Chevron Left
Measuring Disease in Epidemiology に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Measuring Disease in Epidemiology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
161件の評価
45件のレビュー

コースについて

Epidemiological research is ubiquitous. Even if you don’t realise it, you come across epidemiological studies and the impact of their findings every single day. You have probably heard that obesity is increasing in high income countries or that malaria is killing millions of people in low income countries. It is common knowledge that smoking causes cancer and that physical activity is protective against heart disease. These facts may seem obvious today, but it took decades of epidemiological research to produce the necessary evidence. In this course, you will learn the fundamental tools of epidemiology which are essential to conduct such studies, starting with the measures used to describe the frequency of a disease or health-related condition. You will also learn how to quantify the strength of an association and discuss the distinction between association and causation. In the second half of the course, you will use this knowledge to describe different strategies for prevention, identify strengths and weaknesses of diagnostic tests and consider when a screening programme is appropriate....

人気のレビュー

JV

Oct 12, 2019

The develop of this course was amazing,. There were some difficults but in my opinion, the Lecturers were so clear in general giving us the information. It was a great experience for me.

RR

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for the excellent course materials, quizzes, and discussions. They have been extremely useful in updating my knowledge. Please keep the good work going.

フィルター:

Measuring Disease in Epidemiology: 26 - 45 / 45 レビュー

by Ranjeet S M

Aug 09, 2019

It was great experience to pursue this course

by Berta A d P M C

Jan 28, 2020

Excelente. Muy comprensible y entretenido.

by Maria B

Oct 03, 2019

Very interesting and helpful course.

by TIMAH C P N

Mar 04, 2020

It was excellently presented.it

by Cristian E N C

Jul 01, 2019

Easy to understand, very useful

by simisola a

Nov 14, 2019

Very informative

by Avana P

Jul 27, 2019

very good

by Afeez O Y

Dec 17, 2019

I

by Adèle W

Aug 24, 2019

F

by Katherine D

Sep 23, 2019

This course was helpful and informative. However, the structure of the quizzes, particularly how specifically correct the answers have to be entered was extremely frustrating. I highly recommend making all quiz questions multiple choice going forward. Additionally, there were a few times throughout the course when the instructor would audibly describe a formula or calculation but not visibly display it. Visually displaying all math calculations done in the lecture would help me learn it much easier.

by Mohamed N G E s

Sep 30, 2019

The couse is excellent but the quizzes answers should be multiple choices not open answer and after passing the quizzust provide us with the right answers of the wrong answered one

by Yanhua X

Oct 01, 2019

Very clear explanation of the measurement concepts, using intuitive examples.

by Ivan K

Nov 19, 2019

it was wonderful, the exams were brain-stimulating

by Gisele R

Dec 19, 2019

It was challenging but a good experience.

by Tim R

Jul 09, 2019

Very clear, lots of exercises

by Raluca B

Mar 06, 2020

I had quite high expectations from this cours and ICL. The course is a basic introduction to epidemiology, good for understanding basic concepts. If offered in the future, I hope the organisers will improve on the following: (1) focus more on interpretation of various frequency and measures of association. I believe this was not stressed enough and it is paramount. More practical examples in the lectures. Ensure the quizzes have the correct solution in the quiz feedback, sometimes it is not present. On week 4, the last quiz, question 17 does not correctly record the correct answer. Also, in terms of terminology, I found it limiting to speak only in terms of "disease", as opposed to "outcome", since epidemiology doesn't only deals with disease, but rather outcomes of interest which can also be positive (i.e. survival, etc)

by Laura M A

Dec 11, 2019

Although the videos are well done and the teacher makes it easy to understand, it is extremely frustrating that the answers are in decimals and there is no way to know exactly the answer the tests ask (even if you do it in excel, it won't necessarily give you the same as the professor has, depending on how he configured his excel program). The tests make you waste a lot of time, it should be only multiple selection to avoid this inconvenient.

by Ramy A

Jan 28, 2020

I suggest to have more examples on calculating the different measures.

by Mari

Mar 22, 2020

course with little explanation and where students are unable to do the proposed activities. Unfortunately, this course does not add anything to my career and I would like to remove it from my list of courses. Too bad

by Nicolas C T

Mar 12, 2019

Worst course of the platform!