Chevron Left
Matrix Methods に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Matrix Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.1
193件の評価
53件のレビュー

コースについて

Mathematical Matrix Methods lie at the root of most methods of machine learning and data analysis of tabular data. Learn the basics of Matrix Methods, including matrix-matrix multiplication, solving linear equations, orthogonality, and best least squares approximation. Discover the Singular Value Decomposition that plays a fundamental role in dimensionality reduction, Principal Component Analysis, and noise reduction. Optional examples using Python are used to illustrate the concepts and allow the learner to experiment with the algorithms....

人気のレビュー

TT
2020年5月17日

This Course content is very good and has good real-time examples. However, the Instructor should add a few videos on SVD, Maximum dilation, and Shrinkage and Direction of Maximum Dilation.

MP
2020年8月16日

Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to learn about matrix methods. This is helpful for my career and it is useful to all the beginners.

フィルター:

Matrix Methods: 1 - 25 / 52 レビュー

by Valery M

2020年1月23日

Good set of sections and examples, important topics are considered. Peculiar lecture style (unusual for Coursera), but it's ok. It would be a good idea to add a videos to the last module.

I think it was a good practice. Thanks!

by THIRUPATHI T

2020年5月18日

This Course content is very good and has good real-time examples. However, the Instructor should add a few videos on SVD, Maximum dilation, and Shrinkage and Direction of Maximum Dilation.

by Paul O

2020年1月11日

I subscribe to Coursera so I can take as many courses as I like for a monthly fee. There are a lot of excellent courses on Coursera but this isn't one of them. I would be really angry if I had paid specifically for this course. There are issues with the practice quizzes that were pointed out in the discussion forum months ago for which there is still no reply. Staff should at least glance at the forum to see if there are any problems with the course material. The lectures cover the simple ideas, but the harder material is outsourced mostly to http://mathonline.wikidot.com/ and sundry pdf documents. Some of the reading material is a lot more advanced than the course itself.

by Dr. A K

2020年5月19日

Thanks to my professor Daniel for your great effort and interesting lecturers. There's interesting things in your course which will help us in our future.

Thanks to University of Minnesota to organized such courses for your students and teachers.

by Mrs.R.Jeevitha A P

2020年8月16日

Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to learn about matrix methods. This is helpful for my career and it is useful to all the beginners.

by jefferson c r

2020年5月6日

I have learn many ways to solve a lot of problems in Algebra, in easy mode. This Course is usepful and give some tools for your Mathlife.

by Dr. A W K

2020年7月26日

Course is well designed and gives application knowledge of matrices and decomlosition of matrix by SVD method.

by Madhyannapu S V D S

2020年4月21日

Its a very good experience for me and it helps me to learn new topics and known new matters.

Thank You Coursera.

by Y I

2020年6月22日

IN assignment 1 please check the question and choices . all the assignments and tutorial are excellent

by Reena b m

2020年5月26日

Couresa is very helpful of learning skill about matrix .this is very helpful for me

by Sunil J

2020年3月17日

Really its very informative and basic material provided. I enjoyed and learn a lot

by Edson M

2020年8月8日

Very good to learn about matrices and/or to remember/refresh previous knowledge.

by Uma J

2021年5月11日

It was a great opportunity to know more abut matrices and their characteristics

by Jayadev D

2020年6月1日

Very good course, the questions are really challenging...

by Liam F

2020年12月27日

Succinct, informative, efficient. Thank you, Dr. Boley.

by Saloni k

2020年6月3日

This course is very informative for matrix

by CH S S

2020年5月3日

Excellent way of approaching the knowledge

by Venkatesh S

2020年5月3日

Excellent course for learning matrices

by Dr. K S

2020年5月14日

Excellent to learn matrix linear SVD

by Dr. U K

2020年4月19日

Excellent notes and Explanation

by Alexandr K

2020年3月21日

Good course for beginners

by Anastasiia V

2020年12月22日

Useful course!

by Vidhya A P

2020年8月18日

VERY USEFUL

by arko r

2020年7月10日

very nice

by Siva k T

2020年6月15日

Excellent