Chevron Left
Measuring Disease in Epidemiology に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Measuring Disease in Epidemiology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
258件の評価
59件のレビュー

コースについて

Epidemiological research is ubiquitous. Even if you don’t realise it, you come across epidemiological studies and the impact of their findings every single day. You have probably heard that obesity is increasing in high income countries or that malaria is killing millions of people in low income countries. It is common knowledge that smoking causes cancer and that physical activity is protective against heart disease. These facts may seem obvious today, but it took decades of epidemiological research to produce the necessary evidence. In this course, you will learn the fundamental tools of epidemiology which are essential to conduct such studies, starting with the measures used to describe the frequency of a disease or health-related condition. You will also learn how to quantify the strength of an association and discuss the distinction between association and causation. In the second half of the course, you will use this knowledge to describe different strategies for prevention, identify strengths and weaknesses of diagnostic tests and consider when a screening programme is appropriate....

人気のレビュー

AD

Apr 04, 2020

This was a very very informative and I truly enjoyed every bit of it during this 4 weeks. I am saying thank you so much to the organizers of this wonderful course 100% thumbs up!

NM

May 20, 2020

This course was challenging and nicely designed by the talented team and yeah the discussion forums were very helpful and felt so happy for completing this wonderful one.

フィルター:

Measuring Disease in Epidemiology: 26 - 50 / 59 レビュー

by OLUGBODI S A

Mar 27, 2020

The topics are well analyzed and arranged. I found it so easy to study and understand on my own.

by Tuneer B

May 02, 2020

A must take, for all. You will fall in love, the way Prof. Filippidis, teaches !

Cheers,

Tuneer

by Ahmad S I

Dec 04, 2019

It was an exhilarating experience, concepts simplified and easy to grasp. Thank you!

by Marco S

May 12, 2020

Exellent online course, very usefull for my personal and professional life

by mais a

May 26, 2020

amazing course ...I have learned a lot of useful methods and strategies..

by Rabaa E d

May 26, 2020

I am happy with the course, as I thank Doctor fillppos for your effor

by Juan A R R

Jul 06, 2019

An excellent course, very practical and professional. I recommend it.

by Huong M V

Mar 14, 2020

Great course. It helped me to broaden my knowledge in epidemiology.

by Patrícia P

Apr 27, 2020

This is a very good course to revise some epidemiology concepts.

by sri v

Feb 19, 2020

this course is useful for public health students

by Chen W C

Nov 27, 2019

Clear demonstration of epidemiological concepts.

by Ranjeet S M

Aug 09, 2019

It was great experience to pursue this course

by Berta A d P M C

Jan 28, 2020

Excelente. Muy comprensible y entretenido.

by Maria B

Oct 03, 2019

Very interesting and helpful course.

by Cora T Y

May 11, 2020

Excellent material and explanation

by TIMAH C P N

Mar 04, 2020

It was excellently presented.it

by Cristian E N C

Jul 01, 2019

Easy to understand, very useful

by Md M R

May 26, 2020

Nice Course with nice content

by simisola a

Nov 14, 2019

Very informative

by Avana P

Jul 27, 2019

very good

by Afeez O Y

Dec 17, 2019

I

by Adèle W

Aug 24, 2019

F

by Katherine D

Sep 23, 2019

This course was helpful and informative. However, the structure of the quizzes, particularly how specifically correct the answers have to be entered was extremely frustrating. I highly recommend making all quiz questions multiple choice going forward. Additionally, there were a few times throughout the course when the instructor would audibly describe a formula or calculation but not visibly display it. Visually displaying all math calculations done in the lecture would help me learn it much easier.

by Mohamed N G E s

Sep 30, 2019

The couse is excellent but the quizzes answers should be multiple choices not open answer and after passing the quizzust provide us with the right answers of the wrong answered one

by Adeela A

May 23, 2020

I love the course. However, I wish that instructor had a bit more clarity of materials when providing information!