Chevron Left
Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
46件の評価
16件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a framework for how analysts can create and evaluate quantitative measures. Consider the many tricky concepts that are often of interest to analysts, such as health, educational attainment and trust in government. This course will explore various approaches for quantifying these concepts. The course begins with an overview of the different levels of measurement and ways to transform variables. We’ll then discuss how to construct and build a measurement model. We’ll next examine surveys, as they are one of the most frequently used measurement tools. As part of this discussion, we’ll cover survey sampling, design and evaluation. Lastly, we’ll consider different ways to judge the quality of a measure, such as by its level of reliability or validity. By the end of this course, you should be able to develop and critically assess measures for concepts worth study. After all, a good analysis is built on good measures....

人気のレビュー

RR
2021年6月2日

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

IU
2021年5月25日

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

フィルター:

Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data: 1 - 16 / 16 レビュー

by Jason P C

2020年12月30日

This course provides a simple, easy-to-follow instruction that will keep you going without realizing that you've exceeded your limit in understanding math and statistics. On to the next course within this specialization.

by Thomas J

2021年10月8日

I am bachelor’s in business administration and in political science. This course was a great way to restudy some of the most important topics related to data. What I liked the most, was the examples in the lectures and the complementary readings.

by Renee

2021年6月3日

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

by Iornumbe U

2021年5月26日

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

by Michelle L

2021年6月22日

This course taught me how to do research methods in my research projects.

by LLOYD J B E

2021年6月28日

T​he course is very comprehensive. Thanks a lot and more power!

by JEFFORD V E V

2021年6月21日

So exceptional and reliable , thank you so much!

by Alexies A

2020年12月28日

Thank you for the learnings! God bless.

by Ninia M E

2021年6月22日

thanks for the lesson learned!

by JONATHAN S

2021年6月26日

Very Informative Course

by Romano P

2021年6月22日

learned a lot thanks

by Kamryn N W

2021年3月15日

Great Course!

by Deleted A

2021年3月15日

it was great

by She-an P

2021年1月21日

Thank you!

by Joy G G

2021年3月14日

Note that the reading for week 4, Validity, requires a puchase to access

by mohammad

2021年3月4日

very boring and mono-tone.