Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB に戻る

ヴァンダービルト大学(Vanderbilt University) による Introduction to Programming with MATLAB の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,750件の評価
944件のレビュー

コースについて

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

人気のレビュー

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

フィルター:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB: 1 - 25 / 966 レビュー

by Chaitanya M

Jul 20, 2017

It was a very involving course! Everything is taught by doing it practically. Assignments are really good and make you adept in what you learn the whole week. As far, the Best MOOC I've completed.

by Amardeep k

Jun 18, 2019

Week 9 assignment should be little bit easy or else more information should be provided in the lecture. Overall I really enjoyed the course. It just build my foundation and rest depends on me. Thank you coursera for providing this course.

by RACHIT P

May 27, 2017

The solutions provided are not self explanatory. A separate video should be added to explain the solutions of the assignments. Also the assignments are all together different from the lessons taught.

by Riccardo T

Oct 02, 2016

Lessons are very good but the Assignments for the later weeks are way too hard for people with no math or programming experience.

by abhishek s

Jul 09, 2019

the course was very comprehensive and ideal for beginners to understand the basics of programming. the level of this course increases gradually. this course is a stepping stone for beginners to learn other programming languages comfortably

by Sanjeev S

May 05, 2019

A very goo course. However, there is a very steep jump between the session levels and especially the final assignments. The final assignments are very interesting actually and practical. Would have been more helpful if some of the assignments in the individual sessions also had some practical problems thrown in to get the students better prepared.

by Prabhudutta

Apr 30, 2016

Amazingly beautiful Lectures by Fitz.

Very nice modules. i have just started taking the lessons and its exactly what I expected it to be! If not, better!

by Gabriel

Jul 15, 2019

Excelente curso introductorio.

Posibilita comenzar a programar tareas laborales diarias.

by Dayanand G

Jul 15, 2019

This course have given me a solid base for further excellence in this particular course. I was very impressed with and thankful to our instructor. yet here is many thing to cover in the field of MATLAB but this has provided me a solid head start. Thank you.......

by Muhammad T H

Jul 15, 2019

very good. the help form the professors were amazing thanks

by Shreyas S V M

Jul 15, 2019

Amazing content and faculty. Can't believe I was able to learn it within 9 weeks time. Thank you :)

by Sylvia A

Jul 12, 2019

Great course and a good one for anyone with little or no background in MATLAB. I started as a beginner with no background in MATLAB and with the help of the lecture videos I was able to do all the assignments (got 100% in all except 90% for the objectives) and complete the course.

by Sahil A

Jul 12, 2019

Best site to learn anything.

by KAVITHA R

Jul 12, 2019

Excellent Teaching by experts

by Biraj T

Jul 11, 2019

I recommend this session to all aspiring MATLAB programmer. The course is managed and student can learn very easily.

by Titas S

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent!

by Fuad A C

Jul 08, 2019

It helps me a lot in my engineering background.

by Jenny

Jul 08, 2019

very useful course!

by Aditya T

Jul 08, 2019

The course was fantastic. I am humbled & grateful to the Vanderbilt University & especially to Mike Fitz sir for delivering amazing knowledge on each topic comprehensively. I extend my best wishes to him & the team for their future. Thanks to one & all.

by Uddipan D

Jul 06, 2019

Fantastic course.

by Ahmed K M E E

Jul 06, 2019

It's very recommended for beginners

I am one of them and I've learnt so much

I wanted some more details , extra level and solutions for assignments

but it still very good and useful

by MANMOHAN

Jul 02, 2019

I am enjoying the course and I will complete it successfully

by LE R

Jul 02, 2019

it's a very helpful course to discover programming and understand logical construct. Thank you for the quality.

by Eric B

Jul 02, 2019

I've used Matlab for over 20 years, but I have never really tried to program with it. Truth is, I haven't really tried my hand at any programming after my first course in programming (C++). If I had taken a course taught like this one, I might be a programmer today! The lectures are entertaining and interesting, and the assignments are difficult enough that you have to do research (well, I did), which I believe is appropriate for a course like this. Than you for helping this old dog learn a few new tricks!

by Deep

Jun 30, 2019

Wonderful.