Chevron Left
MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
616件の評価
167件のレビュー

コースについて

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

人気のレビュー

FF

2021年4月8日

This course is very informative regarding the future technology or industry. I would like to thanks Sir, Ken English for sharing his knowledge and experience to make this course very informative.

KC

2020年6月26日

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

フィルター:

MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering : 101 - 125 / 169 レビュー

by Mayuresh M

2020年6月27日

For someone who has a really zero knowledge about the field it was interesting getting to know the various concepts that are related to MBSE. What I can say for sure is that is will be an important knowledge asset in the near future.

by Philip W

2020年11月4日

Good overview of MBSE and how it can benefit your organization! I would have preferred a few more examples, especially when it came to sysml, but I understand the timing constraints the course is under.

by Steven H

2021年11月1日

An insightful course for the basics of Model Based Systems Engineering. Although plenty of resources/references available, the course could benefit from more field applications in video format.

by Anisha A X C

2022年5月19日

short and to th epoint , covered various concepts in a short period of time. with work experience this course is more effective to understand the things that often happens behind the curtain

by Tobias W

2020年4月8日

Weeks 1 to 3 are interesting and well structured. Week 4 is a bit repetitive. All in all a good overview of model-based systems engineering with helpful literature (some links are outdated).

by Richard S

2019年11月10日

Overall good course. Lots of useful information! Could have used a few more detailed examples of how MBSE is actually implemented in real life, but definitely learned a lot about what

by Etienne P

2020年5月26日

Good introduction for MBSE. The week 4 is basically a reading of the NIST excel file, which could have been shorter. I would have hoped a bit more on the topic of system architecture.

by Gregory T

2020年5月30日

Overall, the course was a very good introduction to MBSE. There were some broken links in the reference materials, but these did not detract from the rest of the course.

by K A

2021年10月5日

The course has given an overview in transforming the organisation from document centric approach to model centric approach which results in saving of time and cost.

by Kedar P

2020年7月5日

Good course, even without the specialization's previous courses it is easy to understand. I would recommend to do a course on system engineering first.

by Danwin J P

2020年12月27日

Good intro course; however, many of the reference URL were broken. Also, the GitHub site for the NIST self-assessment tool had a corrupt file.

by subhendu k

2020年8月2日

Sys ML was new to me. Interested to learn more on the same. Other than this it is full of description but Lots of info in this full session.

by BEN v d V

2021年2月1日

I want to know more now and even become certified myself at Incose or OMG. Please continue in making more courses concerning this topic.

by Red B

2021年9月13日

O​nce you're in, if your mind boils with thousands of ideas of how to improve your enterprise, you definitely are a system engineer :)

by Takura M S

2022年1月16日

I enjoyed the course. A lot of information to digest, thanks to Ken English and the University of Buffalo for the course

by Guillaume C

2019年7月28日

Interesting course. Maybe a little bit too long but nice. Some better visuals would improve the dynamism of the videos.

by Marc O

2022年2月17日

Very detailed course that requires a lot of reading, very good for beginners. Learned a lot of new interresting stuff.

by James C

2022年5月18日

Very easy to follow and understand. All the resources are great in helping to understand and use in the future.

by Mariah M

2021年1月25日

Felt like some of the information was unclear and led to trick questions. Overall the course was informative.

by Akihiro M

2020年5月24日

Nice introduction to MBSE and MBE for those who are interested in digitization of manufacturing.

by Srimannarayana M

2018年7月27日

The course content. It could have been more exiting, if we could add Model Based Analysis topic.

by ELISABETA E I

2021年1月15日

Interesting course that will help for future. Some optional materials cannot be accessed.

by sarath s

2022年4月16日

it was a good session and can be able to easily grab the knowledge. thank you... coursera

by AKSHAY S P

2020年8月9日

Good basic level of understanding of Model-based systems engineering in this course

by Konstantin B

2021年3月24日

An good overview of MBSE. I wish it would go more into detail in some points