Chevron Left
MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
617件の評価
167件のレビュー

コースについて

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

人気のレビュー

FF

2021年4月8日

This course is very informative regarding the future technology or industry. I would like to thanks Sir, Ken English for sharing his knowledge and experience to make this course very informative.

KC

2020年6月26日

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

フィルター:

MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering : 126 - 150 / 170 レビュー

by Aravinth R

2018年4月29日

I acquired good insights on the concepts of systems engineering and MBSE.

by Michael F

2021年5月16日

A good overall overview of the various MBSE requirements.

by Paul D

2021年6月21日

some of the Module Quizzes had structural errors in them

by Vijayanandh V

2020年9月28日

Great course for beginners who are new to MBSE and MBE!

by Jeffrey Z

2020年4月5日

Good connection between MBSE and Model Based Enterprise

by Muthusankar

2019年8月23日

Pretty useful and simplified online material for MBSE!

by Aby V P

2021年4月29日

I expected a few more activities during the lecture.

by Philippe N

2020年8月5日

good overview, but a little bit too theoretical.

by Daniel Z

2018年7月30日

Well structured and dense with good information.

by Curtis C

2021年12月9日

G​reat overview of the key concepts behind MBSE

by mholi

2019年6月27日

very hard at first but it grows on you

by Tejash y T G

2018年12月5日

thank you for the course

by Денис А Ш

2020年11月7日

Needs hands on practice

by Sudhakar S

2020年4月20日

Nice to learn.

by Mohamad S B S

2021年7月7日

Excellent boh

by Joseph P M

2021年1月20日

Great course!

by Dr R S

2020年6月1日

Nice course

by Adnan M

2017年11月3日

hi fi

by Adam H

2020年5月10日

The course was very good in place's but i found was very US focused. This was even more apparent in the quiz area where UK spelling used in answer was not accepted as correct answers. "Visualisation" & "Visualization" as an example. These quizzes would be more useful as multiple choose to ensure that the answer are what the course expects and the learner is understanding what is asked. As someone who as studied sysML this area of the course was lacking and could have gone into a lot more depth from a systems engineering point of view.

by anup l

2020年12月3日

I think the course was a bit too verbose and the illustrations didn't make an impact. I would have rather seen slides that showed better visuals and graphics that made some impact rather than watch the instructors talk.

Overall though it gave a good overview of the MBSE process, coming from a software background I didn't realize how MBSE focuses on the overall picture with the Model at its heart. I do relate with the elephant example from the course.

by Imani L

2020年6月4日

This is a good course for someone just wanted to know the concept, purpose, and "how to" of MBSE. However, I think a few exercises that require the use of SysML would have been very beneficial. Leaving this course gives me a managerial viewpoint of MBSE, but has not helped with my implementation or modeling skills.

by Jayadev M

2021年3月26日

Most of the content that is covered in this course is of fundamental/basics on the topic. Recommended for the newbies to this topics, but for a intermediate or expert in this topic who is looking for advancements, this course may not be a right choice. Appreciate the efforts of faculty.

by Gary G

2020年8月11日

course was very heavy on standards and technical definitions. It could benefit from practical examples and bringing the concept to life vs. simply listing off all of the components of different layered heirarchies of technical concepts.

by Yash K S

2019年2月19日

It was more theoretical and less practical.I expected more of a real-time approach that can broaden my understanding MBSE. I was very basic.

by David M

2021年5月19日

Course is interesting for really new comer on the field and is orientated on design and manufacturing process.