Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
442件の評価

コースについて

This is the second of a two-course sequence introducing the fundamentals of Bayesian statistics. It builds on the course Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis, which introduces Bayesian methods through use of simple conjugate models. Real-world data often require more sophisticated models to reach realistic conclusions. This course aims to expand our “Bayesian toolbox” with more general models, and computational techniques to fit them. In particular, we will introduce Markov chain Monte Carlo (MCMC) methods, which allow sampling from posterior distributions that have no analytical solution. We will use the open-source, freely available software R (some experience is assumed, e.g., completing the previous course in R) and JAGS (no experience required). We will learn how to construct, fit, assess, and compare Bayesian statistical models to answer scientific questions involving continuous, binary, and count data. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development, explanations of the statistical modeling process, and a few basic modeling techniques commonly used by statisticians. Computer demonstrations provide concrete, practical walkthroughs. Completion of this course will give you access to a wide range of Bayesian analytical tools, customizable to your data....

人気のレビュー

JH

2017年10月31日

This course is excellent! The material is very very interesting, the videos are of high quality and the quizzes and project really helps you getting it together. I really enjoyed it!!!

CB

2021年2月14日

The course was really interesting and the codes were easy to follow. Although I did take the previous course for this series, I still found it hard to grasp the concepts immediately.

フィルター:

Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models: 51 - 75 / 145 レビュー

by Dongxiao H

2017年11月15日

terrific, so I've learn quite a lot basic knowledge about MCMC. So I can build kinds of models with better understanding.

by Leonardo F

2021年4月2日

Very interesting.

I would like to have a follow on since the possible applications of the topics explained in the course.

by Manuel M S

2020年8月20日

Excellent course for introducing yourself to Monte Carlo Methods applied to Bayesian statistics. Highly recommended!

by Ahad H T

2018年5月2日

Outstanding, Excellent, Must do for statistician. I'm from Civil Engg Background easily capable to learn the course

by Russell N

2020年4月27日

Fantastic course that I was able to immediately incorporate into my work. Great mix of theory and hands on coding!

by Vlad V

2018年3月21日

Very good course giving a good practical kickoff to a very interesting and exciting topic of Bayesian statistics.

by Bill B

2020年6月20日

Very useful introduction to practical application of Bayesian inference to real world problems using R and JAGS.

by Artem B

2019年8月25日

It is very concise, but informative course. It combines both theory and practice in R, which are easy to follow.

by Ian C

2020年6月17日

I really enjoyed the course! Thank you for the very interesting and thought-provoking lectures and assignments.

by Sharang T

2020年8月16日

It was a very informative course and it was very useful in giving an introduction to a whole new field for me

by Juan C

2019年1月29日

Muy recomendable para los investigadores y profesionales que quieren desarrollar productos y procesos nuevos.

by Ariel A

2017年8月28日

This course is a great start for everyone who wants to dive into Bayesian Statistics. Very clear and helpful.

by Hyun J K

2019年10月13日

Perfect combination of theory part + application part

Recommend to people who took the basic Bayesian class

by Stephen

2019年3月17日

Fairly good introduction to basic Bayesian statistical models and JAGS, the package to fit those models.

by Tomas F

2021年9月19日

I really, really enjoyed this course. So much so, that I'm definitively going to take the next one.

by Chow K M

2021年4月20日

The hands-on application with guidance helps one navigate between understanding and implementation.

by Cardy M I

2019年1月29日

This course helped me to get some experience at building Bayesian models and how they are applied.

by Nirajan B

2021年1月17日

Amazing course. Never taken a course of such an impressive level at coursera. Highly recommended.

by Madayan A

2019年9月4日

Very good course, a little bit to slow at some point but this is marginal in the overall feeling.

by Jaime A C

2022年1月10日

Excellent material, top quality instructor and very well designed course. I've learned a lot.

by Sariel H

2020年11月29日

Very comprehensive and practical. The course requires some experience with R programming.

by Yuanjia Y

2020年5月20日

This course taught very practical techniques which can be immediately applied to my job.

by Maurice

2020年5月20日

Nice teachers, good tempo, well-dosed exercises. I liked this course a lot! Thank you!

by Haozhe ( X

2020年5月27日

Great course. Really enjoy the capstone. Got some hands-on Bayesian Modeling analysis

by Johan F R

2021年8月2日

I highly recommend this course. Content and instructors are excellent. Thank you.