Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Matrix Algebra for Engineers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,262件の評価
799件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

人気のレビュー

JS
2022年1月16日

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
2021年8月4日

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

フィルター:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers: 101 - 125 / 798 レビュー

by Spandan C

2020年8月30日

Great course with lucid explanations! Loved the learning experience. Particularly, the practice problems at every stage helped build the concepts well and the simple & easy explanations by Dr. Chasnov made it an enjoyable learning experience!

by Stefan L

2021年6月17日

Briskly-paced overview of matrix algebra, not just for engineers but focussed more on applications than the pure mathematics. Ideal if you want to revise or extend your knowledge of the topic, might be a steep curve if its all new to you.

by Rohit B

2020年4月17日

Prof. Chasnov has the unique skill of explaining concepts in a very simple and logical way. The course really helped me refresh my understanding of Matrix Algebra and I highly recommend it to anyone wishing to understand matrices better.

by Luis G S L

2021年9月21日

Excellent course, very clear and with enough examples. at the beginning it was quite difficult however it took a couple of sessions to be in shape. I am eager to take another course from Dr. Chesnov. Thanks for this excellent course!

by ZELDAHELL

2021年2月10日

Un buen curso para la persona que quiere tanto empezar a aprender la materia, como para recordar partes vitales de el curso, lo recomiendo mucho, y ahora mas con los subtítulos que le han implementado para la gente de habla latina.

by PANUGANTI S L 1

2020年12月2日

I REALLY ENJOYED ALOT IN LEARNING THIS MATRIX ALGEBRA COURSE ... I REALLY THANK MY PROFFESOR JEFF CHASNOV FOR TEACHING ME THIS COURSE ...I HAVE NO DOUBTS AND I AM DOING MY LEVEL BEST ON SOLVING MATRIX ALGEBRA SUMS

THANK YOU COURSERA

by Ed J

2020年5月16日

First the instructor for this course was phenomenal and second the materials and contents for the course provide all that is needed for success. Thank you Coursera for providing such endless opportunities for learning and growing.

by Sara S

2020年1月1日

Absolutely neatly organized and stunning! I was a self-learner and I found it really easy to follow. It kind of made me believe in the whole idea of MOOC! I will definitely take other courses starring prof. Chasnov in the future.

by Sisi Z

2019年5月5日

Really excellent courses with very concise and clear explanation! I've never learned any linear/matrix algebra before, but Dr. Jeffery Chasnov explained so well for me to understand. I've learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

by Zhang(张), J W

2020年10月20日

This is a good basic course for matrix algebra for engineers, I wish this course could recommand following studys becasue this course may not tell you much about concrete application of these knowledge you learned in this course.

by Joseph K C

2019年8月6日

This is an excellent introduction to matrix algebra. The material is very well structured and the worked-out examples help to clarify the concepts. Jeff Chasnov is a really good instructor. Thank you for making this course!

by Mario M

2020年10月18日

Good introductory course on matrix algebra. It provides basic tools to understand a lot of the underlying maths on a different subjects such as, for example, computer vision. I'm really happy I decided to take this course.

by Jeanette Z

2019年8月22日

Overall, a very good course on matrices. There are a few math errors I found, but I still rate at 5 stars due to quality of the overall material. It brought concepts for me that I had learned and needed refreshing on.

by TADEO, E K (

2020年7月8日

This course really helped me understand more about Matrix Algebra and as a student who already failed this course, I can say that it is only now that I was able to grasp the concepts of matrices in my chosen career.

by Alex C

2020年12月30日

Absolutely excellent. Clarity of the lectures and the examples makes this a joy. I took it as revision and i will return here as often as needed. Hope he will do more! Currently doing the other courses he has too!!

by Steve C

2020年12月4日

Very well presented difficult material. The light board presentation is wonderful. An enjoyable but challenging course that is well worth the effort. Thanks to Professor Chasnov for all his efforts on our behalf.

by Randy Y

2019年12月18日

Amazing course, very effective in teaching the fundamentals of matrix algebra and I was able to learn a lot in a relatively short amount of time. The course has well-designed exercises and detailed lecture notes.

by Elena H

2019年12月6日

I took this course to refresh my knowledge in Matrix algebra. It's my first course on Coursera, and I like the platform a lot. The instructor is great, he makes any topic (even the most complex ones) seem easy.

by Eduardo A

2021年12月2日

I​nteresting review of concepts. It gives a survey of the most important concepts for a first course in linear algebra, emphasizing concepts over boring hand-made calculations. I recommend it as a refresher.

by ABDINASIR A F

2020年11月28日

I loved how this course is been prepared and presented. I got almost all the answers of the questions related to the matrix I had. Thank you Dr. Chesnov. I am looking forward to be one of your other classes.

by Balakrishna P B N

2020年6月7日

An Awsome Course. This course teaches all the fundamental skills required for any sciences, be it engineering or pure science. It has been beneficial to me. And I hope to see more such courses in the future.

by John A N

2021年1月18日

Organized lectures, and easy to understand, the concepts are not overwhelming, and I discovered that matrix Algebra is pretty fun if you put your time and effort into it, and really understand the concepts.

by Sujata S P

2020年4月10日

It's very great experience to studied matrix algebra for engineering.. I am very glad to choose these course. I enjoy the whole 4 weak session.. solved assignments.. enjoyed a lot.. thanks for guidance..

by Petro T

2020年4月9日

Thanks for the course! It was extremelly great. The material is top notch, but presentation of it even better. Never thought that matrix algebra might be made so understandable and intresting. Good job!

by GAETANO P

2019年2月21日

Very nice course. Really well teached. The materials and exercises are well preented. Prof. Chasnov has explained the fundamental concepts of linear algebra in a clear and friendly way.Excellent course.