Chevron Left
MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
656件の評価

コースについて

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

人気のレビュー

FF

2021年4月8日

This course is very informative regarding the future technology or industry. I would like to thanks Sir, Ken English for sharing his knowledge and experience to make this course very informative.

KC

2020年6月26日

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

フィルター:

MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering : 151 - 175 / 180 レビュー

by Adnan M

2017年11月3日

hi fi

by Adam H

2020年5月10日

The course was very good in place's but i found was very US focused. This was even more apparent in the quiz area where UK spelling used in answer was not accepted as correct answers. "Visualisation" & "Visualization" as an example. These quizzes would be more useful as multiple choose to ensure that the answer are what the course expects and the learner is understanding what is asked. As someone who as studied sysML this area of the course was lacking and could have gone into a lot more depth from a systems engineering point of view.

by anup l

2020年12月3日

I think the course was a bit too verbose and the illustrations didn't make an impact. I would have rather seen slides that showed better visuals and graphics that made some impact rather than watch the instructors talk.

Overall though it gave a good overview of the MBSE process, coming from a software background I didn't realize how MBSE focuses on the overall picture with the Model at its heart. I do relate with the elephant example from the course.

by Imani L

2020年6月4日

This is a good course for someone just wanted to know the concept, purpose, and "how to" of MBSE. However, I think a few exercises that require the use of SysML would have been very beneficial. Leaving this course gives me a managerial viewpoint of MBSE, but has not helped with my implementation or modeling skills.

by Jayadev M

2021年3月26日

Most of the content that is covered in this course is of fundamental/basics on the topic. Recommended for the newbies to this topics, but for a intermediate or expert in this topic who is looking for advancements, this course may not be a right choice. Appreciate the efforts of faculty.

by Andrew H

2022年7月29日

I found the presenters spoke a little too slowly and were difficult to stay engaged with, so I mostly resorted to reading the transcripts afterwards (or sometimes alone with the video). Lot's of talk about various levels of various topics that is probably going to be hard to retain.

by Gary G

2020年8月11日

course was very heavy on standards and technical definitions. It could benefit from practical examples and bringing the concept to life vs. simply listing off all of the components of different layered heirarchies of technical concepts.

by Dan J

2022年7月14日

While thorough, the course would have benefitted from concrete examples of MBSE implementations. The NIST scales could have been included as a reference without building an entire week's lesson around them.

by Yash K S

2019年2月19日

It was more theoretical and less practical.I expected more of a real-time approach that can broaden my understanding MBSE. I was very basic.

by David M

2021年5月19日

Course is interesting for really new comer on the field and is orientated on design and manufacturing process.

by Kelly M

2019年10月15日

Lesson 4 was rough, there was a lot of talking and no visual aids in the video.

by Peter

2020年12月2日

Needed projects this course was too much information with no way to apply it.

by Andreas L

2019年1月25日

To less information about SysML and Effect Chains

by JOGI S S

2020年9月25日

a bit boring but has good blend of knowledge

by André D

2020年7月6日

Unfortunately MBSE wasn't the main Topic...

by ankit t

2022年1月24日

Useful introduction to the concept of MBSE

by Bozhidar B

2020年7月11日

The course in a standalone format, outside of the specialization, has a few moments which are quite difficult to understand as they refer to previous courses of the specialization.

The quizzes are not very well done as they expect you to fill in the exact same word that the lecturer used (even when it's a verb or a noun) and often those are mentioned once and not even displayed on the slides. On a couple of occasions, I had to rewatch the videos multiple times to find the specific word the instructor used. An example would be that "MES system" is correct but "MES systems" is not wrong even though both would fit grammatically in the quiz sentence.

by Rick D

2021年10月19日

The videos merely consist of the professor citing lists of definitions form several standards and do not contain practical examples. The scope of MBE is purely on designing and building 'simple' parts of systems and the cyber-physical element (how to handle software in complex systems) is not discussed anywhere. A significant emphasis lays on executing an MBE Self-Assessment (something most SE will never perform).

by Xiaoting Q

2019年11月28日

Thanks for providing the basic introduction into the MBSE. Some suggestions for further improvement: 1. Proper slides to support structured learning. Simply video introduction didn't help a lot to understand such a complex topic. 2. Proper hand-out to follow up more easily. 3. Quiz only focused on the literal definitions, quiz/exercise to support deeper understanding could be more helpful.

by Sumeet M

2020年6月7日

The transcripts of the guest lecturer should be divided into more paragraphs.

In the 2nd and 4th assignment the answers to some of the questions are exactly the same as depicted or explained in the video but in the assignment it shows that the answer is wrong.

by Timo K

2021年12月7日

V​ery high level introduction to the concept of MBE not MBSE specifically. Acronyms and concepts mixed throughout and poorly structured at times. No details just referencing commercial websites or old barely readable papers.

by Konstantin P

2020年5月1日

The course teaching some technical term but there are no exercises or any concepts that are learned during it. Matlab, Simulink and Ansys have also not being used. I would not say that this would be useful when I am working.

by David T

2022年5月26日

Very informative on principals but not great on how to introduce this learning to an organisation. Also needs to show what the various levels of the Model Based Enterprise look like and how they differ in practice

by Florian S

2020年7月23日

Quiz answers are not shown correct even if they supposed to be correct.

Topic is presented too theoretical without fitting practical examples, not relevant for my work,

by Alan R

2020年6月29日

For what it was, it was an ok course. I was hoping for and expecting a SysML focused discussion