Chevron Left
Measuring Disease in Epidemiology に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Measuring Disease in Epidemiology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
511件の評価
113件のレビュー

コースについて

Epidemiological research is ubiquitous. Even if you don’t realise it, you come across epidemiological studies and the impact of their findings every single day. You have probably heard that obesity is increasing in high income countries or that malaria is killing millions of people in low income countries. It is common knowledge that smoking causes cancer and that physical activity is protective against heart disease. These facts may seem obvious today, but it took decades of epidemiological research to produce the necessary evidence. In this course, you will learn the fundamental tools of epidemiology which are essential to conduct such studies, starting with the measures used to describe the frequency of a disease or health-related condition. You will also learn how to quantify the strength of an association and discuss the distinction between association and causation. In the second half of the course, you will use this knowledge to describe different strategies for prevention, identify strengths and weaknesses of diagnostic tests and consider when a screening programme is appropriate....

人気のレビュー

HV
2020年8月6日

This was a phenomenal learning experience, the hands-on approach made it feel always relevant, the instructor was brilliant and the materials were always suited to my learning expectations.

AD
2020年4月3日

This was a very very informative and I truly enjoyed every bit of it during this 4 weeks. I am saying thank you so much to the organizers of this wonderful course 100% thumbs up!

フィルター:

Measuring Disease in Epidemiology: 1 - 25 / 113 レビュー

by Bruno A M P B

2019年3月6日

Great introduction on measuring disease in Epidemiology. You can learn about absolute and relative measures of association, measures of frequency, diagnostic tests and much more, with many quizzes for you to practice and learn the concepts.

by Rajalakshmi R

2019年3月11日

Thank you for the excellent course materials, quizzes, and discussions. They have been extremely useful in updating my knowledge. Please keep the good work going.

by C K

2019年9月7日

A very good primer with the essentials of epidemiological principles covered. This isn't an easy subject, but it is made easy to understand. The content covered requires care to fully grasp the material and understand the subtleties. Watching the lectures once usually isn't enough to fully grasp the material, which is fine since they're very brief and have all the necessary information in them. Useful for anyone working with health data or reading papers on health.

by Albert N D

2020年4月4日

This was a very very informative and I truly enjoyed every bit of it during this 4 weeks. I am saying thank you so much to the organizers of this wonderful course 100% thumbs up!

by George M R R

2019年7月28日

Very straight forward and interesting. The professor is great at answering questions and providing helpful tips to complete the course.

by Fernando R U G

2019年5月20日

This was a very complete course, absolutely worth the time and effort.

by Ahmed s a

2019年12月1日

Excellent the course is helpful in understanding how to measure disease frequency as well as relative measures of association. The course material, video lectures were very intractive teaching methodology which has enabled me to understand a lot, the course enabled me to have very good understanding about Epidemiological Study measures of disease frequencies.

Thank you for giving access to study,

by GAFARI, O Y

2019年9月6日

The course is amazing. The facilitator was very detailed and was able to clearly explain the various subject matter clearly. Also, the quizzes were true tests of knowledge and were quite challenging so as to ensure you actually understood the topic and if not, the need to go back and understand. I recommend the course totally.

by Wanyu H

2019年7月24日

A clear and concise framework about epidemiological measurements definition, meaning & applications, including measurements of associations, health impacts, and validity of screening tests. I figured most practice questions may adapted and simplified from real studies, with clear instructions on performing calculations.

by Deusdenir d S M

2019年7月31日

An excellent course for those interested in Epidemiology and the permanent update in health.

For those who don't have much time, the videos are short, so it makes it easy for those who work long hours.

Recommended for all healthcare professionals, regardless of their area of ​​expertise.

by Fabian A M M

2020年11月15日

este curso hizo que se despertara aún mas mi interés en la epidemiología y la salud pública. Enamorado de tener la oportunidad de aprender en coursera por el convenio que existe con la Universidad Nacional de Colombia, mi universidad.

by Tommy G

2020年6月5日

Excellent course!! 100% recommended for anyone interested in epidemiology either wanting to deep basic knowledge or refresh it.

by Jose L V V

2019年10月19日

The course is very good and directed to the subject that approaches with useful exercises to understand each concept very well.

by Vinay S

2020年2月17日

A very made course and intriguing quizzes which makes the achievement very fruitful. Looking forward for more.

by Chioma T E C

2019年5月30日

I really learned a lot from this course.

by Laura M A

2019年12月11日

Although the videos are well done and the teacher makes it easy to understand, it is extremely frustrating that the answers are in decimals and there is no way to know exactly the answer the tests ask (even if you do it in excel, it won't necessarily give you the same as the professor has, depending on how he configured his excel program). The tests make you waste a lot of time, it should be only multiple selection to avoid this inconvenient.

by Ramy A

2020年1月28日

I suggest to have more examples on calculating the different measures.

by Angela B

2019年6月2日

Quizzes are difficult, requiring far too much time.

by Aya

2020年6月17日

The course content was clearly explained by Prof. Filippidis using visual examples for simplification and also rela-life cases and studies for relevance. I have definitely enjoyed this course as an introduction for Epidemiology and Public Health, and I will certainly enrol to the next course in the specialization to keep learning. Thank you for providing such high-quality content using high-quality educational tools !

by Rhea F F R

2019年12月21日

This course is a great introduction to epidemiology, especially the measures that we need to calculate. Interpretation is also provided for the different types of measurement. Some things to remember when you take this course: use Excel for the calculations! Also, I would suggest to the instructors to make sure that you provide a full lecture for all the different types of calculations tested in the quizzes.

by Krizchelle C S

2020年11月2日

The course is very helpful in introducing the basic tools of epidemiology - measures of frequency, association, impact, and diagnostic accuracy. Format is very professional with animated graphics that pop up to illustrate important points. Though transcripts are not perfect, this is made up for by the well discernible delivery of lectures.

by Teppei I

2020年8月16日

It is a challenging subject. When I am not sure about the definition, the exams, quiz and calculation never allow me to proceed. I have to go back to the contents again and again to understand more. After I realised the relation of each measurement, then I can answer questions correctly/ I am looking forward to leaning the next module.

by Fariha F

2020年11月9日

The course lectures and materials are excellent. The instructors are also very efficient. However, a few quizzes of week 3, week 4, and wrap-up round were exceptionally hard for me. Overall, I have learned a lot about measuring disease in epidemiology as well as how to not give up the quizzes. Thank you for the resourceful course.

by Hector G D

2020年4月24日

Very nice introduction course to epidemiology. Clear examples and exercise to apply what have been learnt. I would totally recommend it for someone who is new to epidemiology or wants to have a review from the very beginning.

by Ana B M C

2020年11月8日

It is an excellent course! It introduces the concepts and measures of epidemiological studies in an easy way. The classes and explanations materials are very clear and enouth to understand and apply the knowledge aquired.