Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Matrix Algebra for Engineers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,270件の評価
800件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

人気のレビュー

JS
2022年1月16日

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
2021年8月4日

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

フィルター:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers: 126 - 150 / 801 レビュー

by Petro T

2020年4月9日

Thanks for the course! It was extremelly great. The material is top notch, but presentation of it even better. Never thought that matrix algebra might be made so understandable and intresting. Good job!

by GAETANO P

2019年2月21日

Very nice course. Really well teached. The materials and exercises are well preented. Prof. Chasnov has explained the fundamental concepts of linear algebra in a clear and friendly way.Excellent course.

by Joshua E B S

2022年1月17日

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

by Fatma T

2020年10月30日

This course was very informative and useful for me. I didn't know anything about the matrix algebra, and now I can say that I know it at a basic level. Mr. Chasnov's lecture was very fluid and clear.

by John M R

2021年8月5日

​This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

by JORGE E M L V

2019年3月12日

Es muy bueno el curso de verdad que lo recomiendo mucho para todos aquellos estudiantes que cursan Álgebra Lineal ya que tiene todas las herramientas necesarias para aprender esa materia

by Roberto F M T

2021年12月14日

Thanks for the opportunity to learn with you guys, I learned a lot with the professor Jeff.

Everything clear and very good explained. No any questions, it was very helpful.

Great course.

by Alex W

2021年10月18日

E​xcellent course. The lectures and accompanying textbook and examples really helped to reinforce the material. Dr. Chasnov is a great teacher, and I plan to take more courses from him

by Aminul I

2020年11月9日

Teacher was really friendly. Linear Algebra was a threat for me, but it is fundamental for engineering. After this course I am so much confident on linear algebra. Thank you very much.

by Pratik R

2020年7月19日

I have learnt the preliminary knowledge of vector spaces and eigen value problem that will help me to study my Quantum information quite well.Thank you sir for such a wonderful course.

by John J P

2021年1月12日

It teaches quite a lot about the fundamentals of linear algebra. I do wish that there were more examples but maybe it also depends on the learner if they want to learn more problems.

by Jayant

2020年8月12日

I took this course after taking all the classes related to it at Uni. Somehow all of it so easily simplied in this course that it's unbelievable. Looking foward to take more courses.

by Gineth C H A

2020年6月20日

Enjoy learning about the great utility of matrices in engineering and learning to solve related problems. I think it will be very useful for my studies in civil engineering. thanks!

by Sriram K

2020年8月21日

Great videos. The examples were very helpful. I did not come from a huge math background and I was still able to understand the course and do all the problems. Thank you very much.

by mcvean s

2020年6月9日

An excellent course to strengthen the concepts! The course covers most of the important topics in matrix algebra and the videos help in understanding the concepts in an easier way!

by umesh b

2020年6月8日

Very good course its really useful and I learn so much through this course , thanks for all who is help us to learn more and more . The videos made me understand all the concepts.

by Tejas L

2021年11月13日

Understood things in much more detailed point of view....topics covered we're really useful for my future pre-requisites.. Thankyou Jeff sir.. Really a great learning experience

by 林瑞智

2021年6月25日

This course is very good. Prof. Jeff Chasnov gave wonderful lectures and make me clearly understand Matrix Algebra. Moreover the exercise is also useful for me. Thanks very much!

by Maryam L

2020年6月28日

very helpful course in the study of linear algebra. Strong concepts of matrices, character equations, vector spaces, sub spaces and many more interesting and challenging topics

by S Y

2020年5月31日

Amazing course with abundant practice questions. The amount and level of questions were good enough to clear up all the concept. And most importantly Loved doing Matrix Algebra

by MADANI K

2021年10月23日

This was a really great course in which I learned a lot about matices and matrix algebra in general, lot of detailed exemples and helpful execises to practice, just amazing !

by Mehdi R

2020年6月14日

All the concepts and techniques are clearly explained. There are very good exercises for each lesson. very good course. Thanks to Professor Jeff Chasnov and Coursera people.

by Samrat S

2022年1月17日

Exceptional course on Matrix Algebra, the book accompanied by the professor is must read as well and do all the exercise. I strongly recommend this course for all engineers.

by Jose I S

2021年9月14日

F​antastic revicion of Matrix Algebra!!! Would only ask for a more ellaborate discussion about the 4 fundamental subspaces of a matrix and the relationship among each other.