome to learn the concepts with so much clarity. Thank you so much.

by Yifan W

Jul 25, 2016

Useful and Practical. Systematic on the concepts of MOM. Very good class!

by Stephanie K

Dec 01, 2019

Not so much a review but thank you so, so much Professor Whiteman!!!

by Joshua K

Dec 22, 2016

A great comprehensive cap to the rest of the MoM courses.

by RATHIN D

Sep 10, 2016

wonderful and informativ.e love to add it to my CV.

by Rishabh S

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course for learning strength of material

by Dhanuke

Sep 09, 2017

Presentation is very clear & good. Great course.

by Anan A A

Mar 12, 2017

I had so much fun finishing this course!

by MOHD. F

Nov 26, 2016

Another great course by Dr. Whiteman!

by Kleber P d O F

Apr 09, 2018

Awesome course, content and teacher!

by Muhammad J A

Jun 19, 2016

The course is perfectly designed

by HANUMAN G

Sep 11, 2016

nice teaching sir.............