Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
442件の評価

コースについて

This is the second of a two-course sequence introducing the fundamentals of Bayesian statistics. It builds on the course Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis, which introduces Bayesian methods through use of simple conjugate models. Real-world data often require more sophisticated models to reach realistic conclusions. This course aims to expand our “Bayesian toolbox” with more general models, and computational techniques to fit them. In particular, we will introduce Markov chain Monte Carlo (MCMC) methods, which allow sampling from posterior distributions that have no analytical solution. We will use the open-source, freely available software R (some experience is assumed, e.g., completing the previous course in R) and JAGS (no experience required). We will learn how to construct, fit, assess, and compare Bayesian statistical models to answer scientific questions involving continuous, binary, and count data. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development, explanations of the statistical modeling process, and a few basic modeling techniques commonly used by statisticians. Computer demonstrations provide concrete, practical walkthroughs. Completion of this course will give you access to a wide range of Bayesian analytical tools, customizable to your data....

人気のレビュー

JH

2017年10月31日

This course is excellent! The material is very very interesting, the videos are of high quality and the quizzes and project really helps you getting it together. I really enjoyed it!!!

CB

2021年2月14日

The course was really interesting and the codes were easy to follow. Although I did take the previous course for this series, I still found it hard to grasp the concepts immediately.

フィルター:

Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models: 26 - 50 / 144 レビュー

by Cooper O

2017年8月1日

This course was fantastic. It combined detailed learning materials with frequent and comprehensive assessments. While managing to cover everything from the basics of MCMC through to the use of a number of different bayesian models. My only issue with the course was that the learning materials encouraged copy-pasting code and often didn't properly explain the choice of priors and other details about the chosen models.

by Paul J

2020年5月28日

Really a great course! It IS challenging, but the professor does a wonderful job. He also put a lot of thought into helping students learn. For example, when you get an answer wrong on a quiz, each wrong answer has an explanation WHY it was wrong to help you better understand your mistake. And each correct answer also has an explanation :).

by Mr. J

2020年4月30日

Superb.

This course with the MCMC Markov Chain Monte Carlo simulation filled in a critical piece of the statistic puzzle for me. Absolutely brilliant.

A key feature of excellence in the curse is the R code samples that directly parallel the course content. I hope it becomes the new paradigm for all code based instruction on Coursera.

by Danilo I

2020年6月6日

I would say the teachers are amazing. The subject was hard to learn as I'm not in the math and stat field, but I think the explanations were so well constructed that it allowed me to go ahead and even finish a statistical report all by myself. I hope this pair of bayesian teachers don't give up on us and keep doing this amazing job.

by Sergio

2018年6月6日

Excelente curso. Da una introducción a los métodos de MCMC de una forma bastante sencilla y fe acompaña en problemas de regresión utilizando JAGS. Recomiendo este curso a todo aquel que tenga nociones de Estadística Bayesiana, pero que tenga pendiente los métodos avanzados para muestrear la posteriori de los parámetros.

by dhirendra k

2019年7月15日

Very good part II course in continuation with course I. The trainer provided good and detailed explanations throughout the course. Also lot of scenarios covered with help of practical examples. Very much recommended course in Bayesian Theory

by Ujjayini D

2020年8月11日

Wonderful to have a course like this. Thanks to my instructor for being so thorough in teaching the materials and the Capstone project was really helpful to get through it totally. A special thanks to my peers also who reviewed my project.

by Siddaraja D

2020年5月30日

These 2 courses very good and informative for the one who is new to Bayesian statistics. I liked this course hands on portion in R. it really gave a handle on theory applied in practice. Thanks for making these courses available.

by Samuel Q

2021年1月30日

The instructor is really good. Very engaging and easy to follow. The material itself is heavy on the math but the course lessons are very well structured. The instructor also provides lots of background and recommended reading.

by Maojie T

2020年1月6日

It's good. In this course, professors will guide you on how to build a Bayesian model hand by hand with R. Furthermore, all prior knowledge got from another Bayesian Statistics course can get improved and solid too

by Snejana S

2018年4月5日

This is the most detailed course in practical Bayesian methods that I have seen. I have finally understood concepts I never grasped before. The homework assignments are definitely involved but doable AND enjoyable.

by Юрий Г

2017年8月28日

Excellent course, with deep explanation of difficult topics in Bayesian statistics and Marcov chain applications. Good quizzes and enough time to complete them. Recommend to all interested in probability theory.

by Chunhui G

2019年4月18日

This is a great course. Although the first course of this series is lack of organization. But this one is fantastic. The lecturer is great. Although you have to pay money to do the quiz, it is worthwhile.

by Sandip D

2020年8月31日

Just finished this course. This course is very good to learn and provides good insight into MCMC methods and JAGS. A little work is needed from the learner's side for this course to be very successful.

by Jonathan H

2017年11月1日

This course is excellent! The material is very very interesting, the videos are of high quality and the quizzes and project really helps you getting it together. I really enjoyed it!!!

by Curt J B

2021年2月15日

The course was really interesting and the codes were easy to follow. Although I did take the previous course for this series, I still found it hard to grasp the concepts immediately.

by ANA C F D H

2020年9月21日

It was an excellent course. I feel like I really learned both the theory and the practice using R. I advise everyone who is interested. It's worth it too much.

by Farid M

2020年5月4日

I really liked the course. It was well organized. The fact that the theory was accompanied by hands-on exercises in R truly reinforced the concept. Well-done!

by ezra k

2020年12月14日

A thorough and comprehensive overview of applied Bayesian modelling which will give you the confidence to start applying Bayesian tools in your own work.

by Cindy W

2020年11月2日

I really enjoy taking this course. I have taken Bayesian course before so this is more like a systematic review for me and I still learned a lot!

by Xi C

2020年5月9日

Great course. The instructor provided detailed code examples and clear explanations for model intuitions. The final capstone project is a plus.

by Sapientia a D

2020年11月17日

One of the best Bayesian statistics courses. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn practical techniques on Bayesian method and models.

by Danial A

2018年1月10日

The best course I had in statistics. unlike many other courses the instructor does not ignore the underlying mathematics of the codes.

by Rishi R

2020年9月1日

One of the best practical math courses present in coursera. Loved the course and will surely look upto the next course eagerly.

by Wangtx

2018年12月11日

Great materials and well organized lecture structure. But in the meanwhile, it requires quite a lot preliminary knowledge.