Chevron Left
MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
612件の評価
166件のレビュー

コースについて

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

人気のレビュー

HD

2018年8月2日

Gives a clear idea about MBSE covering basics of all the major fields related to MBSE and MBE. Also, informs about self assessment tool and various levels of assessment during complete life cycle.

FF

2021年4月8日

This course is very informative regarding the future technology or industry. I would like to thanks Sir, Ken English for sharing his knowledge and experience to make this course very informative.

フィルター:

MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering : 26 - 50 / 169 レビュー

by Jethro A

2020年10月15日

I've worked for many years in an MBSE environment as a design engineer. This course gave me a clear view on how the system operate, from design/manufacturing, to procurement/shipping

by Mohamed I

2021年7月23日

The course is very informative. As a person who never heard about MBSE before, I understood everything and got a very clear understanding about it. Thank you mr. English.

by J S

2020年6月4日

very useful course in my professional definite i learn new ideas got the business and how to development in small scale industry , i learn about all thinks

by IVAN A B C

2021年9月14日

This course is really good for people who wants to learn about Model-Based Systems Engineering and how to apply all the concepts for professional life.

by Kenneth A M

2019年9月21日

Excellent course and very informative! The resources shared throughout the course is outstanding and really helped me understand the entire process.

by Yauehni B

2019年2月9日

Very good and detailed introduction into world of systems engineering. Tons of helpful resources and theory material. Ispirational and insightful!

by Ahmed A

2020年8月31日

Ken English is a great instructor. Very helpful introduction into getting an overview of the industry's shift towards model based design.

by Nikhil C

2020年9月24日

This course focuses on the digital manufacturing in today's new age. It offers you a variety of guidance notes and books to refer from.

by James H

2022年5月16日

I went from no knowledge of MBSE to an understanding of what it is and how it supports the digital transformation.

by Kasuntha M

2020年10月30日

Great opportunity to gain an introductory knowledge for the field of digital manufacturing with its key factors.

by Robert P

2020年4月20日

Very well presented overview of a Model Based Enterprise and related disciplines.

Thank you University of Buffalo

by Said M

2019年10月25日

new knowledge gained ,and doors for digital manufacture and design world ;that clear road in system engineering

by Sarva H

2020年7月21日

The course material is well organized and easy to follow. There is plenty of supporting material to review.

by Shariq S

2021年3月11日

There were some issues with typo's, bad grammar and contradictory questions on quizzes and self-checks.

by gustavo s

2021年3月30日

I recommend it. The MBSE course iswell structured, easy to follow and informative. I enjoyed doing it.

by Akshay A B

2020年7月24日

Great amount of qualitative information about Model based system engineering and self assessment tool.

by Karen H

2022年3月1日

Very informative and encouraging course to help foster change to a one-source data rich environment

by Vancho D

2018年1月26日

Highly recommended course about model based systems. A must for mechanical and industrial engineers

by Robert F

2022年3月23日

great introduction to MBSE. Quizzes were at level for the course. This course was worth my time.

by Vitthal D S

2020年7月28日

Course content design and delivered very properly. Very informative.

Thank you so much Ken English.

by Chaichana

2020年10月6日

Excellent program to study and gain the well-defined knowledge with the deep technical skills

by Armando N

2021年8月19日

Clear, simple to follow, a lot of resources as additional material, strongly reccomanded!

by András T

2018年5月8日

Very useful and very detailed course. I think this course the best in DMD specialization.

by Filippo M

2022年5月18日

Gives a good introduction to understand the basic concepts behind Systems engineering.

by Hayward H

2021年11月30日

Good videos and thank you for having the transcripts there so I could follow along!