Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Matrix Algebra for Engineers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,262件の評価
799件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

人気のレビュー

JS
2022年1月16日

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
2021年8月4日

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

フィルター:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers: 226 - 250 / 798 レビュー

by Diana P A M

2021年8月7日

Muy buen curso. El material es conciso pero abarca, a mi parecer, lo fundamental para aprender a operar con matrices.

by Анна Г

2020年4月17日

Very good course. I recommend all engineers to take this course. The teacher is very good at teaching and explaining.

by WILLIE, M C (

2020年3月30日

The lessons were easy to understand and the practice problems given really helped in understanding the topics better.

by Фатнєва К Г

2020年4月14日

Thank you so much for this course! I really enjoyed it and I am sure that this knowledge will help me in the future.

by Steffen H D

2020年7月3日

Impressing lecturer! A practical introduction to matrix algebra. Easy to understand explanations guided me through.

by Muthunagai K

2020年5月6日

Excellent Presentation, Clarity in the lectures and also very well organised. Thank you so much Dr. Jeffrey Chasnov

by Subhajit P

2020年8月16日

Sir is teaching so great, that I found no difficulty in it. Every step step by method is very much understandable.

by DANUJAA R

2020年8月1日

it's a wonderful course.very informative.i have learnt many things from this course.Chasnov is a great instructor.

by Cameron M

2019年2月7日

This worked as an excellent refresher course! I appreciated the practice exercises and the associated study guide.

by Charles R

2022年1月23日

I learned a lot, but also realize there is more to learn. The light board is an useful aid in an on-line course.

by Anand M

2019年3月9日

It's very good course to study matrices, determinants, vector spaces, eigenvalue and eigenvector and it's usage.

by Morish S

2021年6月17日

Very good and interesting course curriculum. I suggest everyone in engineering field to undertake this course.

by Pyae P K

2020年6月21日

The course covers a lot of linear algebra and contents are well organized too. And the teaching is very clear.

by MELGAREJO E A

2021年1月11日

Thank you Professor Chasnov for your dedication to the tutorials. Now I eliminated my doubts with the matrices

by Arun J

2021年9月24日

I enjoyed the course a lot, and that is an understatement. My only regret is that, I wished there were more.

by Mari A C

2020年12月18日

This course is Godsend. I strongly encourage everyone to take this course. It won't be a waste of your time.

by Luis

2020年8月2日

Just perfect, this I was such a great course. Great knowledge adquire and Jeffrey is awesome teaching math.

by RAJEEV S C

2020年4月30日

Earning of this certificate is not easy without study no one can solve the question. Very nice explanation.

by ROBLES, H K G (

2020年3月14日

Very helpful discussions. Nice illustrations and discussions of concepts and applications through examples.

by T. G

2020年6月9日

very nice professor and excellent explanation given . Also this course is very easy to recall the concepts

by Pranesh C

2020年4月20日

It is really good course for me. I am happy to learn matrix algebra with a good opportunity you have make.

by merve t

2020年10月8日

The course was really helpful to me. I also want to thank a lot to teaching professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov.

by Chithral M

2020年8月10日

Its well explained and well-paced course that I was able to complete within 3 weeks with a lot of breaks.

by Sharath R

2019年12月5日

A wonderful intro as well as review of Matrix Algebra for students of engineering. It is a quick course.

by Moumita D T

2020年12月21日

Professor is too much helpful... The course was well organised... It's helpful for about all students..